??!
1 photo
iiNet Fibre To The Home (FTTH)

iiNet Fibre To The Home (FTTH) (page 2 of 28)

4.2 from 559 reviews

Reviews

4.2

560 reviews
5
(380)
4
(85)
3
(17)
2
(5)
1
(73)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (522)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (463)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (531)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (89%) · No (11%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Mav

MavGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Could be much better all over. Excellent conflict resolution nonetheless

published

Could be much better all over. Excellent conflict resolution nonetheless - the way stakeholders are stacked, makes customer experience and value for money - an utter headache. Dealing with that nonetheless has been Satisfying enough

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2014
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Luke

LukeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

They Never do what you ask

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Legrope

LegropeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 42 reviews
  • 29 likes

Strayed from Telstra a mistake

published

Purchased a week ago but after it arrived at the wrong address couldn’t connect as it stated it required an NBN Ariel
First time I heard that
Now waiting for NBN to turn up
Add. Mysterious $214 first connection charge
What a disaster
Telstra any day
Update: no NBN technician has arrived (can;t tell me how long), now 2wks Called to offer a 'free' dongle for a month. dongle doesn't arrive
Your company is a total disaster

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
7 comments
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Legrope
Legrope

Order reference: 9655084
Been to Telstra today to see if they can sort your mess

iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Fibre To The Home (FTTH) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Prompt, polite and successful help when I needed it.

published

I've had a couple of simple drop outs that I was able to clear myself by switch off, leave for a while and switch on.
I had to contact the service people through my Toolbox expecting to have a long wait to connect but the connection was quick and the help provided was exemplary and helped me to resolve my problem regarding the email connection with my new Apple iMac.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Syllathil

SyllathilSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic service

published

If you are lucky enough to have iinet FTTH, you should take up their offer, fantastic speed, great, unbeatable price and to top it of their support is second to none. Their support is as fast as their internet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Pranav

PranavSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good connection, not great value for money.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Bev V

Bev VSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for our needs

published

At times it can be slow, but most it is adequate to my needs.
Any issues are dealt with by staff in a prompt way by staff who I can understand.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thank you Bev! We want your services to be working as best they can be, so if the speeds issue please don't hesitate to be in touch and we'll gladly lend a hand!

- Leo

Namestnik

NamestnikPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent technical service

published

One of my high school chemistry students, Mike O'Reilly, started iinet way back in the 90s with a colleague of his. Over all these years I have never had any major issues with iinet - very reliable. Of late I was most impressed with their technical service, even when it is related to their hosting my websites.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 1991
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Dong Q.

Dong Q.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

They have zero customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Fibre To The Home (FTTH) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The best internet I have ever had

published

We have had IINet Fibre To The Home since moving here in 2016 we have never had any major drop outs in this period, any minor problem we have had have been actioned promptly be iiNet tech personal.
We are very happy with iiNet

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Great speeds and reliable connection

published

Been connected for the past 18months will not one interruption of service. Just upgraded my modem and needed support which was exceptional and resolved the issue quickly. Great support and wasn’t waiting long. I have been with IINET for the past 13 years and always good service while at different locations and moves.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thanks so much, Nathan! We are delighted to hear that FTTN connection is really kicking goals for you and that you remain so happy with us, especially after being with us for the past 13 years. Thank you again!

- Leo

Jason

JasonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Just what we needed

published

I have been with IINET for about 15 years and needed help only once. Not bad. Even better when you consider it was fixed in only 5 minutes. Well done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Dianne

DianneSouthwest, VIC

Have never had any problems with my internet

published

Since connecting to cable l have had very good internet no dropouts had 1 problem techs were sent out and fixed the problem at no cost to me and iiNet reimbursement me

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Fantastic to hear we were able to solve the issue and have provided a great service otherwise, Dianne! Thanks for sharing your review and experience :) - Tal

Granny 54

Granny 54South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fuss free

published

dropping out and slow I contacted iiNet, They sent modem replacement FREE foroutdated one, a breeze to swap over and connect all devices. Noticed difference immediately connection was instant, faster

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

What a brilliant result, Granny! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and recommendation here :) - Tal

IINET Internet Service

published

Extremely happy with the service from IINet, I have been with them for many years. The internet speed is awesome. Never had an issue with them. Highly recommend IINet for all internet connections.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Cheers for the recommendation here, Stephen. Most excellent to hear how pleased you've been with us over the years and continue to be as we deliver on service and support for you :) - Tal

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how iiNet Fibre To The Home (FTTH) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil

PhilHunter Region, NSW

iinet service

published

I have been with iinet for many many years. Their prices are very competitive. The iinet team have always been reliable and any issues i have had ( very few ) have been sorted in quick times. I have no reason to change. Well done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Thanks for the vote of support and appreciation, Phil! We really value it and will keep up the good work :) - Tal

Jeanette

JeanetteGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Could not be happier

published

With the NBN only available in our area on 27 March, I needed an immediate connection to enable me to work from home due to the pandemic. I contacted iinet on the 30 March and was supplied with equipment by the 3rd of April and connected immediately. The only issue I have had since was last Thursday when I discovered my WiFi was not working. On contacting iiNet support I was navigated through the issue by the technician and was back online in no time. Well done to iinet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect for what I need.

published

How reliable is your connection? Have you experienced dropouts?
Always reliable and never experienced dropouts. Never had an issue with company.
Have you had any issues with this service? Never had an issue with company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Ken M.

Ken M.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Fully recomended. Many years of good service

published

First class connection. no dropouts.
A few minor issues over the years but were dealt with quickly
AAA AAA aaa AA aaa aaaa aaa aaa aaaa sssss sssss ssssssd dedededede gdfr red

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Ken, thanks so much for the kind words! We're very happy to hear that we've been able to provide such a high level of services for you over the hears and assist with any issues you may have had, promptly.

- Leo

Mum of Six

Mum of SixDarwin, NT

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Shocking company to deal with - don't do it.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet
Page 2 of 28
See all iiNet reviews

Questions & Answers

Elynn

Elynnasked

Fibre To The Home (FTTH)

I wonder whats the differnt between FTTH and NBN. I am moving to 82 Queens Road, Melbourne and is considering a plan

3 answers
iiNet
Customer ServiceiiNet

Great question!

Based on your address, iiNet FTTB is available to you, though we do need to confirm this via secondary checks.

Our plans for this, are here:

https://www.iinet.net.au/internet-product/broadband/fttb/plans

With regards to the differences, NBN is the government network, whereas iiNet FTTB runs on our own network and connections, independent of any other entity. The iiNet FTTB connection runs from a basement unit that connects to our Fibre network. From the basement unit, it then connects to your premise via the existing copper cabling.

According to a basic NBN check, your address isn't ready to connect to the NBN, just yet.

- Leo

Elynn
Elynn

Oh, it’s horrible

Legrope
Legrope

I’d avoid iiNet go to Telstra

Get an answer from our members and iiNet representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(402)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(379)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,263)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,070)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(348)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(50)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.