??!
5 photos
Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present)

Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) (page 2 of 5)

3.0 from 91 reviews

See the Best Vans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
22
3 star
11
2 star
8
1 star
29

Rade

RadeBallajura

Love iload

published

I both 2010 iload turbo disel, manual.
After 7 years driving and with 210k on odometer ,still driving like new.
No issue at all. Nothing change except regular service; oil,oil filter and filter for pump.
I do change oil every 7k and use quality oil. Diesel use only on caltex petrol station.
very Happy as Trades who Carry every day so much load inside my van.
Only think don't like is seats ' like seating on wood !

Will buy again!

BadgeCrew
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2010

Wendy

WendyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great van

published

I love driving this Van, I have the diesel model and the van is amazing on fuel economy, comfort and to drive is just like driving a car, handles perfectly on the road within the suburbs and the highway, no issues getting up the ranges or overtaking, has good power for a 4 litre van.

Badge00
Seats3
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012

BK

BKSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Diesels don't last for Hyundai

published

A good van in a number of ways but after numerous blown turbos and typically corresponding with simultaneous engine failures in our fleet, DO NOT purchase if you are after any sort of longevity.
As per previous reviews expect around $13,000 plus for an engine and turbo replacement.
We are looking at alternatives that will go the distance.

BadgeiLoad
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2010

Don't believe the hype, all those warranty promises mean zip!

published
Badge40k
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Rocky

RockySunshine Coast

Small businesses can not afford these problems

published

Iload diesel van, blew turbo & engine only to be told $13500 to fix it, always serviced, well kept and 200 k on the clock nothing for a diesel! Was told by numerous people these blow up all the time! Won't buy another diesel again, who can afford that? No small business can absorb this outrageous repair price.

BadgeIload
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Ben

BenQueanbeyan

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best van I've ever owned!

published

Hands down the best van Ive ever owned! The iLoad is so comfortable to drive, unlike cramped vans such as the Hiace. It is as close to a car as you will find and it handles long road trips - Brisbane to Melbourne with effortless ease. The barn door are an awesome option.

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2012

This car has left a bad taste in my mouth.

published

Blown turbo at 126000, could not believe it, devastated, crap car now good car at the start. Going to cost $7000 to repair and motor to follow very soon been told. Thought i had a good car but no, absolute rubbish. Really upset, i have learned that i keep the car for warranty then it goes. Can not afford the risk next time with no warranty.

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2010

  • Verified purchase

It's left a bad aftertaste.

published
BadgeH1
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2013

Probably the worst vehicle purchase I ever made, after thinking its the best van ever made!

published
Badgecrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2011

Bought new. Been mistreated. Still running

published

Best work vehicle by far. Used to run hiluxes with nothing but problems. Bought diesel manual and have done 250000 since new with regular services. More than enough power to tow tandem work trailer while being fully laden. Wouldn't buy a ute again. Maybe just flukes a good one but I'd consider having rebuilt and getting another 100000

Badge(No Badge)
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2010

Robbie2287

Robbie2287

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Avoid series 1 Hyundai Iload Diesel

published

The series 1 iload and IMAX with Diesel engine 2008 to 2012.

Two blown turbos and a blown engine after 200k. Expect better from a Diesel engine.
Hyundai is a throw away vehicle after 5 years plus.
Korean cars stay away.
Hyundai corrected the problem with their series 2 engines from 2013 onwards.

BadgeCommercial van
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2010

iLoad POS

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2008

Joe Divita

Joe DivitaMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 18 likes

2010 diesel Hyundai will send you Broke

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Anthony

Anthonytasmania

good car till the engine blows

published
BadgeCrew
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2013

Eamon1

Eamon1Sydney Surrounds, NSW

It was great van, but but engine failed and support is not there.

published
BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2010
Glyn

GlynSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

2012 iLoad TQ3VL25D33

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2012

Nick

NickSA, 5167

  • 5 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great van! Shame about not having cruise control

published

Good Van, reliable, good on diesel, plenty of power, shame they don't have cruise control, and the self locking doors need turning off at the dealership cos they are very annoying, apart from that it's really good tradesman van. Had a Mercedes Vito before this and had nothing but trouble with it and spares were so expensive it was a joke! Your've been warned! Go the Iload any day of the week!!!!

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Sam

SamADELAIDE

  • 2 reviews

A good work vehicle

published
BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Best work van Ive owned.

published

130,000 k's strong as the day i got it, Diesel auto never missed a beat, but it has always been serviced on time every time, drives like a V6 car,hauls weight like it doesn't know its there and is comfortable to drive with great bucket seating. Out of the Millions sold I suppose some have to have problems but you rarely hear from people who don't have problems.

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2008

Joe

JoeSydney

Hyundai iLoad Dies after 130,000km With Known Problem by Hyundai

published
BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2011

Page 2 of 5

Questions & Answers

Tom g

Tom gasked

I’m wondering where the slave cylinder is so I can bleed the clutch ?

No answers

Tony Wehbe

Tony Wehbeasked

Hyundai iload turbo diesel 2010
Mixing fuel with the oil and the level increases . I was told its a common problem with the old one
Please anyone knows what is causing it
Diesel pump or injectors or something else?

No answers

Tony Wehbe

Tony Wehbeasked

Iload turbo diesel 2010 mixing oil with fueli don’t know how its getting in

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hyundai representatives

Details

CategoryVans
Release dateJan 2008

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.