??!
1 photo
Integrity Extended Warranties

Integrity Extended Warranties

Endurance, Absolute
3.9 from 370 reviews · View Statistics

How to compare car insurance to find the best policy for you

With so many car insurance providers and policies on the market, dipping into the policy pool can be confusing. Use this guide for tips on how to find the car insurance that's ideal for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.1

34 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
2
(0)
  • Value for Money
    1.1 (28)
  • Transparency
    1.0 (31)
  • Customer Service
    1.2 (29)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (11)
    • 1-2 weeks (4)
    • 2-4 weeks (2)
    • 1-2 months (3)
    • 3+ months (4)
  • Claim ApprovedYes · No (34)
Previous
Next

Timing Chain replacement not covered - wording in policy misleading

published

Subaru said our timing chains needed to be replaced. We called Integrity to double check this would be covered under our policy and were told it would be, just needed to have a quote done and sent to Integrity for approval. Found out today our claim was rejected under grounds that the fault is normal ‘wear and tear’. We were under the impression the Subaru timing chains are designed to last the life of the engine. We only bought the car (and warranty) 7 months ago and have already replaced the clutch & DPF at our expense - we were understanding of this. However, very shocked and disappointed with Integrity’s decision today. Definitely won’t be recommending anyone purchase this warranty in the future.

Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Antony2525

Antony2525Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Deny cover engine part failure

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelFord Mondeo MD
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateFebruary 2021
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Antony,
Thanks for speaking with us and allowing us the opportunity to look into this for you, our team will be in contact again as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Anna.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken boxall

Ken boxallMurray Region, NSW

Follow up on existing post ie integrity car care

published

After a couple of days young lady by the name if [Name Removed] chased up my warranty claim n had a satisfactory result the young lady in question went above n beyond true customer service at its best thanks [Name Removed] great great work on behalf of integrity

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeVeteran, Vintage and Classic Vehicle
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Ken,
Thanks so much for your review, we are glad that you were able to have one of our team be able to work with you to achieve a good outcome.
Kind Regards,
Anna.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Insurance

Find out how Integrity Extended Warranties compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ethan

EthanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Rorted

published

Paid over $8000 for a car through a dealer, purchased extended warranty. 18 months later, no car. Warranty wouldn’t pay first claim after 5 weeks saying parts wasn’t covered. 18 months later oil has engine filings in it, need replacement engine. $5600 later. Refuse to cover because I only did the manufacturers service, not the six months service. Do it get ex warranty they are not with it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelHolden Captiva CG Active
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Ethan, '
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we apologise for the frustrations you have experienced during your claim. Could you please message us your full name, warranty contract number and best contact details.
Kind Regards,
Anna.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

If I could give zero stars I would

published

Had a service on my car and was advised by my mechanic that the radiator was leaking and advised to have it replaced. Contacted Integrity re this. After providing all the required documentation was in formed by them that a radiator is not covered under this policy (even though policy clearly staes that it is).
They informed me that it was "fair ware & tear" !!!!
What a waste of money this policy is. Buyer beware, dont touch INTEGRITY !!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelNissan Murano
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedNo
2 comments
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Rob,
Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact our Internal Disputes and Resolution Team on 1800 357 227 or private message us your Warranty number so we can contact yourself.
Kind Regards,
Anna.

Rob
Rob
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No Integrity At All

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.I
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BM0929

BM0929Illawarra, NSW

Not worth the paper its written on

published

Be very careful thinking you have peace of mind if you have a warranty with this company. I wish i read the google reviews on this company before we made the decision to go with a "promo" and fork out an extra thousand dollars to extend from 12 months to 3 years.

