??!
1 photo
Internode NBN 100 (Platinum)

Internode NBN 100 (Platinum)

4.5 from 129 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(101)
(15)
(2)
(0)
(11)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (92%) · No (8%)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (116)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (124)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (122)

Fantastic Service

published

Rang Internode and they had me switched over from Telstra within 3 hours.
A class Service, good price and knowledgeable tech team.
Wouldn't use anyone else for internet services in my houses.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Cheers for the stellar review there, SSS! Fantastic to hear how pleased you are with us and look forward to a happy future with us! - T


Carolyn Nielsen

Carolyn NielsenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best Wi-Fi connection

published

We never have any problems with Internode, very good service and always on hand to help with any problems. Just waiting now for my fetch mini box. Can hardly wait. Excellent customer service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you very much for your support and choosing us for your entertainment needs as well as your home internet, Carolyn! We really appreciate it! - T

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue

SueSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Internode NBN shocking

published

I have been an Internode customer for 7 years with no problems when on fibre. Since changing to NBN our internet keeps dropping and lagging. Not happy at all. Customer service wasn’t very helpful

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
11 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Sue
Sue
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Phil

PhilMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Over promise under deliver

published

1 week after shifting to NBN our service was dial back. To slow and looking for a new provider as they have not been helpful.

Wish we hadn’t engaged Internode as it is inconvenient to change providers.

Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Megaman

MegamanMurray Region, NSW

Never a problem even if you have one

published

Connection is reliable Speeds as promised. I have been with Internode for 10 years and have never had any problems with them. if I have had any issues they are dealt with by real Aussies in Australia and thats what makes Internode a Stand Out

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Congratulation on your 10 years with us, Megaman! Thanks for being with us and for sharing your review in support! - T


noisymooh

noisymoohCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Long standing costumer feedback

published

The best internet service provider in Australia. Professional company that has maintain high level of service over the years and never lost its integrity with outsourcing overseas. Being able to speak to someone that knows what they're talking about and able to help you promptly with whatever your issues are. Follow-up on your concerns and make sure that the issue is fixed.
Having dealth with multiple internet service provider in the past, internode prices which sometime could appear not as competitive as other providers, you have peace of mind that you won't be looped in between departments or left with a feeling of disatisfaction.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Jacques v.

Jacques v.Perth, WA

10 years on and Internode has to go

published

Service is consistent, however after a recent relocation internode failed repeatedly to procide a connection within timeframes they specified. Customer service is poor and they will typically not provide a call to update clients on service provison.

If you decide to go with Internode their connection speed is ok and drop outs were minimal. However, customer support is lacking.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2010
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Jacques v.
Jacques v.

Wooby

WoobySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great speeds and service too

published

So stable and always fast. Excellent customer service from an onshore team who answer the phone in only a few rings and have the knowledge and authority to help. First telecommunications company I have ever recommended!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Wow, thanks so much, Wooby!

- L

Euge

EugeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great service

published

Reliable and fast. Prompt with any service enquiries - not that there have been many. Recommend Internode. Was with Telstra for many years before changing to Internode. Best thing I ever did.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Euge, we're stoked to hear that you feel this way about us. Thanks so much for making the switch!

- Leo

internode fixed the problem immediately

published

Been making international calls through Internode since the NBN was connected 2 years ago. Internet and phone calls have been great. But international calls suddenly stopped working recently. Called internode late on a Sunday night and they fixed the problem immediately by changing the caller ID setting. All great now. Great service from internode.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

acg

acgMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Best NBN

published

Have never experienced any reduction in speeds or dropouts and have never had an issue. This is as good as it gets and my download speeds are around 95 - Beautiful

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Just what you want, acg and we're delighted to be able to give this to you. Cheers!

- L


GREAT SERVICE

published

Have had dropouts but cant fault the company the staff are on the ball with any problems, organisation very quick to fix any issues that might be happening.
Great company to deal with all round from customer service through to the tech people.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Fiona F.

Fiona F.Murray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent speed

published

Have been with Internode for years, excellent speed, (regularly get 90mbps) rarely drops out and good customer service. Added benefit if IPV6, good for gaming and unlimited downloads. Would recommend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2000
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Fiona, what an awesome recommendation for us here at Internode. We are stoked!

- L


Fantastic customer service

published

We changed our internet providers 5 years ago due to awful customer service and constantly not having any internet connection. Internode convinced me I would not be disappointed with their customer service and their internet connection and they have been true to their word. I have called internode probably 3 times in 5 years. The 3 times I have called their customer service has been outstanding. Well done internode one very happy customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

We can't thank you enough for this - thanks for sticking with us and for allowing us to help you!

- L

Annie K.

Annie K.Southern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great reception and customer service

published

Have never had a drop out even with 5 users streaming and 3 people using online Xbox. Alot better than my previous internet provider ( belong). Modem and wifi work very well and have always spoken to an aussie when called the internode call centre in Adelaide. Excellent service and very happy with product

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

We are absolutely stoked to hear this, Annie! You're really using your connection to its full potential and some, thats for sure!

- L

mandy

mandy

  • 2 reviews

Terrible drops o constantly doesnt get over 8mb

published

Could handle the 8mb IF IT ACTUALLY WORKED but it drops out several times a day just completely loses access drives me bananas!!!! No 24/7 tech support!!! So its 6:25am and yet again i wake up and the internet wont work restart modem restart computer no and no. Try to contact them its out of hours Im so sick of them dont go with this company they pay people for fake positive reviews!!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
2 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
mandy
mandy

thankyou i have been in touch and a tech has come out advising its an nbn issue. i am now waiting for confirmation of a work order from internode for the nbn fix. i will change this to a positive review if the outcome changes.


Scott A.

Scott A.South East Queensland, QLD

Best customer service and speeds

published

By far the best customer service you will get in the ISP game or anywhere, super fast reliable speeds, great technical help that is easy to understand and connect with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2009
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

This is absolutely massive praise for us, Scott! We can't thank you enough for your incredible vote of confidence in us.

- L


Always been very happy with our service

published

We have had only one problem with our service in the 20 years we've been with Internode which was sorted within a day or 2. We're extremely happy with their service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thanks so very much, T.L.S.! We're extremely grateful for your 20 years with us!

- Leo


Peter Nunn

Peter NunnSouthwest, VIC

Very happy with this connection even though its not 100MB/Sec.

published

Connection is reliable and as fast as it can be for a FTTN connection.

Very few dropouts, very consistent speed. Pretty happy with it so far.

Great service from Internode as usual.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Peter, thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that the connection is working well for you and you're always welcome to be in contact with our teams, whenever you need them.

- L


Andy the Westie

Andy the WestieSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The best service available

published

The provisioning team and sales team were excellent whilst setting up the service for me.
The techies at Internode would be the best available and always go beyond with their advice and follow up

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Glad to hear that you're experience so far and moving forward with us continues to be top-notch, Andy! Thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your positive experience. - T


Page 1 of 7

See all Internode reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Internode NBN 100 (Platinum) but you can read 33 questions about Internode.


Get an answer from our members and Internode representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.