??!
6 photos
HyperX Cloud II

HyperX Cloud II (page 3 of 3)

MPN: ING-2865909
4.4 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    4.6 (10)
  • Bass
    4.1 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (10)
Previous
Next
Tony

Tonysydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Value at this price

published

Been looking to upgrade as I was just using very basic headsets. Couldn't see myself purchasing quality gear over $300 just to play casual games and lucky enough this was on sale during click frenzy. They sound amazing and fit really well and have no regrets making this purchase. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking at the $100 range and I believe these have a good rep among general gamers. Of course there are tonnes of better ones but they are in their respective prices.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes

Work well for the price

published

They work great nice sound confortable
Haven't fallen apart yet and its been 6 months unlike other brands
Sound is pretty good for the price the microphone is nice
A longer cord is about the only complaint
other than that look nice good build quality and do what they are meant to

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Beast Headset for Gaming

published

I've used many gaming headsets over the years from brands such as Logitech, Sennheiser and Steelseries but a friend of mine recommended me the HyperX Cloud II with 7.1 sound and it is amazing. The sound quality is great (for a gaming headset), but I've never worn a more comfortable headset ever! Switch over to 7.1 and it'll feel like you're in the cinemas. The mic is also very clear and adjustable and you can remove it from the headset if it's in your way. The HyperX Cloud II comes with many accessories for different purposes. It's a great product and well worth the money.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TrustedReviewer

TrustedReviewerPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A MUST HAVE

published

Every since I've bought them I can't go without them. If you're a gamer I'd highly recommend them. The surround sound is top notch. it comes with leather wrapped cord and 2 cups of your choosing, leather cups or foam like cups a bit turtle beaches, I'd recommend the leather ones. The mic quality is decent, enough to communicate with your friends while playing games. The only downside is the price even though they aren't too end they feel like top end, with that in mind try getting them on sale if not it's worth every penny at $119

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
])RAG()N

])RAG()NAU

  • 16 reviews
  • 16 likes

Best Headset

published

Kingston HyperX Cloud II is the best headset I have used for gaming,
Sound Quality is very good I think its even better then the Logitech G930's I had before.
Comfort is great most comfortable headset I have had.
Build Quality is high. I have not come across any problems with them yet it all seams well designed, the arms for the ear cups are made from anodized aluminum.
Couple of good things about this headset is you can unplug it from the sound controller on the usb cord and use them as a normal pair of headphones and you can also remove the microphone off the headset.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linh P.

Linh P.Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for gaming!

published

The price is a reasonable price for such a high quality headset! It is a best-buy when it comes to gaming and communicating in game! The mic is clear. The padding is comfortable for a long period of gaming. I have headsets that are way pricier than this HyperX Cloud II but this is just as good!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
daystep

daystepgold coast

  • 5 reviews

If you need a Gaming headset GET THESE.

published

Best headphone i have ever used within the price range, better than some of my $300 headphones without the price tag and has a decent microphone and other features as well. If you need a gaming headset don't go past the HyperX Cloud II as it is a step ahead of the competition

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Delvin

Delvin

  • 4 reviews

The Perfect Headphone For The Price

published

The Hyper X Cloud II is fantastic, the price that you pay for this and what it gives you is an absolute steal. The volume on it is great, so loud that you can take them off and max out the volume and use them as speakers. You can wear these for hours, without fatigue and it is really light so you don't feel the pressure on the ears and head.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shirley

shirleyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for gaming

published

These are extremely good value for a cheap price of $119. I am able to use them for games that require better audio. They are very comfortable to wear for long periods of times. The mic also works very well. Overall, a solid headset for gaming and also for everyday use.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisSouth Australia, 5017

  • 9 reviews

For the price, cant go wrong!

published

I did a bit of research for a new pair of headphones and couldn't go past the amount of reviews for the HyperX Cloud II's.
I was expecting these headphones to cost a bomb, but no, only $119!
First impressions were amazing and they haven't changed. Packaging is amazing!
Exchangeable ear cushions are a pleasant surprise along with the removable microphone, to prevent damage in storage.
Sound is fantastic and a boost coming from a pair of Siberia SteelSeries V2's.
Microphone sound is clear and consistent according to friends i play with.
If your looking for a pair on great sounding, stylish and sophisticated headphones and don't want a $200 price tag, these are for you!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard L

Richard L

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Minimum volume is way too LOUD! USB Dongle broke after 21 months

published

Even at volume 2/100, the volume is way too loud. The USB dongle malfunctioned after less than 2 years. For a headphone you should expect 5 years of good function. Surround function adds a lot of extra 'noise' which impacts sound quality. I will not buy Kingston again. Comfort is good though.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Theekshana

TheekshanaAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing Headphones

published

For the price of these headphones they are great. They are very comfortable and have exchangeable ear cushions(leather or foam). Braided cable is also included which is a very nice addition. 7.1 Support also works great in video games such as Counter-Strike Global Offensive. Picked them up last year from MSY.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Overly heavy with static

published

They are heavier than my headphones which is annoying but they are strong. They are also uncomfortable on my ears. The main complaint: Mine had static so I returned them and got a replacement. They also have static. Not good enough for $130+ pair of headphones. However the build quality is nice. Also, Removable mic is useful and has decent sound quality.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn40

Glenn40AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Value gaming headset

published

Cant speak highly enough about these, picked them up from MSY for $109- great surround sound, great for picking up where other players are on the map!
While there are better headsets around, you have to pay over $200- for them, great buy at this price

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ryan

RyanMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

For the price awesome

published

Very comfortable quality headphones with great audio and a very clear mic. They are a low price but are probably worth a lot more. Best headset I have ever had.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 3 of 3
See all HyperX Cloud II reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $139.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesGaming Headset, Microphone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishRed, Gun Metal
Weight320 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length1 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00740617235678 and 00740617235692
  • GTIN12: 740617235692
  • MPN: ING-2865909

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.