??!
1 photo
iiNet ADSL
2.1 from 2,274 reviews

sorry to leave iinet

I was a happy iinet customer for over 4 years and was very sorry to have to leave the service as owner of rental would not pay for nbn or I would still be with iinet
I found the support from iinet re any concerns - these were rare were dealt with promptly
communication with iinet was excellent as was the response time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data

dribble

I dont like tv so internet is of the upmost importance. I dont have 30 words so the rest of what I say will be dribble, dribble, dribblllribble, and some more drrribbllee
I was offered a iinet speedboat for writing this when does it get delivered?
Just kidding iinet is what I stick with

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data

Never have had a problem with the service

Have not had a drop out. and the few times I have needed to contact iinet they have been more then helpful to solve my problems and very patient as I am not very computer literate

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data

Incompetent. Poor service. Poor connection.

Had no internet connection for 2 x weeks and spent a fortune hotspotting from our phones. Took 2 people coming out to the house to figure out what was wrong. When I complained that we shouldn't be paying a full months fee for 2 x weeks of internet, especially when spending about an extra $100 on phone data because the service wasn't available, they offered us a $13 discount. From a $70p/m contract. I've been an iinet customer for over 7 or 8 years but not anymore.

Our connection has always been terrible at the best of times.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data

Fabulous customer service.

The customer service I received when my modem was not working was outstanding. IiNet kept in contact with me daily, sent a Teltra technician to my home and then credited my account for the days I did not have access to my wifi. The issue was finally resolved thanks to the patience and support of the online customer service girl.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2013
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data

A Great service for a tech phobic Nanna.

This service is very reliable and I’m surprised at how smooth the process is. I can rely on iiNet staff to answer my questions and walk me through any queries.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data

iiNet, from awesome to rubbish in just a year

ADSL customer for over 10 years, been more than happy with them and the service until recently, we have had the odd outage caused by various things in that time but the last 3 months have been atrocious. 6 weeks with a service that drops every 4 seconds, when sync is established its gone from a steady 7.6Mb to 1.5Mb this morning, lasts for no more than an hour before it drops again. We have had two iiNet technician visits who have both agreed there is a line issue. The second tech came out after no response for a week and I called them to see what the progress is, they said they need to send a tech out, I said you already did that. We have no record of that!!! I said I was standing beside him when he called in the fault and told you to get Telstra out to fix the line. Silence, then she reads her script and says we will send another tech out. Second tech says same thing. They say they will get Telstra to schedule the first appointment for two weeks time. I take a day off work and no one turns up. Call iiNet and say WTH, they say Telstra is busy and schedule a Telstra visit for another 2 weeks. Take another day off work and again the Telstra tech does not show. Get the same rubbish about how Telstra was too busy to attend. Help desk then say reschedule for another 2 weeks, I ask is someone actually going to turn up? oh yes they will turn up because its been scheduled, what about the other two times its been scheduled??? Silence is deafening. So now, nearly 6 weeks on we are still waiting for someone to fix the service. Absolutely ridiculous.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2008
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
We're very sorry to hear that the fault case is ongoing there, could you please send through an email to us via iiOnline@iinet.net.au referencing this review along with including any relevant details about the account such as task reference and invoice numbers we can use to investigate and ensure that the matter is being followed up on for you? - Tal

iiNet always gives me fast reliable service and their personnel are friendly, competent and patient.

With the exception of an area-wide outage recently, I have always had a reliable connection to the internet and have not experienced any dropouts over the many years I've been with iinet. Their service has always been fast and friendly with their personnel being highly competent.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
We love to hear that your experience with us and from the team has been great! Thanks for your review and support, Michael! - Tal

work connection

good quick connection I have using for at least 15 years
Always reliable and very good service when something is wrong. This survey is annoying that I have to type 30 words though!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Thank you so much for being with us for over a decade and a half there, Beza! - Tal

good for me dont need any faster

only had a couple of problems in ten years all have been fixed in a short time i have no problems at all with iinet. the only thing i find wrong it is hard to understand some of the call centre operators

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2009
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
Thanks a lot for your decade of support and custom, Robyn! Glad to have you with us :) - Tal

Very good service

I have had very good and proactive service ever since I joined. There have been no outages and the speed has been satisfactory without being slow. I recommend this product.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Cheers for the recommendation, Doug! - Tal

great

great service and been with iiNet for over 10 years just starting to slow down now due to nbn
looking at staying with iiNet great customer service and very helpful. Hopefully when connected to nbn it will be great fast service again

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Thanks for sticking with us for the last decade, LAB! If there's anything we can assist you with, with regards to switching to the NBN or anything else, please don't hesitate to get in touch and we'll be happy to help! - Chris

