??!
1 photo
iiNet BizPhone

iiNet BizPhone

3.9 from 61 reviews

Reviews

3.9

61 reviews
5
(37)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(13)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (53)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (51)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (56)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (87%) · No (13%)
Previous
Next
Mark

MarkPerth, WA

The worst VOIP experience possible

published

Appalling porting process. Completely hopeless communication from porting team. After getting through an entire day of glitches, we discovered that iiNet BizPhone couldn't support the change over from virtual fax through our previous provider! Had to change back to the previous service. Never again!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Mark
Mark
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Most impressed

published

My connection is really good. I have had no problems. But what I like most is how easy it is to deal with iiNet people. They are all so friendly and helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Rohan99

Rohan99Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Failed BizPhone Setup, Bad Processes and Service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Contract Type12-month contract
See all answers
7 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Rohan99
Rohan99
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet BizPhone compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rose

RoseCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Too complicated, and unsuitable for our small salon, all we needed was a simple answering machine.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Ilesh P.

Ilesh P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

BizPhone via ATA works well

published

iiNet customer service is the best I have come across in 3 decades of dealing with telecos. They recommended their ATA Bizphone option which allows me to keep my existing analogue PABX. We are a small office and don't need anything more. The ATA works well, call quality is the same as our previous PSTN lines.

1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
erik

erikmelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

They won't cancel my bizphone and keep sending me wrong invoices

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Fantastic product and service

published

We run a busy restaurant and we never have a problem with connection or drop outs. The customer service is fantastic. I would recommend it to everyone. Very easy to use

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you! We know that your time is precious when you're running a business, so to hear that we have your recommendation is something that we're very grateful for!

- Leo

Pinar

PinarSouth East Queensland, QLD

Customer service is second to none! Friendly, prompt and super affordable

published

We never had any connection errors, communication was exceptional and our business atm, modem and wireless products Ll worked without a hiccup. Thank you IINET, when our business is back up and running, you will be our number 1 provider

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thanks for choosing us for your business connection needs, Pinar! Fantastic to hear the awesome result and appreciation. We'll be here for when you are ready to get it up and running again! - Tal

Impressive

published

So far so good and if it works as well as our voip phone we have had for years we will be very happy. We had a few problems at the start but they have been competently sorted. Thank you.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to keep serving you Dave! We always want to prove ourselves to our customer's by overcoming any rocky beginnings, so to hear that you've stuck with us ever since is very satisfying indeed.

- Leo

Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet BizPhone compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bronwen

BronwenWatson 2602, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This product is excellent for our business

published

The Bizphone is reliable and easy to use. The menu is simple and easy to navigate.
We even moved it to home during the COVID-19 shut down and it allowed our employees to work from home. IINET technical support is also excellent. I fully recommend IINET and its products for business and for home.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you so much, Bronwen! Excellent to hear we and the BizPhone team could help keep your business contact working during these times of need. - Tal

Bronwen
Bronwen

Thank you :)

Derek T

Derek TSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent advice

published

I was struggling with what service to use for our office phones and initial attempts to contact others to get an idea of what might be on offer were frustrated by lengthy waits for an answer until I called iinet. The quality of the phone advice was high and I returned after trying others to find iinet good time after time to attend to questions. I did sign up and the service and guidance was excellent and they rang me to check on my progress and to give instructions on an next steps to get set up. Again service and attention to the detail has been excellent. I can totally recommend them for advice on the internet and phones.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Great Service and Response.

published

It is great not to worry about Customer Service.
Quick, No 30min on hold.
And they do call you back.
Bizphone was simple. Plug in and done.
Refer IInet and bizphone to all before anyone else.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Brilliant! Thanks for your review and recommendation here, John! Excellent to hear how well it all went :) - Tal

Bizphones are a lifesaver through the pandemic

published

Bizphones basically are portable as you and your employees can plug and play at home! Perfect when we all had to move from the office to home...we can still just dial each others extensions to speak to each other!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Its a massive help, especially in such difficult times, so we're thrilled to see our Bizphones working so well for you, NWise!

- Leo

GTCASA

GTCASAMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent service

published

I needed to change the account holder details and was pleased to see iinet contacted the original holder to confirm my request was in order. Promised a call back and did so within the hour with everything finalised. Very prompt service and very pleasant staff

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Excellent! This is what we love to see for our customers so thank you for allowing us to lend a hand, especially considering the circumstances!

- Leo

John H

John H

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Bad service

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
John H
John H

There’s a TIO complaint in progress so all communication will be directed through those channels until this issue is resolved.

iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet BizPhone compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Larry B

Larry BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

I am so happy to give 5 stars because they deserve it.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thanks a lot for sharing your review and experience in getting your BizPhone service set up and working, Larry! It's most excellent to hear that you've found the level of support from the team second-to-none! - Tal

Wish I never converted to Bizphone

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Contract Type24-month contract
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Andy

AndyPerth, WA

Trouble Shooting Made Easy

published

I recently had to contact iinet about troubles we were having with our Bizphone system - and to be honest I was dreading it!! Long wait times, hard to understand operators etc.
However my experience with the customer support was nothing but helpful, informative, pleasant and most of all quick and easy. Would not hesitate in contacting them again with any issues I may experience. in the future.

Customer Service
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Cheers for the review and report on your experience getting support with your BizPhone service, Andy! Most excellent to hear :) - Tal

Aud

Aud

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good bussiness

published

We have BizPhone and have no problems, only when the NBN goes down, and we loose jobs, when I phone for help staff are always very helpful and pleasant , thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank for entrusting your business needs to us, Aud! We're always happy to do whatever we can to keep businesses moving!

- Leo

Mark R.

Mark R.

  • 2 reviews

No phone line for 5 hours

published

I was porting a number from another provider to iinet today. I was told the process would take 30 minutes to an hour. After nearly 3 hours of downtime I called iinet and was told it takes 30 minutes to THREE HOURS. I have now been waiting 5 1/2 hours with no phone line for my business. Switching to iinet is seeming like a big mistake if they can't even handle the basics.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Page 1 of 4
See all iiNet reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about iiNet BizPhone but you can read 88 questions about iiNet.

Get an answer from our members and iiNet representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(401)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(372)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,256)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,068)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(346)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(56)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.