??!
1 photo
Impressions the Home Builder

Impressions the Home Builder

4.1 from 191 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
113
4 star
44
3 star
2
2 star
4
1 star
28

  • Verified customer

A good Site supervisor makes all the difference!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Richard Oduor

Richard OduorPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Kind and helpful staff. Best builder option

published

My input well included and perfected. Professionalism is beyond doubt, all inclusion as stated on marketing are absolutely true. Service is prompt and no cost on contract was spot on. Impressions are depenfable, reliable and a quality builder for a first home or investment home owner. An exceptional work done!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Our one of first home build. Love it

published

Our building process went off smoothly and quick. Quality fittings and excellent workmanship. Any issues were corresponded immediately we were very satisfied and happy with the solution. Our final cost was slightly above the estimated due to extras of our choice. Amazing customer service friendly helpful staff. Impressed with Impressions.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brodie

BrodiePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Impressions The Home Builder

published

So far my build process has been great, Gail Woolsey and Jessica Armstrong have been so helpful and welcoming throughout. Building on a rear subdivided block was a little complicated at first but the experience and knowledge Gail bought to every meeting made the planning process a lot more bearable.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Brodie, Thank you for your outstanding review! We will share your feedback with Gail! We wish you all the best for your building journey with Impressions.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Steve Street

Steve StreetPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Quality delivery and good attention to detail

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Steve, thank you for your outstanding review! We are pleased to know that you are happy with your building journey with Impressions and will forward your feedback on to the team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Great First Home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Rebecca, thanks for your feedback, we are thrilled that your journey with Impressions has been pleasant despite some bumps. We will pass your feedback on to our team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Crissy

CrissyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Home

published

Process from start to end was easy and convenient. Was nervous and felt the whole thing was daunting but everyone involved was awesome and put my worries at ease. When we did the inspection, i was surprised at how well everything was done and there were very little touch ups. The house was built in such a short time and staff helped me rectify any concerns i had. I would recommend impressions to anyone thinking of building a home. Just got my keys today and look forward to lots of long lasting memories in my new home. Thank you Jessica, Romano and Marco!!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Chrissy, Thank you for the amazing review, we hope you enjoy your newly built home with Impressions!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Daniel B

Daniel BPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First time building.

published

From the get go I have been advised and helped from everyone involved in my building experience. From sales to building commencing the service has been excellent! I would recommend impressions to anyone wanted to build any home! The build quality has been wonderful without any issues or dramas so far. The price you pay and quality you receive is wonderful.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your fantastic review, we hope you enjoy the rest of your building journey with Impressions!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natalie

NataliePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Building my first home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Natalie, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will forward this on to the team! We look forward to you enjoying your new home soon!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lizz.

Lizz.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Reputable builder, unbeatable value, very organised and smooth building process.

published

Very impressed with all stages of our build so far. The company is well established and each stage of our build has been very easy (and well organised from their end). Value for price was unbeatable in comparison to other builders we approached. Very patient with us as we changed plans a lot!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Lizz, thanks for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you are happy with your experience so far and look forward to the journey ahead.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bek

BekPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Awesome. Helpful and polite

published

They been awesome with communication and any questions i have has been quickly answered me back with the info needed.
Awesome and polite
Build has yet to happen but everything has run smoothly.
So far I am very satisfied and 100% happy with the help i have received
And i know it will continue through the build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Bek, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you are impresssed with your experience with us so far and we look forward to sharing the rest of your Impressions journey with you!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Pleased so far!

published

We are currently in the pre-construction stage of our building process and thus far, we are pleased with our experience with Impressions.

We began our experience with Sales Consultant, Peter, who provided us with great service. Peter is efficient, patient and understanding and we are appreciative of the time he spent with us to create our first home.

Communication with Rachel and Georgia has been clear, smooth and timely and both of these team members have been great to work with. Rachel was knowledgeable and attentive at our pre-start appointment and beyond. She has been a very helpful team member and we appreciate all of her hard work.

We look forward to the next stage of our journey with Impressions.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Siara, It is great to hear that you are pleased with your journey so far. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to sharing the rest of your journey with us as we get you closer to your new Impressions home.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cecilia C.