Amazing Technical Service

We have been with iiNet for 9yrs .. would never think of changing .. technical support is outstanding.. no waiting on phone, call back service with estimated wait time, technicians are incredibly helpful with any issues I have at all in regard to my service, modem, printer, email, security ... for me who is not great with technology ... they are wonderful offering remote service where they do the work for you and I sit there and watch. I cannot rate iiNet high enough A+++++

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
1 comment
Thank you so much for your wonderful review here, J! Looking forwards to making that milestone of 10 years and more! - Tal

Incredibly disappointed, totally slack customer service

I've been with iiNet for many years, right back to Netspace days. But, in the past 2 plus months, following my move to a new location, a whole series of problems arose, which still over 2 months later remain unresolved. The customer service reps do not follow up when they say they will call, they don't reply to emails, & just leave this customer hanging in the lurch, with unresolved problems. Plus, in this organization, the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. Text messages keep coming saying 1 thing, while something completely different is happening in the service provision. The Toolbox is incredibly un-user-friendly, & next to impossible to get a clear picture of what is going on in one's account & service provision. Then I'm being charged for things I didn't even order. Meanwhile, nothing gets resolved. I'm incredibly unhappy, frustrated, & hugely disappointed with iiNet. If a zero star rating were available, that's what they deserve. Even though it will take time that is hard to spare, I am going to look for a competitor service provider, after 20 years with this iiNet mob. I'm at the end of my patience, as nothing gets done.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 1998
Adequate Speeds No
1 comment
We're sorry to hear your recent move has resulted in such a low opinion of us overall after such a long time with us, Kath. We'd very much like to help ensure that any matters raised are being dealt with and that the non-automated updates you get are accurate. Could you please send through an email to us via iiOnline@iinet.net.au with some further details referencing this review and including any task or invoice numbers from the account we can use to look over the recent history. - Tal

IINET is amazing

Only once had an issue with connection, rang the team and had it fixed immediately! Very friendly and professional and patient as my knowledge of modems, internet and such is limited. I would and have recommended iinet to everyone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Thanks a lot for your review and recommendation, Mel! We appreciate it and are stoked that you're so pleased with us as your service provider :) - Tal

Set up of emails on new laptop.

I had trouble setting up my emails on new laptop and both Keegan and Gert were excellent in their help. I found both to be very tolerant and helpful and overall I find Iinet to be an excellent company. Hope it keeps going this way as I have been with them for 11 years and I am very happy with the service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
Thanks for over a decade of custom and support, Margaret! That's excellent to hear how much of a help the team have been and we look forward to many more years of delivering great service :) - Tal

This has been fundamental to an IT career

We have experienced two major service failures in our years with iinet. Both of these have lasted for a significant number of days. In each instance the service provided by iinet was not the issue but rather the carrier. In both instances the resolution was diagnosed and implemented only after an iinet technician visited the site.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
Glad to hear we sorted out the issue both times for you by getting it referred on to the relevant wholesaler, Bill! Thanks for your review. - Tal

Fast, amazing service and best company!

iiNet is the best broadband service I’ve ever used. There is no other service that is faster and provide you with the best, also worth the money. Customer service are super helpful, amazing people and easy to talk to when you need help. I don’t regret switching to iiNet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Perfect! Thank you so much for your review, Aveolela! - Tal

very happy with the service

my internet went off the air and the person (female) said don't worry we will fix it and they fixed it with the least amount of problems - very friendly and professional in every way. I am 93 and I was made to feel comfortable and confident that the problem would be solved.
Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
1 comment
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation, Wisdom. We're pleased to hear the team were a great help in dealing with the issue. - Tal

excellent company

i have been with iinet for 9 years and never had any problems or major issues sorry to be leaving but i needed exra gb which iinet could not offer at this point thank you iinet

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
2 comments
parting is such sweet sorrow, Peter. Thanks a long for your time with us and for your review. Hopefully we'll have you back with us ere long as our plans and products continue to grow and improve. - Talthanks tal

Page 1 of 114

See all iiNet reviews

Questions & Answers

my iinet nbn12 fttn modem has a blue light where it says “status” this is the only light on. i also can not connect to it, it doesn’t come up in my wifi connections in settings. i have checked all power sources and all are fine ..
1 answer
The modem is possibly faulty, clt. If you haven't already, have a chat to Support on 13 22 58. Alternatively, feel free to shoot us an e-mail to iiOnline@iinet.net.au with your details and we can arrange assistance for you. - Leo

Ive signed up to iinet home phone adsl bundle Got text and email saying 30/04/2019 will be activated but didnt any email or text with username and password to log in with own setup modem. David Herranz.
3 answers
You have to create your own unique Username and Password Like david949 Mogg/760mxdI don't have ADSLHi David, We'll automatically create a password for you and your details will be sent to you when the service is activated. - Leo

Details

ADSL
Service TypeADSL
Compare all iiNet

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.