??!
1 photo
Internode NBN 100 (Platinum)

Internode NBN 100 (Platinum) (page 2 of 10)

4.5 from 196 reviews

Reviews

4.5

196 reviews
5
(154)
4
(17)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(20)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (187)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (178)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (189)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (89%) · No (11%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Lloyd

LloydHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Customer Service

published

We have been with Internode for several years and have always received excellent service, including the change over to NBN. Currently moving house and again we received excellent customer support. It’s nice not to be left hanging on a busy line. Leave your number and they call you back.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thanks so much, Lloyd! We couldn't be happier to read of your positive experiences with us and we look forward to see you online quickly once your house move is done. Please don't hesitate to be in touch when you need us! - L

Service and support is fantastic

published

My consultant had to work extremely hard to arrange for our NBN to be moved to our new home. She was patient and thorough and very friendly. We love our Platinum package and added Fetch as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJune 2013
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you Mary! We work hard to provide the best services that we can and we want relocations to be a smooth process, so we're are very happy to hear of your experience with us! - L

Shane H.

Shane H.South East Queensland, QLD

Probably Australia's Best ISP

published

Amazing ISP, internet never drops out or has latency issues. I play online games often and the ms is always consistently very low. The customer support is prompt and helpful, and the prices are very fair compared to the competition. Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Shane, this is a massive call and one that speaks volumes of how you view us. Our sincerest thanks for your praise!

- L

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Internode NBN 100 (Platinum) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonAdelaide, South Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

OK service, OK price, OK speed - If you are an average Joe with average expectations, Internode is for you.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Jason
Jason

World's most pretentious response: "We are proud of the service standards that we set"

Call your own support number now - see what happens....

Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Rom

RomMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great isp and very satisfied consumer

published

Internode customer for several years after dismal years with competitors. They provide great support ,a reliable product with good speeds for a family of students, gamers and movie buffs.Highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Awesome to hear that the service we provide you caters to all your family's needs, Rom! Thank you very much for your review and support. We appreciate it and you! - T

Still trying to get it provisioned after 5 weeks

published

I've been a customer with internode for about 12 years.
Signed up for an NBN connection in April, its still not connected, after several phone calls to the Internode provisioning team (Not located in Australia) i was told that my connection was on hold and they didn't know when it will be able to be connected, but it will 'probably take another 2 weeks'.
The provisioning team has promised to chase up why the connection is on hold, and phone me back, one promised a call back in 48 hours, one promised a call back in 24 hours, one promised a manager will call back the same day. I have not received a single email, sms, or phone call from Internode in the past 5 weeks.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
5 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Mo E.

Mo E.South East Queensland, QLD

The best customer service, hands down.

published

Have never once experienced and drop outs or issues. Anytime I've needed to make contact for changes or queries, the team have been fast, friendly and proactive when providing a solution. It helps that their consultants are all locally based.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Very reliable and recommend it to everyone!

published

I’ve not noticed any issues since I’ve had NBN for over a year now. The modem is awesome and very reliable. Tech support at 9:30pm was on point. Thank you Internode!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're delighted to have been so on point for you and your NBN service with us.

- L

Great service

published

Been with internode for many years, always great products and superb Aussie tech support that know their stuff and work hard to find you a solution the first time. Would recommend to anyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Shane! Fantastic to hear :) - T

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Internode NBN 100 (Platinum) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daryl

DarylNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great servicve

published

We have had fantastic service from Internode. There has been no dropouts great speed and excellent service. When we have had any questions or queries there backup has been excellent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Ashton

Ashton

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Been trying to cancel for month, no refund and now direct debited more money.

published

Been on the phone for approx 8 hours over trying to cancel my nbn order over a 1 month period. They keep lieing and saying it has been can been cancelled and they are going to refund me, but it is a different lie and excuse every time. Now they have charged me more more than a month after I cancelled by direct debit! One time I was in hold for 3 and a half hours and no one answered - worse than centrelink customer service.

This poor service is why I cancelled my nbn order with internode and went to exetel. Imagine if I had to call internode for tech support!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateApril 2020
See all answers
5 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Keen to assist in ensuring that any billing has been conciliated and finalised, Ashton. Do you have a related ticket number from your contact which we could use to look into this further? - T

Ashton
Ashton

1185474572

Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Ron

RonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

getting what i am paying for very reliably

published

have only experienced 1 dropout yesterday. Rebooted modem and had internet again on modem, but did not know had to restart computer also. When advised to do so, all is now good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Awesome NBN

published

I love my internode service. It is completely reliable provided over fibre connection to my home. Separate phone service with internode too. Reliable and fast. The service when you phone in too is brilliant and helpful. Why would you go somewhere else? Short answer - don’t!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Now getting network congestion every night

published

I was with Internode for many years and had no problem, in fact they were great! Awesome customer service great pricing almost no down time. However fast forward to now, pretty much every night our household would experience network congestion due to bandwidth issues. Due to that factor i can not recommend Internode anymore.