Cecilia C.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excited to move in

published

So far my experience with Impressions has been positive, Gail was very informative and helped me get the best possible design for my budget, Jess was very helpful and professional and made picking everything for the house as stress-free as possible. I'm currently in the process of them building my home and am looking forward to a quality build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Cecilia, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Impressions. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with your journey so far and we look forward to sharing the rest of your building journey with you.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Zeena J.

Zeena J.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience so far! Only in administrative stage

published

Communication between the sales people Ahmed and Ben have been great- any requests from me they have followed up and communicated with me, and always in a punctual and timely manner. It has been a great experience so far I personally cant fault them and the impressions team. Its been a great experience thus far.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Zeena, thank you for sharing your experience with Impressions so far. We will be sure to forward your feedback to the team. We look forward to sharing the rest of yur building journey with us!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lucas W.

Lucas W.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Service

published

The building process has been long, as expected. However the team at Impressions has made it as smooth as it possibly could have been. There were some minor hiccups along the way but Impressions staff members, specially Georgia and Chantelle have dealt with them professionally and promptly. I am very pleased with their customer service and thank them for the relatively smooth experience.
The build cost has also been fairly reasonable, with no major issues. I have hired an independent building inspector for the build and so far he is satisfied with the progress and workmanship of the building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Lucas, Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you are happy with your experience with us. We look forward to handing you the keys to your new Impressions home in the near future!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash

AshPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Proud first home owners

published

Our build was managed very well from prestart until key handover. Jessica & Chantelle were always there ready to help with anything.
Peter Bagshaw our sales consultant was extremely helpful when we decided to build with impressions.
The workmanship was good and we would highly recommend impressions to anyone.
We are now living in our new home about 3 months and have no complaints. Paint work in some places could have been better, but overall we love our first new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Ash, thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your experience of building with us. We wish you many happy years in your new Impressions home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rachel

RachelWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Cant wait to move in

published

Our build was managed very well and went through without too many hiccups ... the team where very helpful and always in hand to answer any questions... the trades have done a great job and were very pleased with the work completed ... we cant wait to move into our new home . Thank you Impressions .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Rachel, Thank you for sharing your building journey with Impressions. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience of building with us and are looking forward to handing you the keys to your new Impressions home very soon!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alex S.

Alex S.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend impressions to anyone looking to build

published

I have nothing but great things to say about our experience building with impressions we are currently at lock up stage and everything has been dealt with easily and effectively , very professional staff from sales to choosing materials and installation , they have been a pleasure to build with so far , highly recommend them to anyone thinking about building also they were extremely competitive when it cane to cost .

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Builder leaves a lasting Impression

published

My husband and I build our dream home whilst living interstate in Melbourne with impressions. They made the process so easy, with every step explained and with no hidden surprises. I decided to fly over to three times to choose our block of land, finalise pre-start and completion. Jess and Chantelle were easy to speak to with lightning fast responses, they arranged our site manager Lindsay to meet me on site every time and he even brought coffee. Everything else we were able to complete electronically and stress free. We have recommended Impressions to all our friends and family and will be building further investment properties with them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Went very smoothly

published

Our home was built well within the timeframe that was discussed at the start, our contact people with impressions were efficient and handled any issues well, products used were of good quality, have had many compliments on the look of the finished home :), no surprises with costs and was as expected

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Shell, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your building journey with us. We wish you many happy years in your new Impressions home!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Alouise

Alouiseasked

We are currently building with impressions and I’d be keen to know who is responsible for providing updates and who should we be contacting with any questions? Since a recent reassigning of our liaison and supervisor we have had to chase on multiple occasions to even get any update, not happy with recent interactions to say the least.

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Alouise, The Client Liaison is your main point of contact during the construction phase of your journey. Please send us an email at sales@impressions.net.au with your job number and our team will attend to any queries you have. Kind regards, Impressions the Home Builder


GG55

GG55asked

ideas for a custom home office design?

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi GG55, Thanks for your question. Our team can help with home designs featuring a home office or work with you on a custom design. Please get in touch at sales@impressions.net.au if you would like to speak to one of our New Home Consultants.


Sam k

Sam kasked

If a question is asked about cost of site works can impressions give you break down of site works costs that you provided?

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Sam k, our team would be more than happy to go through the breakdown of siteworks with you. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Regards, Impressions the Home Builder.


Get an answer from our members and Impressions the Home Builder representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.