?
? !
6 photos
HyperX Cloud II

HyperX Cloud II

MPN: ING-2865909
4.4 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    5.0 (6)
  • Bass
    4.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next
Jade

JadeEyre Peninsula, SA

Perfection

published

This headset is not only beautiful to look at but you can feel the quality when wearing it. Sound quality is perfection and all the functions are easy to use and so versatile, I am in love!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Doug L.

Doug L.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent bang for buck

published

Ive had a set of Cloud IIs for 3 years. Great quality sound for the price easily comparable with headsets in the $200+ range. Comfortable to wear during long gaming sessions. Easy to use USB plug and play DAC. Can also be used without the DAC on Consoles and Android phones with mini jack ports.

Purchased in September 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roger

RogerSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easily the best I've ever used

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brenda Davila

Brenda DavilaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent for all uses

published

I received a pair from a friend who wasn't using them. Really comfortable, have only used it on two occasions to game but from a music standpoint, the depth and level of sound you get truly replicates a full symphony.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Taine Bradley

Taine BradleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A masterpiece for audiophiles.

published

This headset has amazing highs and lows for audiophiles who love listening to music, ASMR or stormy sounds. As far as gaming goes the 7.1 is very accurate and allows you to play at that next level where you can pin point exactly where someone is. The headphones themselves are extremely comfortable, the padding is well implemented and the controls on the headset are intuitive and simple. Halfway down the cable you can enable/disable 7.1, adjust mic sensitivity and your volume. The headset easily unplugs from its attached box for a regular headphone jack if you wanna take your headset on the go. This is by far the best headset i've ever had the pleasure of owning.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kydyn W.

Kydyn W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Highest quality without the price

published

High quality, low price. Perfect for online gaming and entertainment purposes. Very well produced. Good packaging. Well thought out product. Used for 2 years nearly and is still in perfect working order after being dropped a few times

Purchased for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gordon N.

Gordon N.

  • 2 reviews

great!

published

Purchased in May from JB HiFi
the games rep was extremely knowledgeable and allowed me to try all the different headsets to see which ones would be most comfortable. As a current online student these stay on my head for hours listening to lectures and are still comfortable at the end of the day. When i then want to relax i can pull the attached microphone out and watch some videos. The sound quality is fairly good but i wouldnt rate them against pure audio headsets. For the money they are a reall good fit for my needs.

Purchased in May 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ProjectProxy

ProjectProxyPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Audio quality is crisp, mic quality is pretty good too. They block out A LOT of background noise, especially voices, fans etc but not so much bass sounds if someone is playing music.

I wear these about 8 hours a day, and I feel no discomfort at all. They're super comfy, perfect for long duration of use. I also have no signs of wear and tear either, after using these for 6+ months,

Only possible downside, is that they're not super heavy on the bass, so if you're into extreme bass levels look elsewhere, but for regular people listening to music or gaming etc they're PERFECT.

Overall, easily 8/10 the best headphones I've ever bought.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Billy

BillySKILLION FLAT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent gaming headset but not without a few issues.

published

All in all, this is probably the best gaming headset you can buy and I definitely recommend it despite a few flaws. Kingston support was very helpful when I contacted them, doing their best to solve my issues with my phone compatibility and the static background noise found when using the USB sound card. For those on a tighter budget I recommend getting the Cloud I as it's basically the same headset just without the USB sound card. Edit: Just updating this review, Kingston actually replaced the sound card and it no longer buzzes at any volume level, thumbs up!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Sturdy, excellent sound, and decent mic

published

I honestly have no complaints about this headset. The sound quality is superb! It is in fact as good as a similarly priced pair of headphones. The detachable mic is very useful, and actually means that I sometimes use this headset as headphones. I have never had any complaints about the mic from listener's on the other end too! I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent headset, that will last them for a long time.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad

BradMelb

  • 4 reviews

Great headphones

published

I use these headphones for gaming and they are perfect. These headphones are not designed for using with physical activitys they are designed for mostly gaming purposes and media. The sound is perfect for these headphones specs, especially with the usb dongle you receive with it that has a surround feature.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Renee

ReneeMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great headphones for gaming.

published

I use these headphones for gaming and occasionally watching shows. No, these headphones are designed mainly for gaming. The sound volume is amazing and especially with the usb dongle it makes the sound good as and even comes with surround sound which makes the sound 3 times better which is good

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
volcano

volcanoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Kingston HyperX Cloud II 7.1 Channel

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anfeey

Anfeey

  • 4 reviews

Amazing for gaming.

published

As a person that games alot, this headset is perfect!
You can just about hear every footstep and know exactly where your enemy is in competitive games such as Counter Strike, Fortnite and Overwatch.
It's the best value for your buck in my opinion, it feels great, comes with loads of additional accessories such as different material for the ear muffs, carry on bag and so forth.
I've owned these for more than a year now and I have never had a problem with it!
The sound as great and crisp as it was when I first purchased this.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben

Benmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Best gaming headset I've used

published

I have played a lot of high level counterstrike. And had previously used audio technica ath-ad700, but the hyperx where so much better for gaming. They allowed me to hear footsteps from a mile away with no custom settings required. They are also very comfy & find the size a lot better than the ath-ad700 as they are closed ear. The leather ear pads are comfy for long gaming sessions.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cal

CalMooloolaba

  • 5 reviews

Great for gaming, great sound cancellation

published

Use this for gaming and video game streaming, sound quality is great, has an in built sound card. It's great at cancelling outside noise, it's incredibly comfortable for prolonged wear in comparison to the Logitech G430. Also more comfortable in comparison. Comes with interchangeable ear parts which is great if you don't prefer the leather ear cups

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Agasis

AgasisBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for gaming

published

bought thee a few months ago when they were on special for $89, been using them everyday since then with my xbox one and pc. sound is excellent, as is build quality.

playing games like the metro series on xbox one is so much better with these one, allows you to hear everything that is going on in the game compared to cheap headset

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam Howard

Sam HowardSydney

  • 6 reviews

Perfect headset for both casual and gaming!

published

This headset is the most comfortable headset I have ever purchased at a very cheap and reasonable price. The headset feels like nothing when you're wearing it thanks to its light weight and also the leather ear cups which can be replaced by a provided velour ear cups if wanted. The headset allows you to connect with both a USB port and also a 3.5mm headphone jack. When using the USB port you will be able to enable 7.1 surround sound which sounds amazing

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seeko

SeekoSydney

  • 5 reviews

The best value headset for its price

published

The next in line after Kingston's first successful venture into the gaming headset market with the HyperX Cloud, the Cloud II offers digitally augmented 5.1 surround sound, a removable mic, mesh carry case and airplane adapter. Sound quality is crystal clear and the removable microphone allows it to double as a normal set of corded headphones. It comes with both a USB adapter and a 3.5mm jack allowing it to be used with a wide range of devices and the braided cord gives the feel of a more premium product. The 5.1 surround sound is good, but very clearly digitally enhanced and no replacement for true 5.1 experience. There are better and more expensive gaming headsets around but for its price, there are no true competitors in its price range.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Gaming headset done right!

published

This is a gaming headset done right! Microphone is excellent and isolates sound really well (according to teammates). The faux leather earpads can get a little uncomfortable with long gaming sessions, but I prefer how they sound over the velour earpads - which sound too tinny after getting used to the leather. Plus the leather earpads are more sound cancelling. USB soundcard is a big plus as I don't have my own, saves me having to buy one.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all HyperX Cloud II reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $139.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesGaming Headset, Microphone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishRed, Gun Metal
Weight320 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length1 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00740617235678 and 00740617235692
  • GTIN12: 740617235692
  • MPN: ING-2865909

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.