1 photo
Infants' Friend Oral Liquid

Infants' Friend Oral Liquid

3.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Child Medications in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Infants' Friend? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
L.G
L.GSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worked for all 4 babies!

published

I had lactose intolerant babies and with my first, he obviously was my learning curb it helped all 4 babies at different times inc. teething or wind and definitely calmed them down. I'd recommend trying it out, some babies will take to it some won't. It's an individual or unique outcome. But for my kids, it was a little bottle of bliss..

Purchased at Chemist Outlet for $11.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don’t do it

published

I have never given my son anything else he’s had full blood tests before his liver has always been great I used maybe 2 times a day if he was really bad with reflux when the recall happend we got more bloods done and looo at that his liver is damaged I called the line to ask wth and they came at me with get your lawyer to call us we will see you in court

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark W
Mark WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Works well

published

Those concerned about 0.4% alcohol need to take a chill pill. It's not even enough to register as an ingredient. The product works, it's natural and the bottle lasts for ages. Recommend for all parents who are going round the twist.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela R
Angela RSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This has Alcohol!! I feel so deceived!!

published

This product contains 0.4% alcohol which is stated on their website, not on the bottle! This is misleading and downright deception! Especially when it comes to the safety of your baby, alcohol is harmful to the liver of a pure new born baby! They don’t have the capacity to process it, and for those that don’t take alcohol for religious reasons this is disgraceful that it is not on the bottle. I’m furious. This is unethical.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Child Medications

Find out how Infants' Friend Oral Liquid compares to other Child Medications

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daisy
DaisySydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really helps wind pain

published

I have been using this for a few months and it works really quickly when my baby has wind pain. Highly recommend for parents of gassy babies who cry due to trapped wind pain. As a bonus my baby seems to like the taste - I give it directly in a syringe without any problems.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths for $13.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natalie M.
Natalie M.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Must have product!

published

My baby boy had colic the first weeks of his life and I researched products on the market to assist with colic. Infants friend works a treat for my son, I place 1ml in every formula made up feed. My son now sleeps throughout the night and has daily bowel movements - Please be advised that I also used this in conjunction with a specific colic based formula.

Purchased in April 2019 for $10.99.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Contains 0.4% Alcohol, and not indicated on the label. This is cheating!

published

Contains 0.4% Alcohol, and not indicated on the label. This is cheating!
I have been using this for more than 2 month on my baby, on the bottle it listed 6 ingredients, which are perfectly fine. However, when I look up some detail in their web site. It is confirmed that the ingredients contains 0.4% of Alcohol.
It doesn’t matter if it’s safe or not, customer deserves to know this information! Not listing such information on label might be legal ( funny!), but is totally a disgrace!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
AmieL
AmieLACT
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Helps our newborn with gas/Colic 90% of the time

published

This has really helped to ease our Babies gas pain.
We found giving it after a feed worked the best of our baby.
Great product would recommend it to anyone

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BlessedMum
BlessedMumBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The best

published

This is the best thing I have used to ease wind/colic problems for my son when he was a baby. I mixed it with milk and it just worked so well. It was much easier for my baby to burp after his bottle. most importantly,it's all natural and a bottle goes a long way. I have recommended to my other friends.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Child Medications

Find out how Infants' Friend Oral Liquid compares to other Child Medications

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KRISSY
KRISSY
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works really well.

published

My baby is 2 months old and suffers with wind and reflux, this really helps when I give it before a feed, he still has a bit of a vomit when I lie him down but he is not screaming in pain anymore, he actually likes the taste, only drawback is getting on your or babies clothes it leaves a white residue when dried. Highly recommend Infants friend.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peppers3
Peppers3australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Help for the gassy baby

published

This product really works to relax the tummy and ease gas issues and tummy pain in my baby. I recommend it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

carmen e.
carmen e.asked

Is this a 100% natural product?

2 answers
Jack L.
Jack L.

Ingredients look all from natural source

Emillie
Emillie

No check online it has brandy in it

Chan P.
Chan P.asked

how often should i give to my baby? He is 3 months old and feeding every 1 or 2 hours and should i give him every feed?

2 answers
Natalie M.
Natalie M.

Hi Chan, I was giving it to my son in each feed - he was fine.

Jamie s.
Jamie s.

We give it to our daughter when she is in pain due to wind. Which doesn't seem to be every feed. Helps amazingly. She is 7 weeks old and we give her 10 drops from the supplied dropper.

Annelise S
Annelise Sasked

Ive been giving my bub infants friend for the past 10 nights without shaking the bottle. Should i be worried about affects it may have on my bub. He seems fine.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.