1 photo
InAlto IO60XL9T

InAlto IO60XL9T

MPN: IO60XL9T
3.0 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by InAlto

Reviews

3.0
14 reviews
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    1.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.4 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.0 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Worst oven ever

published

Purchased this oven through our kitchen manufacturer 2 years ago - on to our 3rd replacement and had multiple warranty calls with faulty fans, overheating and knobs that stop working. Broken again now and manufacturer asking for proof of purchase - manufacturer doesn’t seem to have records of the replacements that they have sent to their own customers! About to give up and buy a new oven - but if won’t be an Inalto.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
InAlto
Residentia Group SupportInAlto
Vanita C.
Vanita C.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst decision!

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Garbage

published

Does not deserve a star. Buttons broken off within 16 months. What a joke of machinery for this day and age. Considering to have it repaired, as it is still under warranty, or just throwing it to the scrap heap and never buying Inalto again.

Purchased at Freedom.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
InAlto
Residentia Group SupportInAlto
A.S
A.S
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst oven and customer service

published

Purchased new, after 2 months fan stopped working. Inalto sent tech Out and replaced it. 3 months later, fan stops again.
And again got replaced

2 months after that, dials stopped working and fan died again. We hardly used it. Eventually gave up and bought a Westinghouse. Don’t waste your money on this rubbish. Ripped it out and it’s going to the tip

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2018 at Powerland for $500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
InAlto
Residentia Group SupportInAlto
Wall Ovens

Find out how InAlto IO60XL9T compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve J.
Steve J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible. Everything is cheap on it. Everything.

published

Oven is 2.5 years old. Had oven seals done already and hinges since new were faulty. Melted our brand new cabinets next to the unit from leaking heat. Burns the back and doesn't cook the front. Can forced is cold at the bottom and hot at the top and doesn't spread temp evenly. Looking at purchasing a new oven now. Terrible oven and product. Wish I didn't waste the money and just but a main brand next time.
Minor issues. Set time and then accidently press a button and it changes clock time. We gave up on setting time.

Grill element keeps dropping down as well.

Just goes really poor after 12 months or so.

Purchased in February 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
InAlto
Residentia Group SupportInAlto
lenny
lennyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

NOTHING CAN BE WORSE

published

Only 10 months, fan stop working, button on the oven does not work. Customer service wholly crap. two weeks no one contact me, Call them service number no one answer the call

Purchased in November 2018 for $350.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
InAlto
Residentia Group SupportInAlto
Angela Brennan
Angela BrennanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very disappointed. Just junk.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
InAlto
Residentia Group SupportInAlto

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Freedom experience
Freedom experienceasked

The dials do not coincide with the temperature nor the oven setting (?!!). The white plastic interior rod does not seem to move within the dial housing and the metal connector within the oven seems stable but when it is meant to say '0' it isn't in line correctly. Why is this and how do we fix it? I am very concerned that this oven is not what it needs to be and I am tempted to have it replaced with a better brand. Please advise if this is a common issue, how to fix it and if I need to worry about others' views on this product.

3 answers
sos
sos

You need to contact Inalto and insist it is fixed. My dial broke last night and no longer clicks when it turns and does not line up. My oven gets hot despite the supposed cool touch door and the knobs get hot. I hate it.If you bought it through Freedom complain to them too as they should not promote such a crap appliance.

sos
sos

My dial just started doing this last night. It was good until then. It is a fault and you are entitled to a fix. It is a crap oven and certainly not as described. Mine gets extremely hot including the ddoor and knobs so the comments on melted knobs make sense. i ahve contacted Freedom and complained. You should too. If you haven't already call Inalto to get it looked at. Complain to them as well.

InAlto
Residentia Group SupportInAlto

Hi SOS, there was a small batch of InAlto ovens manufactured in 2019 that had a faulty push/pull knob. The good news is that this is very easily fixed. We apologise for your experience and take great pride in the quality of our product range. Hopefully your issue has been resolved already, but please do not hesitate to get in contact with our after sales service team at any time. The full InAlto range has a comprehensive 3 year warranty in place for peace of mind.

Get an answer from our members and InAlto representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity85L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Dimensions 595 x 595 x 575 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
  • MPN: IO60XL9T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.