Have only had the car for 3 months, broke down, needing repairs and lodged a claim, refused in less than 12 hours. Fuel pump apprantly covered by warranty, although our faulty fuel pump isnt. Go figure.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive, Compulsory Third Party, Third Party Property Damage and Third Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi,
Could you please contact our Internal Disputes and Resolution Team on 1800 357 227, so that we can address your concerns.
Kind Regards,
Anna

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waste of time...

published
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Link,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your dealings with us did not meet with your expectations. Could you please contact our Internal Disputes and Resolution Team on 1800 357 227.
Kind Regards,
Nicole.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NissanDualis

NissanDualisNorth Queensland, QLD

Will do anything to get out of covering repairs. Absolute waste of money and time.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelNissan Dualis J10
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Insurance

Find out how Integrity Extended Warranties compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fahed

FahedSydney, NSW

worst ever warranty company

published

it not worth to get this warranty as they never approve your claims. and they will give all sorts of reason not to payout. total waste of time and money. And when i asked them to refund my money as i still have 24 months left on it, there reply was they don't give refunds back on the purchase. for me its total waste of money. Please dont ever buy this extended warranties. its all scam.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Winson

WinsonPerth, WA

Absolute disgusting! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive and Compulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelMazda 3 BM
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CJay

CJayMurray Region, NSW

Do not waist your hard earn money on these people!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi CJay,
Thank you for your review, unfortunately the information provided leaves us unable to locate your Warranty, can you please contact us on 1800 357 227 and request Nicole so we can look into this for you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dicky H

Dicky HAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

0 Star, They get your money quick, when you want to claim, no response, email no response,

published

I bought the 5 Years Comprehensive from a dealer: Nicholas Antipas Cars in Melbourne

My car suddenly broke down recently, and we believe it is the transmission damaged.
Normal driving, and turned the corner and feel and heart the bang, and it has can't go forward and reverse either.
I email my situation to claims@iwarranty.com.au
No one ever reply to my email or made contact.
Scam Company
Do not touch it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelAudi A4 B8
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not worth the paper it's written on

published

While the policy appears great on paper, they continue to refuse to follow their own terms, twisting the words of mechanics so that it suits exclusions on the policy. Even components explicitly listed on the policy aren't safe, as they have managed to decline my claim for an AC compressor failure. Extremely long waits for any kind of reply, I certainly wouldn't hold my breath.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ASX Owner

ASX OwnerFar North Queensland, QLD

So disappointed by a rejected claim. Total waste of money. :-(

published

Do NOT take out this insurance under any circumstances. This company will do everything it can to NOT grant claims made under their insurance. We live in a remote part of far north Queensland and they were incredibly unhelpful and unsympathetic and refused our claim as our km's were slightly over on ONE service for a non-serviceable item. Our insurance is now apparently completely void unless we pay for a new safety inspection and other requirements, making the insurance more expensive and our request for a claim payout non-viable. Thanks for nothing :-( Extremely disappointed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive and Compulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelMitsubishi ASX XA
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
2 comments
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
ASX Owner
ASX Owner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Insurance

Find out how Integrity Extended Warranties compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon B

Simon BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disgusted waste of money tys car dealer.

published

Had my car serviced by ford as recommended but not to this company's recommendation stay away not worth the expense and on going expense. Could of replaced an engine for what this mob expect you to pay.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelFord Transit VM
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
4 comments
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Simon B
Simon B

this a automated message id expect so if some1 had a complaint like this id be doing something about it not posting the same message for every complaint.

Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Simon,
These are not an automated message's and if you could contact our Internal Disputes and Resolutions Team as above we can begin to look into your concerns for you.
Kind Regards,
ICC Customer Support

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Please don’t use this warranty. It is biggest scam ever. Save your money, time and your breath

published

They say they cover this and that. Mine failed and they decline it. Please guys save your money . Pull your refund . They are just scammers promise thus that, they just want take your money

Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
3 comments
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Samuel Saboungi
Samuel Saboungi
Samuel Saboungi
Samuel Saboungi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hitch

hitchSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Very disappointed - declined claim

published
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelBMW M3
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gaz

GazPerth, WA

What a scam!!!

published

Was told that my warranty is currently inactive because I let my Ute go over the service requirements by a small bit.
They then told me that in order to reactivate my warranty I need to get yet another service, a safety check and also fix the problem with my Ute that originally started within the service period.
They will do anything to weasel out of paying. Stay away from them.

