??!
1 photo
InsureandGo Australia

InsureandGo Australia (page 2 of 235)

International, Domestic
4.0 from 4,683 reviews

Reviews

4.0

4,683 reviews
5
(2,498)
4
(1,122)
3
(246)
2
(148)
1
(669)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (1,381)
  • Transparency
    3.6 (995)
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (1,226)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Jens B

Jens BSydney, NSW

Never provided documentation/certificate

published

I purchased an annual multi-trip policy through paypal. However, when attempting to access the insurance certificate to confirm/finalise coverage, I realised it had never been provided. All requests through every channel fell on deaf ears. Zero response. Zero care. Do not do business with this company

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Jens B
Jens B

Hi Anna
Thanks for responding. I received a response from one of your team yesterday.

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Jens, I'm glad you got an answer. Thanks, Anna

MICALLEF

MICALLEFGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Non transfer of travel insurance

published
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Louis, I'm sorry about the negative experience you've had, and whilst we are unable to provide a refund, we now have an option that I would like to discuss with you, and I'll reach out to you via private message with more details. Thanks, Anna

Cheryl

CherylSouth East Queensland, QLD

Non-compliance to code of Practice and no Empathy towards clients

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Cheryl, I'm sorry we weren't able to help you with a credit or refund before, but now we have an option that I would like to discuss with you, and I'll reach out to you via private message with more details. Thanks, Anna

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vicpic58

vicpic58Southwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews

No service yet cannot cancel policy

published

Our July cruise has been cancelled by the cruise company so our holiday has been called off. I rang to cancel our policy and found I cannot get a refund for either holiday(two seperate policies. I will be putting a complaint through to the insurance ombudsman but I also want to warn people about this. I have never known an insurance company that can you cannot get a refund for an unused policy. I had to cancel my mums as well with RACV she has already received a full refund. For a company to be so ruthless in these times we have both lost our jobs and our vacation cancelled I can’t believe they can charge us for a service in the future that is not go Ing to happen.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationAustralia
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm sorry we aren't able to refund policies. Have you been notified about our partial credit system? I will follow up with your via private message to explain it to you in more detail. Thanks, Anna

Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Another unhappy customer - zero rating

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Kylie, I'm sorry we weren't able to help you with a credit or refund before, but now we have an option that I would like to discuss with you, and I'll reach out to you via private message with more details. Thanks, Anna

Garry F.

Garry F.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Insure and grab (your money)

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth America
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Garry F.
Garry F.
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Garry, thanks for sending that over, and I'm sorry about the delay you've experienced. I have escalated your case, and if you don't hear back in a timely manner, please send me a private message so I can follow up for you. Thanks, Anna

NO Travel, NO refund, NO response, Do not use

published

I purchased travel insurance for myself and husband for a overseas trip to Bali departing early May 20. Due to Covid-19 our flights were cancelled. I was able to cancel our accommodation with No charge. Since we are now not able to travel I rang Insure & Go requesting a refund of the policy but was advised that it was out of the cooling Off policy. I then sent an email to complaints but No response. All I want is my money back. We are not going to be making any claims.
I also went to their website and clicked on credit but they only offer $49 credit when the policy Cost $101.74. So not even half.
Insureand Go I will never use you again and also advise everyone who is looking for travel insurance NOT to use you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Michelle Grant M.

Michelle Grant M.South East Queensland, QLD

Warning Warning . . . Think Very Carefully Before Buying From This Company

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateApril 2020
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
John R

John RSydney, NSW

Horrific service, an absolute disgrace and a blatant rip off.

published

We purchased a gold policy at over $1200 and like thousands of other travellers had our flights, accommodation and plans cancelled due to Covid 19. We were told by insureandgo that we are not entitled to a refund even though we have not started any part of the trip. We are essentially paying for a product that due to no fault of our own will never be used so ZERO risk for insure and go or the underwriter. I know for a fact that many other insurers have offered full refunds for exact same scenarios. I understand there would be a fee to cover administration costs for cancellations but to refuse a refund is disgusting. I would urge others not to let this go, class action will no doubt be on the cards.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi John, I'm sorry about the issues you are having in getting a credit or refund before, and I would like to help you with this. I will follow up you via private message. Thanks, Anna

John R
John R
Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheese

CheeseMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Money scammers at their best!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Child
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Cheese, I'm sorry about the issues you are having in getting a credit or refund before, and I would like to help you with this. I will follow up you via private message. Thanks, Anna

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!

published

Put in a claim for travel 16 /05/2020. For travel to Thailand .Airfares not covered . Told me I can only claim seat allocation charges $160.00 AUS but as there is 3 x pax travelling I would be up for $100.00 excess for each person . How does that work . Will be joking Slater and Gordon in class action against these thieves . Do not waste your money on travel insurance that is not worth the paper it’s written on !!

DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Andrew, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you had expected. I would advise you to contact complaints@insureandgo.com.au with your policy number so that your complaint can be formally lodged, and your case can be assessed. Thanks, Anna

Eils

EilsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Diabolical

published

Like so many others, money paid and when flights cancelled I contacted insurance to cancel (I took my policy out on 2/02/2020 for travel in August) and was told no refund and if I wasn’t happy, email complaints dept. Still waiting to hear, I would have accepted a policy credit to use next year (when we are all allowed to travel again), but the person I spoke to just kept saying “email complaints dept”. How can they get away with this when other insurance companies are offering refunds??????

DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Eils, I'm sorry we weren't able to help you with a credit or refund before, but now we have an option that I would like to discuss with you, and I'll reach out to you via private message with more details. Thanks, Anna

Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

Other companies refund - not this one!

published

Thought we purchased good insurance. When our holiday was unable to proceed due to COVID-19 I contacted Insure and Go - I was not able to get a refund or change dates due to the cooling off period having expired. No other offer or leniancy - good on you Insure and Go - they would have made a fortune from people in the same situation as us. I will not use them again due to their inflexibility and will not recommend them to anyone !!1

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Sue, I'm sorry that we couldn't help with your refund or change of date request, but I would like to help you if possible, and I have followed up with your via private message. Thanks, Anna

Mark

MarkNorth Queensland, QLD

A disgrace of a company

published

We took out a policy last year in August for our trip this year starting end of March. Obviously couldn't go. I went to their website and clicked on "Credit" from the $457 we gave them , they would credit me back $101. What a joke. I would never again go with this company, I will not accept $101, I want a full refund. Calling is a total waste of time, I think the company is a total sham. DO NOT USE THEM

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Mark, I'm genuinely sorry that the credit offered isn't acceptable to you, and I would urge you to contact complaints@insureandgo.com.au detailing your case, so that your complaint will be formally lodged, and your case assessed. Thanks, Anna

Mark
Mark

I have done that, waiting for a response.

LAH

LAHNorthern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Disappointed Loyal Customer

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi LAH, I'm sorry about the issues you are having in getting a credit or refund before, and I would like to help you with this. I will follow up you via private message. Thanks, Anna

LAH
LAH

Thank you.

Travel Insurance

Find out how InsureandGo Australia compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raelene

RaeleneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

From no refund or credit to a pathetic $271 offer

published

The latest offer on a $1203.89 policy is $271.61 to be used before September 2021.What a joke,we may not be able to use the credit in that time frame,also the premium will probably higher by then.It's not worth taking up,l thought l would get a full refund or credit as l didn't use the policy.NOT HAPPY.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
3 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Raelene
Raelene

Do you mean to say the cover for a months cruise,flights and hotels is only worth $271.?
Raelene

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia
Vance

VanceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Vance, I'm sorry about the issues you are having in getting a credit or refund, and I would like to help you with this. I will follow up you via private message. Thanks, Anna

stewartterry

stewartterryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Cannot give this company a rating!! Not 1 Star - more like 0 out of 5

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult
See all answers
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Janette, I'm sorry that before we weren't able to accomodate your request for a credit, and I'd like to help you with this. I will follow up with you via private message. Thanks, Anna

Tootsie

TootsieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Very Disappointed

published
DestinationEurope and South-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForSenior
1 comment
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi there, I'm sorry that we weren't able to help you with a credit on your policy before, and I'd like to help you sort this out. I will follow up with your via private message. Thanks, Anna

Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Trip was cancelled no refund available

published

Have used Insureandgo and haven't had problems admitteldy no claims. Had a trip in July which was cancelled, obviously the policy is useless but no refund or credits are available to me. I accept there is no claim available but I won't be using the policy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeNo
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Senior
See all answers
2 comments
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Chris, I'm sorry we weren't previously able to accommodate your credit request. I want to help you with this, so I will follow up with you via private message. Thanks, Anna

Chris
Chris

Thanks Anna

Page 2 of 235
See all InsureandGo Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Christopher T

Christopher Tasked

InsureandGo Australia

We purchased round the world tickets for travel from 7 August 2020 to 12 October 2020.
We then purchased travel insurance from InsureandGo Australia on 22 February 2020.
As the airlines we are travelling with have cancelled their flights during this travel time we would like a refund on our travel insurance. This is not a claim, it's a request for a refund.
The trip was cancelled through no fault of ours, nor at our request. It seems unfair that the insurance company can keep our money, especially as there is absolutely no risk involved to them because we are not travelling.
Ernst

3 answers

We have been trying for a couple of months. At the moment Insureandgo are only offering pro rata credits to people who are travelling before 18th June 2020 as that is the date the Australian Government has banned overseas travel to. So until this useless Government passes another bill Insureandgo go won’t help anyone.

InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Christopher, I can confirm that we are working by section 475 of the Biosecurity Act 2015 (Cth) which declares that a human biosecurity emergency exists. Section 7 of the Declaration provides the instrument is in force for 3 months from the date of registration of the instrument (18 March 2020 - when international travel restrictions began), meaning it will end on the 17th of June 2020. However, this period may be extended. But unfortunately, it means that for now, travel beyond that date has not been cancelled due to Government travel restrictions. Thanks, Anna

Elle
Elle

And yet you tell people that have multi trip policy they cannot book any travel and be covered under their original policy because covid is now a known event - even though they took out their policy before the cut off date.
Your company lies and lies and does anything they can to stop having to pay out 1 cent yet they have kept every ones policy money!

Brenny

Brennyasked

InsureandGo Australia

We purchased a Gold Cruise travel insurance policy, including cover for a pre existing condition, on 12th July 2019 for a Kimberley cruise from 4th June 2020 to 25th June 2020. We have now had confirmation that this cruise will go ahead on 28th May 2021. Are we able to hold over our policy until that date as quite obviously in July 2019 we had no idea there would be a pandemic in December and to expect people to foresee that so that they can cancel their policy within 14 days is ludicrous.

1 answer
InsureandGo Australia
Anna J.InsureandGo Australia

Hi Brenny, I'm afraid we can't offer a change of dates or put the policy on hold. However, I will follow up with you via private message about an option we have that may suit your needs. Thanks, Anna

Elle

Elleasked

InsureandGo Australia

Has anyone had any response about complaint to Australian Financial Complaints Authority?

1 answer

No. The ACCC doesn’t give a stuff about the average person.

Get an answer from our members and InsureandGo Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.