2 photos
Huyndai i30 PD Hatchback 1.6L Turbo Petrol T-GDi SR Premium

Huyndai i30 PD Hatchback 1.6L Turbo Petrol T-GDi SR Premium (2017-2018)

4.0 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Hyundai? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.0
7 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
BWS
BWSCamden NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
BodyHatch
BadgeSR Premium
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2018
DH
DHAuckland
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
BodyHatch
BadgeSR Premium
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
DH
DH

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Daz
Daz
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Step up for Hyundai, but same misses let it down.

published
BodyHatch
BadgeSR Premium
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Huyndai i30 PD Hatchback 1.6L Turbo Petrol T-GDi SR Premium compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tdphillips
tdphillipsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

i30 sr lives up to expectations

published

Purchased in February 2018 for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
tdphillips
tdphillips

Update, nearly 10k kms up, no issues, no regrets, still fun, 7.8l/100 average over total kms, all using 91ron, mostly city driving, we live in the adelaide hills so every trip is down and up hill, great on twisty roads.

tdphillips
tdphillips

Update, 33k now, no issues, average 7.7L/100. made a few trips down the SE of SA hwy1, coorong road, very rough bitumen road, suspension works great, firm yet compliant. No rattles or squeaks, Still very happy with the purchase.

Tom C
Tom CMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Performance of the i30n is amazing. So powerfully driven by the 1.6L turbo engine. The finishes inside the car are beautiful with the black and red leather seats and finishes on the dash. I bought the car for my wife but i think i drive it more than her due to how much fun it is to drive.

BodyHatch
BadgeSR Premium
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Lluu
LluuAdelaide
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bought the SR premium.
What I love: the sunroof (panoramic and extends to the back seat!), economic fuel efficiency (8L/km in central city driving), seat coolers (noticeable in the hot weather)
What annoys me: a bit jolty in the lower gear changes (likely due to the DCT), poor vision with the reverse camera, the hyundai app (autolink) is truly terrible and not worth using
What is ok: the infotainment system, back seat room, boot space (you can make it a bit bigger with a space saving spare tyre.

BodyHatch
BadgeSR Premium
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
shayne
shaynesydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute pleasure to drive

published

This is my wife's 2nd I 30 we previously had the premium edition from 2014 to two months ago when we decided to upgrade to the new generation I 30 sr premium 1.6 litre turbo and must say this car is a credit to Hyundai having seen Hyundai grow from there original excel days .. I would highly recommend this product and model to anyone yes it's the top of the range and a bit pricey but you will not be disappointed at all we look forward to years of trouble free motoring just like our previous i 30

BodyHatch
BadgeSR Premium
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
See all Hyundai i30 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Huyndai i30 PD Hatchback 1.6L Turbo Petrol T-GDi SR Premium (2017-2018) but you can read 99 questions about Hyundai i30.

Get an answer from our members

Huyndai i30 PD Hatchback 1.6L Turbo Petrol T-GDi SR Premium (2017-2018)

Details

Compare all 21 Hyundai i30
CategoryHatchbacks
Starting Price $34,490
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L
Engine CodeG4FJ
Max Power150kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque265Nm @ 1500-4500rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017
Discontinuation dateDec 2018
Replaced byHuyndai i30 PD Hatchback 1.6L Turbo Petrol T-GDi N Line Premium
Compare all 21 Hyundai i30

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.