I have recently switched to Aussie Broadband and hand no issues there, so no matter what they say about their bandwidth being fine or not their fault, it is...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
7empest

7empestCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Used to be ok, but they’ve gradually become horrid

published

What happened to Internode? I now pay $100 a month for a 20mpbs connection. For TWO MONTHS they’ve Ignored my requests for help. They’ve gone downhill so fast and that’s a big shame.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
7empest
7empest

21174334 - feel free to call me directly with your excuses

Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thank you. We've escalated your concerns with the team and a manager will be in touch to follow up with you further.

- Chris

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Internode NBN 100 (Platinum) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pez2

pez2Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Internerd = great service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateDecember 2009
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Thanks so much, pez2! This means a lot to us, especially given your extensive experience and having worked in the ISP space - you know what good service should be so to hear that we've met your expectations and more is awesome!

- L

Marionk

MarionkIllawarra, NSW

Super quick

published

a very reliable service. Had a few days of dropout so I called on a Saturday afternoonAshley was very helpful turned out to be my modem. 2 days later new modem delivered from internode and its back to happy days!Great customer service when and if ever needed. Thanks guys!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Glad to hear the team could help you out with the issue there, Marion! Cheers for your rating and review :) - T

Dunno

DunnoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great but!

published

Technologically great. We are an old couple who love our old landline, but to use it as much as we'd like it is too expensive. Why do you charge for its use?

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Igor

IgorSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

False advertising and poor service

published

Internode used to provide great service when it was Australian-based, but now relies on incompetent off-shore call-centres that do not care and have no idea what I signed up for.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode
Cyrene and Gary G.

Cyrene and Gary G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Internet service provider!

published

I am with internode for almost 2 years now and i have a excellent internet speed (unlimited NBN $79/ a month), we have 8 devices running at the same time and never had a problem with the speed, the transition from ADSL to NBN was a quick and easy process over the phone. Internode have a excellent technical and customer service support team, they provide SMS notifications for the status and follow through with the outcome.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

We couldn't be more happy to hear this, Cyrene and Gary! Thanks for being with us thus far and for allowing us the opportunity to help you when you've needed it.

- L

Page 2 of 10
See all Internode reviews

Questions & Answers

TrueReviews

TrueReviewsasked

NBN 100 (Platinum)

Do you use M2 or Vocus / iprimus or Telstra, or anything as your backbones (in postcode 4102, in my case) - which I thought could be the case whether you are using ADSL or NBN(?) via any ISP?

I was also reading your webpage - https://www.internode.on.net/about/our_network/
but could not find anything specific.

No answers
TrueReviews

TrueReviewsasked

NBN 100 (Platinum)

Hi, I wish to check whether you have your own infrastructure at Woolloongabba QLD 4102, or otherwise what backbone you use? I am in an apartment hooked up to FTTB with another ISP. They use V_cus, which I heard so many people saying it is no good. The speed is terrible (for what I pay for) - and it has been deteriorating for the last 18 months. 700kB/s (kilo bytes per second) downloading a file e.g. windows updates (or even just reading news on abc.net.au), any time, date or night (even at 2am, 3am or so), weekday or weekend, they say it is good enough and it is not their fault. I am confused.

1 answer
Internode
Customer ServiceInternode

Hi TrueReviews,

Thanks for taking a few moments to ask your question.

We currently don't have our own infrastructure in your area, as connections here are serviced by NBN.

We'd suggest working with your current provider with regards to the speed issues, as following their escalation or complaint process may give you the result you need. At the very least, they should be able to organise a fault or technician visit for you, especially to have the cabling between the FTTB unit and your socket checked.

In the meantime, you're more than welcome to review our NBN plan, available here:

https://www.internode.on.net/nbn-plans

Also, feel free to make direct contact with our Sales team via:

https://secure2.internode.on.net/contact/online/sales

- L

Get an answer from our members and Internode representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(446)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(409)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,325)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,115)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(363)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.