?
? !
22 photos
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

MD, XD, HD, etc...
4.2 from 100 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Braking
    4.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    3.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
  • Features
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not a reliable car

published

I bought my Hyundai Elantra in 2017 and used it for 2 years. It broke down twice in that time period. One with fuel injection issue and other with engine coolant leakage. Both the time it had to be in service centre for almost 2 weeks. I had to sell it as it was not reliable to my expectation.

Loved the features in Elantra, auto headlights, auto wiper and Apple CarPlay.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2017 for $30,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobDarling Downs, QLD

Crankshaft Sensor Malfunction

published

My 2013 Elantra has been diagnosed with a failed Crankshaft Sensor and faulty ESC Module, It only just out of warranty and Hyundai refuse to do anything about it. Also its under Dealer Warranty but they wont cover it under their warranty. No more Hyundai for me. My daughter has an i30 and is also unhappy.

Purchased in October 2015 at Zooper Cars, Toowoomba for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nara

NaraVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

The motor needs replacement only after 55,000 kms

published

Purchased in November 2016 for $15,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Elantra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not a bad car but service will drive you nuts. The radio is garbage

published
BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointing new car experience

published

We had a disappointing new car experience. Picked up our brand new 2018 Elantra on Friday and an hour after leaving the dealership we turned on the air conditioner, only to realize it's not working. If I realized the air conditioner wasn't working before I handed over my hard earned money, I would not have bought that car and asked for a replacement or full refund. Yeah it's getting fixed now, only after less than 2 hours ownership. Shame on you hyundai and your dealer for selling me a faulty product.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
O Rahat

O RahatGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Poor service. Bluetooth issue.

published

Comming from VW. I had a golf and bought the Elentra from dealer this year. Running cost reasonably cheap. Reliability still not sure.

Main concern: Poor and unreliable service. My car bluetooth mic is not working properly. When the car is running people from the other end can't hear me properly. I got my car serviced at mentone Hyundai recently and told them about the bluetooth issue. Post servicing the mechanic told me that they couldn't find any issue with the bluetooth but they have updated the system and that should solve my problem. But it didn't. It's not fixed and the problem still exists. I never had this with vw. If there is a problem then they will fix it. I wanted to buy hyundai tucson but changed my mind after this.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Faulty vehicle and bad customer service

published

I have had my car since Jan 2016, it is a 2015 SE Elantra purchased brand new. It has been back in for repairs more times than I should have had to for general servicing in 5 years. The air-conditioning stopped working within a couple of weeks. It took the repair guys at least three times for them to identify the problem. Then you have to wait for parts and a loan vehicle which is more weeks wait....in summer with no air con. They had it for four days to replace the evaporator. Winter they finally got it working. Last week it stopped again......compressor this time.....still waiting to hear when it will be fixed....I will not be holding my breath......I will not buy Hyundai again.

BodySedan
BadgeSE
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Engine Size1.8lt
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The worst costumer service ever I had in Australia.

published
BodySedan
BadgeElite
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony S

Tony Sbunbury

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Extremely Disappointed

published

2012 Elantra Active Purchased brand new .List of problems : rough starting (fixed twice ,but problem persisted) ,clunking drive sharft,sticky back parcel shelf ,seat belt wouldn't release, rear view mirror fell off ,wandering steering . Very annoyed that I was sucked in by shiny paint and saturation advertising. Some one else's problem now .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Elantra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Hyundai Elantra reviews

Questions & Answers

Cooranite

Cooraniteasked

AD.2 (Sedan) Sport Premium DCT (2018-2021)

There are three colors available for the screen background. How do I find the appropriate control screen to do this. I would like to change color just for the fun of it.

No answers
Janelle E

Janelle Easked

Elantra

Hi,

I'm looking at getting another car and have narrowed it down to an Elantra. Could anyone please tell me if there is much of a difference between a 2014 Hyundai Elantra SE Auto and a 2015 Hyundai Elantra Elite Auto?

Thanks so much
Janelle

No answers
Mark C

Mark Casked

Elantra XD (2000-2006)

Hi I really am happy with this 04 elantra 2hvt. I have a need to replace the pollen ac filter. Any tips help in taking the glove box out? And advice? Bushfires here in NSW Australia. Thanks Mark

No answers
See all Hyundai Elantra questions

Get an answer from our members

Hyundai Elantra

Details

Compare all 14 Hyundai Elantra
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $25,990$21,490$23,790$28,990
TransmissionAutomaticManualAutomaticManual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy15" Alloy15" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km7.4 L/100km7.4 L/100km7.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 50 L50 L50 L50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power112kW @ 6200rpm112kW @ 6200rpm112kW @ 6200rpm150kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque192Nm @ 4700rpm192Nm @ 4700rpm192Nm @ 4700rpm265Nm @ 1500-4500rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2018Feb 2018Feb 2018Feb 2018
Compare all 14 Hyundai Elantra

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.