And no doubt I will still get a response to say “please contact our disputes resolution team” which is what they always say. Let me spare you the hassle of ringing them as they are absolutely useless!
Would give zero stars if I could!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelHolden Colorado
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim ApprovedNo
3 comments
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Gaz,
We are sorry to hear your dealings with us did not meet with your expectations. We have received your email and communicated with you directly via return email.
Kind Regards,
ICC Customer Support

Gaz
Gaz

As I thought....still waiting for the “so called email” to arrive.
I won’t hold my breath!

Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kyle

KylePerth, WA

ABSOLUTE SHARKS

published

Do not go with these guys! They are absolute sharks and don’t care about their customers!! You have minimal chance that your claim will get approved, they will find every excuse in the book to not cover your claim! I will never be purchasing an extended warranty again after my experience with these guys!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Integrity Extended Warranties reviews

Questions & Answers

Tally

Tallyasked

Integrity Extended Warranties

Hi do u cover throttle position sensor I'm covered under extended warranty.

No answers
Pauline D.

Pauline D.asked

Integrity Extended Warranties

Can anyone recommend a good mechanic (in Perth SOR) to get our Triton serviced who is also an authorized repairer?

1 answer
Integrity Extended Warranties
ICC CSIntegrity Extended Warranties

Hi Pauline,
Our claims department will be able to give you the most help here.
They can be reached on 1800 357 227.
Kind Regards,
Anna.

Greg

Gregasked

Integrity Extended Warranties

Just bought this warranty that covers an an additional 5 years of maximum market value of the selling price of the car. Is there a cooling period to cancel it after signing on the contract paper of the agreement to buy the car with the integrity insurance

No answers
See all Integrity Extended Warranties questions

Get an answer from our members and Integrity Extended Warranties representatives

Integrity Extended Warranties

Details

Compare both Integrity Extended Warranties
CategoryCar InsuranceCar Insurance
Coverage TypeMechanical Breakdown / Extended WarrantyMechanical Breakdown / Extended Warranty
UnderwriterIntegrity Car CareIntegrity Car Care
Legal Liability Cover Not IncludedNot Included
Roadside Assistance IncludedIncluded
Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverNot OfferedNot Offered
Choice of RepairerAllowedNot Applicable
After Accident Care
Hire Car after an Incident

Included up to $100 per day in the event your vehicle breaks down

Included up to $100 per day, up to 7 days in the event your vehicle breaks down

Emergency Transport & AccommodationIncluded up to $150 per day in the event your vehicle breaks downIncluded up to $150 in the event your vehicle breaks down more than 100 km from home
Towing Costs Not ApplicableNot Applicable
Hire Car after a No Fault Accident

Not Applicable

Not Applicable

Essential / Emergency RepairsNot ApplicableNot Applicable
Benefits
Pay As You Drive / Fixed Kilometre DiscountNot ApplicableNot Applicable
Hire Car after Theft

Not Applicable

Not Applicable

Lock and Key ReplacementNot ApplicableNot Applicable
Transit Cover Not ApplicableNot Applicable
Trailer & Caravan CoverNot ApplicableNot Applicable
Child Safety Seats and PramsNot ApplicableNot Applicable
New-for-old Car Replacement

Not Applicable

Not Applicable

Personal Property CoverNot ApplicableNot Applicable
Uninsured Motorist Benefit Not ApplicableNot Applicable
Accidental Loss or Damage
Malicious Damage / VandalismNot ApplicableNot Applicable
FireNot ApplicableNot Applicable
CollisionNot ApplicableNot Applicable
Natural EventsNot ApplicableNot Applicable
Theft or Attempted TheftNot ApplicableNot Applicable
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Integrity Extended Warranties

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.