??!
1 photo
Impressions the Home Builder

Impressions the Home Builder

4.1 from 201 reviews

Reviews

3.9

34 reviews
5
(15)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (32)
  • Site Admin
    4.0 (28)
  • Timeliness
    3.9 (32)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.3 (31)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.9 (32)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.8 (31)
  • Flooring
    4.1 (25)
  • Transparency
    3.9 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Gunner G.

Gunner G.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Not very impressed with impression

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Syed

SyedPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Impressed in the beginning

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Syed, Thank you for your detailed review, your feedback means a lot to us and has been shared with our team. We are happy that you first interaction with Impressions was positive and we've have taken on board all of your comments.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great from start to finish

published

Impressions designed a one off concept to suit our needs as a family. The process was smooth and easy from start to finish and built in a timely period. We are delighted with the house and would definitely recommend Impressions to anyone considering a house and land package. Thanks Impressions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for the review, we are thrilled that you are happy with your custom home from Impressions! We wish you are the best in your classy new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Impressions the Home Builder compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy C.

Sandy C.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Best build - ever

published

Impressions are impressive. Sorry about the pun but it is true. This is my 5th build (first with Impressions) and the best and easiest build ever.
There were no issues during construction apart from discontinued laminex and flooring but that wasn't Impressions fault.
The supervisor was on the ball and at the end of the construct he ensured we got handover as quickly as possible.
Both construction and finish are to a very high standard. We have no issues at all and that is surprising with a house build.
Well done Impressions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks Sandy for this wonderful review! We're impressed that you've built 5 homes and have chosen Impressions this time around. We hope you enjoy your home and create lasting memories.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

gonebush

gonebushMandurah

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

A GOOD BUILD

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for this thoughtful review! We are thrilled that you entrusted Impressions to build your one-off design and we hope you make lasting memories in your classy new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mihiri

MihiriPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A beautiful journey with Impressions

published

We are happy with our new house build and so far enjoying every every aspect of it. The journey with impressions team was good from the sales team. Our sales consultant was very helpful in designing the house we requires. However, when it came to the pre start, it was bit of a disaster for us with council requirements. At a stage we had to believe that impressions were not aware of our council requirements which took so long for us to get the building permit. But the designing team were flexible with our requirements and they amended the plan several times to meet our requirements. End of the day, it was worth the wait and impressions have come up with our dream home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thank Mihiri for your amazing review! We are thrilled that you have built your dream home with Impressions and wish you all the best in your classy new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very good . Especially kitchen applianes are awesome.

published

Yes we are happy with building. But we had 24 weeks guarantee for construction and they did it 28 weeks. But finally all went well. Our cost was firm throughout the building. Tiling was not done in right time. Finally they managed to finished it. Company handled every thing in a proper way.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thank you Jey for your review, we are thrilled that you love your Kitchen appliances and are happy with your Impressions home, we wish you all the best :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sini jogy

Sini jogyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our dream House

published

Impressions are very good in dealing people , in their designs and dreams. From there , you are enjoying starting prestart, signing, building, key handover etc . Especially [names removed] were very helpful in our dream journey. We had issue in our building process and nicely handeled.
Products are not in 100% but can cope.
Overall had a good experience.
Thanking you

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thank you Sini for your review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your building journey with Impressions and wish you all the best in your dream home.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Doni

DoniPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The worst building experiance ever

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
2 comments
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder
Doni
Doni

89991

Home Builders

Find out how Impressions the Home Builder compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hiten k.

hiten k.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

House review

published

The build was managed well and every stage of the build was communicated clearly to me. This was is our first home and from the consultant Rick Allan to the Prestart with Rachel Burgers and to the final inspection with Marco the site supervisor, all was smooth and the people at impressions have been great. Rick understood what i initially wanted and was very helpful and knowledgeable and designed the perfect home for us.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for the fantastic review :) We are thrilled that you are happy with your building journey! We wish you all the best in your first home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mehul Modi

Mehul ModiPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

We are in good hands

published

This is our first home and was very smooth journey for us.we must admit that It was well managed and they were step ahead in terms of assurance. Very satisfactory.there wasn't any issues at any stage and the reason was clear information from the very beginning. No hidden things.i would definitely recommend impressions to other not because i have built with but to have quality and value they provides.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Mehul, Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you are happy with our service and recommend Impressions to others.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

