3 photos
Hyundai iMax TQ-W

Hyundai iMax TQ-W (2008-2021)

Also referred to as: Hyundai iMax TQ-W 2020 and Hyundai iMax TQ-W 2022.
3.9 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hyundai

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.5 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Handling
    4.3 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (4)
  • Features
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
TerryC
TerryCDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews

An absolute dream to climb in and drive anywhere

published

Used every day around town delivering kids to school and occasional lengthy trips on the highway, tows a large camper trailer/tent or our 5m pop top caravan with consumate ease

Purchased in October 2018 for $37,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Turtle
Turtle
  • 2 reviews

Great vehicle

published

Work driving on an expressway and camping driving up the coast and country
Daily commuting to work and holidays
Regularly at designated service times and if there was an issue
No issues have arisien

Purchased in May 2021 for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Selina
Selina
  • 2 reviews

Good & cheap service &

published

We are very satisfied. It’s cheaper than other companies. We drove from GC to Brisbane & back. All went smoothly. The staffs are all helpful & friendly. We will use them again.

Purchased in July 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Another Customer
Another CustomerPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Value for money

published

Great specious vehicle, probably you can live in it.
You must be a good driver as the van is big it is bit tough to park and get around.
Take fair bit of fuel though.
Good warranty period

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
People Movers

Find out how Hyundai iMax TQ-W compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacy
StacySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

2010 Market Value

published

Hi there, wanting feedback on the market value of a 2010 Hyundai iMax 8 seater fuel auto 170,000kms approx. The vehicle is service regularly. Clean and tidy inside. Had a touch up repaint.

Purchased in August 2017 for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Weapady
Weapady
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

The petrol engine is perfectly adequate, who are you, Craig Lowndes??!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Telelynx
Telelynx
  • 19 reviews
  • 30 likes

Useful vehicle

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Anon
AnonSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good engine poor plastic

published

We bought this car in 2014 and recently we started having issues where the dashboard fascia crashed and started to fall apart, cup holder also broke in the second year or so, power outlet socket came off in the third year.

I've also been extremely disappointed with the service centre where I take the car to get maintenance done but that's a different story.

The pros of this car is the space and and engine reliability.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2014

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
KarKarL
KarKarLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Big family car

published

We bought our family 8 seater car in Feb 2017. We love this car cos it's a very spacious car. We just back from camping and we put even tower fan, 2 bicycles, 5 camp strechers , tents, blankets and all camp equipment into the car. Perfect size except the petrol is so so.
We understand the big car probably petrol is one of the concern. Other than that, the bluetooth is good too.
I love the air conditioning in the 2nd and 3rd rolls so my kids can adjust during the hot or cold day by themself.

One of dislike is the slide door is too heavy. I need to close harder.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
People Movers

Find out how Hyundai iMax TQ-W compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lines
linesAU
  • 5 reviews

Can't beat it for a big family

published

We've had this car for five years and we're in love. Not only does it cart us around (five kids two adults and a dog) to everywhere, we could pretty much live in it because it has so much room! The seats are normal size so even with 8 adults it is comfortable - the only negative is I wish it had cruise control and that the windows could open more at the back. Air conditionings pretty good!

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2012
Philip_pc
Philip_pcSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent People Mover if you dont fancy all the Bells and Whistles

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mongrel
MongrelPerth

blown injectors therefore blown engine

published

anyone have a similar problem? imax less than 70,000km blown injectors and had to have the engine rebuilt. Always serviced with Hyundai around 15,000-17,000km traveled per year. It was less than a year out of warranty and their "Customers, we dont Care" department said bad luck out of warranty, When issue was escalated (which took around 2 months to talk to a so called manager) they then said bad luck because I authorised the repair!! Never have I had such an ordinary experience with a manufacturer and vow that there will be no Hyundais in my shed ever again. So to let everyone know about this issue and caveat emptor

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2012
People Movers

Find out how Hyundai iMax TQ-W compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
owen
owenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good van for transporting a lot of people and still have boot space

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014
HPLB
HPLBSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Another blown turbo and ceased engine victim!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2011
Rachel
Rachel
  • 2 reviews

Best option

published

Can't fault the space! Just amazing space. Six kids aged from two to sixteen. Great and wonderful size.

Pick up is okay, towed a trailer from Perth to Melbourne, no problem.
Battery had a fault but the Hyundai dealer in Adelaide sorted it and we were on our way again.

The only thing I would fault is the drivers seat is awfully uncomfortable, like even on small trips to the shops, I am constantly annoyed at how jolly uncomfortable the seat is!!!
I wouldn't say it is a fault but if I had the money I would put an automatic boot closer button on the key. It is a very heavy boot to close.

No bells and whilstles on this model but we had a cruise control added , tints and a tow bar added.

TransmissionAutomatic

Questions & Answers

Shane A.
Shane A.asked

How much is the back seats worth alone if you take it out

1 answer
TerryC
TerryC

Don't have a clue because we use ours.

Shane A.
Shane A.asked

How much are the seats worth that you can take of an imax wagon

No answers
Turtle
Turtleasked

Hi I am removing rear roof liner in a Imax 2014 to convert to a camper. Have removed side trims, clips, handles and seatbelts. Liner is lose but won’t drop. Is it glued to aircon ducts ect or are the lights holding it up. If so how do I sort this out please? Mark

1 answer
jules
jules

Sorry i wouldnt know the answer to that but you could refer to manufacturer.

See all Hyundai iMax TQ-W (2008-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members and Hyundai representatives

Details

CategoryPeople Movers
Release dateJan 2008
Visit official website

Other People Movers

Previous
Next
See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.