??!
1 photo
Internode ADSL

Internode ADSL

3.2 from 614 reviews

Reviews

(258)
(78)
(36)
(32)
(210)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (176)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (164)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (181)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (88%) · No (12%)
earl

earlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

always great .

published

My connection has never been a problem i have no negative issues with Internode what so ever in fact over the past 20 years they have always been fantastic with their help with any technical issues i have had their staff have always been patient with an old man and i cant see why anybody could be dissatisfied with their service .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 1998
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
fillipdesign

fillipdesignAU

  • 12 reviews

from great to not

published

upon relocating to our current address 12 years ago when we got a usual 18m down we now usually get 4m it has been a sad progression I guess we could have changed but I could never see that that would have made a difference. now we are going to the NBN where the price goes up but the service doesn't seem to be going to live up to the increased cost.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2007
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
fillipdesign
fillipdesign
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Sharinvision

Sharinvision

  • 6 reviews

Lengthy slow never ending..

published
Transparency
Customer Service
4 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Sharinvision
Sharinvision
Sharinvision
Sharinvision

The complaints handling policy link does not work?

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Internode ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor service, disappointing support

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
MAGGIED

MAGGIEDAU

  • 2 reviews

Happy with the service.

published

Always reliable and happy with the service. We only have a couple of dropouts, which were dealt with punctually. Spoke with Internode expecting to wait 2 days but fixed promptly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
MAGGIED
MAGGIED

Will do, thanks for your quick response.

montxsuz

montxsuzAU

  • 30 reviews

Good ISP. Shame they got taken over by the big boys.

published

I've been with Internode for 10 years between about 2009 and 2019. Switched to another ISP when our NBN got connected. Internode was really good in the early years, I was very happy, but imo the service got worse after the take over. I had some issues with an aggressive customer support person, but that got solved after the manager listened to the phone recording. Still, it was a sour note for me. Overall, I found them to be a good ISP, but not as good as they used to be. I switched to one of the other big ones now, starting with an "O", and am still happy there. Will probably stay as long as I am.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Excellent service with people you can understand and listen to you.

published

Connection is 99.9% no issues with speed or disconnection. No dropouts and no issue with service.
Ring and the people at Internode are very helpful and work through any problems. Had had this connection
for over one year and can't fault it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2011
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Bardan

BardanPerth, WA

Slow Internet connection

published

So far our connection has been better..No dropouts so far..
Only issue was very poor slow internet but after been guided through a Hard reset its working better..
The operator I spoke with was very helpful..

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2007
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Excellent to hear that our team could help get that slow speed issue fixed for you, Bardan. Thank you very much for your review and rating! - T

Yvonne

YvonneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

A customer from the early days of the company

published

I have been with Internode for over 16yrs. I always recommend the company not least because the spectacular growth of the company has not diluted the service and customer support it has always offered. It has always offered the best NBN option/Internet option with plans to meet the individual needs of its customers. Would not go to any other company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2002
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Internode ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HappyCustomer

HappyCustomerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

I have always had fast speed even in busy times between 7pm and 11pm at night.

published

Never had a drop out. Have had great customer service every time I have rung. Would never have thought of internode until someone recommended it to me. I hear about Telstra and Optus connections going down all the time. They need to change providers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Absolutely brilliant stuff, Happy. Thank you very much for your review and rating. Glad to hear that the recommendation worked out ;) - T

Ron

RonPage 2614, ACT

Works to my requirements most of the time.

published

Since connection to NBN, our connection has been very reliable. Dropouts are a thing of the past. We have only had a couple of dropouts, and these have occurred after storms. Internode investigate the problem quickly and push it through to a successful conclusion in a pleasant & helpful manner.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Double charged for unused service for 6 months, terrible customer service

published

Terrible customer service, left with a $400 dollar bill for a service at old address that was unused when I tried to transfer my service over to new tenant. Id been a customer for 10 years and was trying to do the right thing and refer customers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2013
See all answers
3 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Peter Jenkins
Peter Jenkins
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

That's unfortunate to hear, Peter. We're sorry to hear of your decision in response to this outcome and wish you all the best in future, - T

Mal Phillips

Mal PhillipsSoutheast, SA

Very good

published

I have found the service very reliable, the only times I had problems with it they were working on the ABN.During those times I found Internode tech people very understanding and helpfull

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Pamela R.

Pamela R.Alice Springs, NT

Internode how good are they so good and fix your problems right away

published

very reliable and if i have a problem they fix it right away even if it is my fault and friendly customer service would say give them ago thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you so very much, Pamela!

- L

Honest Reviews

Honest ReviewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Good!! But not great.

published

The connection is down sometimes and have to keep restarting or wait for it to get better.
Tech team cant do much but keep following the troubleshooting steps, which works sometimes.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Internode ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst company - under 2mbps even after technical support

published

Had consistent slow internet speeds for over 6 months. Every call to internode, they reset the port, 24 hours later, back to under 2mbps. Call to get permanent fix - was told will cost $200 in technician fee, or I can go to another provider for NBN. they have no accountability or care if customers stay or are happy.
time to change providers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Simon D.

Simon D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazing Service

published

My wife and I have been with Internode now for eight years and as we move into our 70's, we're finding some of the IT changes very challenging. Recently when trying to download our email service onto my wifes iphone we kept running into brick walls and felt that we weren't any progress at all. We rang internode and the technician very calmly (as they always do !! ) talked through the process and solved the problem I also believe that they saved our marriage at the same time!!! AAA service with every phone call.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2013
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Simon, we're always happy with nearly any issue, including potentially saving marriages! Thank you for taking the time to be patient with us, too!

- L

Simon D.
Simon D.

Thanks

wormie

wormieNorth Queensland, QLD

Happy with your service and help from your staff excellent.

published

Your staff and tech support over many years that I've been with internode has been one of the best I would recommend internode to anyone. It would have to be one of the best provider of all. And ph call back has been excellent THANK YOU INTERNODE

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you too, Wormie! Really stoked to hear how happy you are. Cheers for the shoutout and for your support. - T

Allan

AllanCentral Queensland, QLD

I am happy with the service it provides very little issues.

published

Once again very little issues with the service. Tech service is very obliging and any problems are dealt with asap. Usual the service drop out has nothing to do with the company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you so much for your review, Allan! Fantastic to hear how pleased you are and we'll continue to do our best to assist anyone in need of a hand and deliver on awesome service! - T

Margaret Hodson

Margaret Hodsonnarellan

  • 3 reviews

this is just right for me, could not do with out it

published

I find the connection very reliable. Have no problems with internode, I was with Telstra before I changed to internode, the best move I could ever make. I find the internode staff are probably the best I have come across

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you very much for your review and rating, Margaret! We're so glad you made the move to us and appreciate you sharing your recommendation here! - T

Page 1 of 31
See all Internode reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Internode ADSL but you can read 33 questions about Internode.

Get an answer from our members and Internode representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(329)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(220)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,998)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(914)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(344)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.