??!
1 photo
Impressions the Home Builder

Impressions the Home Builder

4.1 from 201 reviews

Reviews

4.1

201 reviews
5
(115)
4
(48)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(29)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (49)
  • Site Admin
    4.1 (40)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (42)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (36)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.0 (35)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.9 (34)
  • Flooring
    4.1 (28)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (45)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Gunner G.

Gunner G.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Not very impressed with impression

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Syed

SyedPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Impressed in the beginning

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Syed, Thank you for your detailed review, your feedback means a lot to us and has been shared with our team. We are happy that you first interaction with Impressions was positive and we've have taken on board all of your comments.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great from start to finish

published

Impressions designed a one off concept to suit our needs as a family. The process was smooth and easy from start to finish and built in a timely period. We are delighted with the house and would definitely recommend Impressions to anyone considering a house and land package. Thanks Impressions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for the review, we are thrilled that you are happy with your custom home from Impressions! We wish you are the best in your classy new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Impressions the Home Builder compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy C.

Sandy C.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Best build - ever

published

Impressions are impressive. Sorry about the pun but it is true. This is my 5th build (first with Impressions) and the best and easiest build ever.
There were no issues during construction apart from discontinued laminex and flooring but that wasn't Impressions fault.
The supervisor was on the ball and at the end of the construct he ensured we got handover as quickly as possible.
Both construction and finish are to a very high standard. We have no issues at all and that is surprising with a house build.
Well done Impressions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks Sandy for this wonderful review! We're impressed that you've built 5 homes and have chosen Impressions this time around. We hope you enjoy your home and create lasting memories.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

gonebush

gonebushMandurah

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

A GOOD BUILD

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for this thoughtful review! We are thrilled that you entrusted Impressions to build your one-off design and we hope you make lasting memories in your classy new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mihiri

MihiriPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A beautiful journey with Impressions

published

We are happy with our new house build and so far enjoying every every aspect of it. The journey with impressions team was good from the sales team. Our sales consultant was very helpful in designing the house we requires. However, when it came to the pre start, it was bit of a disaster for us with council requirements. At a stage we had to believe that impressions were not aware of our council requirements which took so long for us to get the building permit. But the designing team were flexible with our requirements and they amended the plan several times to meet our requirements. End of the day, it was worth the wait and impressions have come up with our dream home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thank Mihiri for your amazing review! We are thrilled that you have built your dream home with Impressions and wish you all the best in your classy new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very good . Especially kitchen applianes are awesome.

published

Yes we are happy with building. But we had 24 weeks guarantee for construction and they did it 28 weeks. But finally all went well. Our cost was firm throughout the building. Tiling was not done in right time. Finally they managed to finished it. Company handled every thing in a proper way.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thank you Jey for your review, we are thrilled that you love your Kitchen appliances and are happy with your Impressions home, we wish you all the best :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sini jogy

Sini jogyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our dream House

published

Impressions are very good in dealing people , in their designs and dreams. From there , you are enjoying starting prestart, signing, building, key handover etc . Especially [names removed] were very helpful in our dream journey. We had issue in our building process and nicely handeled.
Products are not in 100% but can cope.
Overall had a good experience.
Thanking you

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thank you Sini for your review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your building journey with Impressions and wish you all the best in your dream home.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Doni

DoniPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The worst building experiance ever

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder
Doni
Doni

89991

Home Builders

Find out how Impressions the Home Builder compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hiten k.

hiten k.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

House review

published

The build was managed well and every stage of the build was communicated clearly to me. This was is our first home and from the consultant Rick Allan to the Prestart with Rachel Burgers and to the final inspection with Marco the site supervisor, all was smooth and the people at impressions have been great. Rick understood what i initially wanted and was very helpful and knowledgeable and designed the perfect home for us.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for the fantastic review :) We are thrilled that you are happy with your building journey! We wish you all the best in your first home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mehul Modi

Mehul ModiPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

We are in good hands

published

This is our first home and was very smooth journey for us.we must admit that It was well managed and they were step ahead in terms of assurance. Very satisfactory.there wasn't any issues at any stage and the reason was clear information from the very beginning. No hidden things.i would definitely recommend impressions to other not because i have built with but to have quality and value they provides.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Mehul, Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you are happy with our service and recommend Impressions to others.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