A good Site supervisor makes all the difference!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for your wonderful review. On behalf of the team at Perceptions, we are happy to know that your building process was smooth and stress-free!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Our one of first home build. Love it

published

Our building process went off smoothly and quick. Quality fittings and excellent workmanship. Any issues were corresponded immediately we were very satisfied and happy with the solution. Our final cost was slightly above the estimated due to extras of our choice. Amazing customer service friendly helpful staff. Impressed with Impressions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Thanks for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you are satisfied with your home and our customer service!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great First Home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Rebecca, thanks for your feedback, we are thrilled that your journey with Impressions has been pleasant despite some bumps. We will pass your feedback on to our team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Crissy

CrissyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Home

published

Process from start to end was easy and convenient. Was nervous and felt the whole thing was daunting but everyone involved was awesome and put my worries at ease. When we did the inspection, i was surprised at how well everything was done and there were very little touch ups. The house was built in such a short time and staff helped me rectify any concerns i had. I would recommend impressions to anyone thinking of building a home. Just got my keys today and look forward to lots of long lasting memories in my new home. Thank you Jessica, Romano and Marco!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Chrissy, Thank you for the amazing review, we hope you enjoy your newly built home with Impressions!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Impressions the Home Builder compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ash

AshPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Proud first home owners

published

Our build was managed very well from prestart until key handover. Jessica & Chantelle were always there ready to help with anything.
Peter Bagshaw our sales consultant was extremely helpful when we decided to build with impressions.
The workmanship was good and we would highly recommend impressions to anyone.
We are now living in our new home about 3 months and have no complaints. Paint work in some places could have been better, but overall we love our first new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Ash, thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your experience of building with us. We wish you many happy years in your new Impressions home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rachel

RachelWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Cant wait to move in

published

Our build was managed very well and went through without too many hiccups ... the team where very helpful and always in hand to answer any questions... the trades have done a great job and were very pleased with the work completed ... we cant wait to move into our new home . Thank you Impressions .

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Rachel, Thank you for sharing your building journey with Impressions. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience of building with us and are looking forward to handing you the keys to your new Impressions home very soon!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Builder leaves a lasting Impression

published

My husband and I build our dream home whilst living interstate in Melbourne with impressions. They made the process so easy, with every step explained and with no hidden surprises. I decided to fly over to three times to choose our block of land, finalise pre-start and completion. Jess and Chantelle were easy to speak to with lightning fast responses, they arranged our site manager Lindsay to meet me on site every time and he even brought coffee. Everything else we were able to complete electronically and stress free. We have recommended Impressions to all our friends and family and will be building further investment properties with them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Went very smoothly

published

Our home was built well within the timeframe that was discussed at the start, our contact people with impressions were efficient and handled any issues well, products used were of good quality, have had many compliments on the look of the finished home :), no surprises with costs and was as expected

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Shell, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your building journey with us. We wish you many happy years in your new Impressions home!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Everything I could have imagined and more!

published

My build was done in a timely manner with Impressions keeping me updated on the progress and completion schedule regularly. The workmanship is second to none and it was a pleasure to have the build finished no only on time but on budget. Would definitely build again with Impressions Homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have enjoyed building your new home just as much and will be sure to share your feedback with the team. All the best from the team at Impressions!

Review collected in partnership with Impressions the Home Builder

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Impressions the Home Builder reviews

Questions & Answers

Alouise

Alouiseasked

We are currently building with impressions and I’d be keen to know who is responsible for providing updates and who should we be contacting with any questions? Since a recent reassigning of our liaison and supervisor we have had to chase on multiple occasions to even get any update, not happy with recent interactions to say the least.

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Alouise, The Client Liaison is your main point of contact during the construction phase of your journey. Please send us an email at sales@impressions.net.au with your job number and our team will attend to any queries you have. Kind regards, Impressions the Home Builder

GG55

GG55asked

ideas for a custom home office design?

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi GG55, Thanks for your question. Our team can help with home designs featuring a home office or work with you on a custom design. Please get in touch at sales@impressions.net.au if you would like to speak to one of our New Home Consultants.

Sam k

Sam kasked

If a question is asked about cost of site works can impressions give you break down of site works costs that you provided?

1 answer
Impressions the Home Builder
Impressions H.Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Sam k, our team would be more than happy to go through the breakdown of siteworks with you. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Regards, Impressions the Home Builder.

Get an answer from our members and Impressions the Home Builder representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.