??!
2 photos
Infinity One

Infinity One

3.7 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3

Nay

NayWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Laptop for Primary School kids

published

Purchased in December 2017 at One Education for $400.00.


Worst laptop ever.

published

Charger port is so flimsy that any movement of laptop causes it to come undone and not charge, let alone taking too long to charge. The battery doesn't last that long either. The processing power is so weak that you cant do two things at once. Too slow to run which causes frustration when it takes 3-5 seconds to react with what you have pressed or moved. Read the two other reviews giving one star and this one and you get the general feel towards this device. The schools probably love it as the kids cant do anything other than basic word so cant cause any mischief.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Worst decision ever

published

After extensive research on tablets i decided to get both kids an infinity one, worst decision I've ever made. We have had both units replaced a minimum of 3 times, one 3 one 7... they also have a very poorly designed charging point which will cause issues down the line... Steer clear of these! wish someone had told me to stay away from them a few years ago.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
One Education
One E.One Education
scott
scott
swiftau

swiftauSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Too slow to be usable

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
4 comments
One Education
One E.One Education
swiftau
swiftau
One Education
One E.One Education

Great solid device!

published

This device can withstand the rough and tumble lifestyle of children, whilst allowing them to complete school work as well as play. A great little all rounder.

I no longer have to share my smart device with my children with fear of them damaging it. They can use the Infinity One and I have peace of mind knowing it is built tough.

My children's school also have Infinity One's in their classrooms, so they are familiar with how to use the device and it can support their learning at home.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Vitor Cardoso

Vitor CardosoMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Excellent concept, best computer for kids.

published

Bought a computer for my daughter who lives in Italy, ordered on time before my trip to Europe and unfortunately, the computer was lost by the Post Office, Rangan was exceptionally supportive and he understands my concerns, he then sends me another computer to ensure I will be able to bring it to my daughter on time. Thank you, Rangan for your great attitude and support.
My daughter loves it, it's a very smart concept, very practical computer design for kids, all that you need for young students.
All the best

Date PurchasedApr 2017

A game changer for the classroom.

published

Simple to use and reliable that's what made the transition to the Infinity One easy. We have been able to use One Note with ease making it easy to learn anywhere and anytime. Students are excited about using them as they have access to more content and are able to use the Infinity not only to consume information but also to create.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

An awesome device for kids, the best of both worlds!

published

As a teacher I absolutely love this device for students. It's a tablet as well as a laptop and comes with a pen! Running Windows 10 gives students a flawless experience using all Office apps as well the ability to use digital inking across all applications. This is the best device that I have come across in it's price bracket. All of the research shows how important it is for students to be able to annotate and write when completing work, the Infinity One gives students access to do it all at an affordable price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Andre

AndreEmu Plains

Outstanding value. Great service. Kids and teachers love them!

published

After using using the Infinity One in a Stage 2 and Stage 3 environment for the past 1.5 years I can't speak highly enough of them. Simple to set up, use and manage, the Infinity One has allowed teachers to seamlessly integrate technology into the classroom. Great as a shared device or on a one to one basis. Packed with enough grunt to achieve simple and more complex tasks the Infinity One assists students in becoming more engaged in their learning. Being tough and durable and feature packed makes the Infinity One an excellent alternative to it's competitors. The One Education team also provide excellent after sales service.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Student engagement at its best!

published

The Infinity One is very reliable. Students connect easily to the Internet so we do not waste time dealing with connection issues. Students love using their Infinity Ones. Since using them, students are more engaged in their learning. As teachers, we are now able to plan more integrated and engaging programs that integrate technology. I would definitely recommend the Infinity Ones to other schools :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Questions & Answers

Mrs. H

Mrs. Hasked

Good day!

Our primary school has been using these laptops since last year. Unfortunately I found that we had numerous issues, particularly with the charging of the laptops. I found that the cables would slip out of the ports on the charging decks and computers would not charge as a result. Also, I would like to know if letting the laptops’ charge go too low or the laptops being on charge all the time, would damage the battery. We have many laptops not charging so I wonder if this could be affecting them? We did not receive any information from our IT dept that could help us and I would like to be of assistance if I can, for the benefit of our students.

Many thanks,
Mrs. H

1 answer
One Education
One E.One Education

Hi Mrs. H, thank you for sharing your feedback about the Infinity:One. It is possible that the charging cables have been damaged over time however these can be easily replaced, potentially with our magnetic cable solution introduced this year (in-store on our website). If you get in touch with our staff directly we can organise free samples for your school to evaluate.

Concerning best practice guidelines for charging, generally speaking having the laptops on charge all the time is not a problem however leaving the battery depleted for a prolonged period is not recommended and might shorten the battery life.

We are here to help so if your IT staff can contact us, we can assist the school with troubleshooting, repairs and general tech support!

Kind regards,

One Education


Aquamarine

Aquamarineasked

Is Infinity One a very modern device? Would most adults be satisfied with this for a fast, high definition work computer? Please answer truthfully.

1 answer
swiftau
swiftau

It's a kids educational laptop, so I'm not sure why you'd consider one for work purposes. Having said that, I would encourage you to search for reviews of other Laptops with similar specifications (Intel Atom CPU and 2GB of RAM), to get an idea of what the experience would be like.


Dee M

Dee Masked

Why won't game apps download....like Roblox. Yes I use wifi and app store and it will not download load at all. Is there a trick. I am familiar with Windows 10, so am unsure what i am doing wrong?

2 answers
Aussie Teacher
Aussie Teacher

Are you using an edu account in the Microsoft Store? If so switch toa personal account and see if it works.

One Education
One E.One Education

Hi Dee,

You might also try to go to Windows Update and make sure all your updates have been applied.

This often works for us.

Best,

One Education


Get an answer from our members and One Education representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.