A good Site supervisor makes all the difference!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for your wonderful review. On behalf of the team at Perceptions, we are happy to know that your building process was smooth and stress-free!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Richard Oduor

Richard OduorPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Kind and helpful staff. Best builder option

published

My input well included and perfected. Professionalism is beyond doubt, all inclusion as stated on marketing are absolutely true. Service is prompt and no cost on contract was spot on. Impressions are depenfable, reliable and a quality builder for a first home or investment home owner. An exceptional work done!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with Impressions. We look forward to the rest of your building journey with us!

  • Verified customer

Our one of first home build. Love it

published

Our building process went off smoothly and quick. Quality fittings and excellent workmanship. Any issues were corresponded immediately we were very satisfied and happy with the solution. Our final cost was slightly above the estimated due to extras of our choice. Amazing customer service friendly helpful staff. Impressed with Impressions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you are satisfied with your home and our customer service!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brodie

BrodiePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Impressions The Home Builder

published

So far my build process has been great, Gail Woolsey and Jessica Armstrong have been so helpful and welcoming throughout. Building on a rear subdivided block was a little complicated at first but the experience and knowledge Gail bought to every meeting made the planning process a lot more bearable.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Brodie, Thank you for your outstanding review! We will share your feedback with Gail! We wish you all the best for your building journey with Impressions.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Impressions the Home Builder compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Great First Home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Rebecca, thanks for your feedback, we are thrilled that your journey with Impressions has been pleasant despite some bumps. We will pass your feedback on to our team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Crissy

CrissyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Home

published

Process from start to end was easy and convenient. Was nervous and felt the whole thing was daunting but everyone involved was awesome and put my worries at ease. When we did the inspection, i was surprised at how well everything was done and there were very little touch ups. The house was built in such a short time and staff helped me rectify any concerns i had. I would recommend impressions to anyone thinking of building a home. Just got my keys today and look forward to lots of long lasting memories in my new home. Thank you Jessica, Romano and Marco!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Chrissy, Thank you for the amazing review, we hope you enjoy your newly built home with Impressions!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel B

Daniel BPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First time building.

published

From the get go I have been advised and helped from everyone involved in my building experience. From sales to building commencing the service has been excellent! I would recommend impressions to anyone wanted to build any home! The build quality has been wonderful without any issues or dramas so far. The price you pay and quality you receive is wonderful.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your fantastic review, we hope you enjoy the rest of your building journey with Impressions!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natalie

NataliePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Building my first home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Natalie, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will forward this on to the team! We look forward to you enjoying your new home soon!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lizz.

Lizz.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Reputable builder, unbeatable value, very organised and smooth building process.

published

Very impressed with all stages of our build so far. The company is well established and each stage of our build has been very easy (and well organised from their end). Value for price was unbeatable in comparison to other builders we approached. Very patient with us as we changed plans a lot!

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Lizz, thanks for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you are happy with your experience so far and look forward to the journey ahead.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Alouise

Alouiseasked

We are currently building with impressions and I’d be keen to know who is responsible for providing updates and who should we be contacting with any questions? Since a recent reassigning of our liaison and supervisor we have had to chase on multiple occasions to even get any update, not happy with recent interactions to say the least.

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Alouise, The Client Liaison is your main point of contact during the construction phase of your journey. Please send us an email at sales@impressions.net.au with your job number and our team will attend to any queries you have. Kind regards, Impressions the Home Builder

GG55

GG55asked

ideas for a custom home office design?

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi GG55, Thanks for your question. Our team can help with home designs featuring a home office or work with you on a custom design. Please get in touch at sales@impressions.net.au if you would like to speak to one of our New Home Consultants.

Sam k

Sam kasked

If a question is asked about cost of site works can impressions give you break down of site works costs that you provided?

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Sam k, our team would be more than happy to go through the breakdown of siteworks with you. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Regards, Impressions the Home Builder.

Get an answer from our members and Impressions the Home Builder representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.