4 photos
Isuzu D-MAX RC.I

Isuzu D-MAX RC.I (2012-2016) (page 3 of 5)

3.9 from 137 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Utes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Isuzu

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (11)
  • Braking
    4.1 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.1 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.9 (11)
  • Suspension
    3.6 (11)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (11)
  • Handling
    4.3 (11)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (8)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (11)
  • Features
    3.5 (11)
Previous
Clear all
Next
The Woz Review
The Woz ReviewSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 34 reviews
  • 46 likes

Filter Price Discrepancy

published
BadgeSX
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil.W59
Neil.W59South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A solid performer - strength not flashy

published
Neil.W59
Neil.W59
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beck
BeckRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The best 4WD & family vehicle

published

Beautiful car to drive, handles the road smoothly not bumpy at all like other 4WD's. Interior is nice and simple in a charcoal, comfy seats, it's a pity the back seat isn't a splitting seat as it would make putting car seats in a lot easier. Very reliable car, a full tank of diesel gets us about 850 kilometres we do a lot of highway driving. She handles off road like a dream, beach driving was very smooth.

BadgeLS-M
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
waza
wazaHunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dmax problems from new

published
BadgeLS
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2013
Drive0
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Isuzu D-MAX RC.I compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken
KenRobinvale
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic

published

Have now had my D-Max for just over twelve months, have towed our navigator camper for a few 000km in that time and have been rapped with it, great fuel economy, tows like the van is only a very light trailer not the 1.7 Tonne that it is. Have had it in 4 x 4 mode a few times and it has done every thing that we have asked of it.

BadgeLS-U
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hazadad
HazadadSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

By far the best ute I have had

published
BadgeLS-T
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John
JohnKurrajong

Problem with radio reception

published

After sale service from dealer and head office was appalling no one ever returns a call .After i had the problem fixed by a radio specalist and gave the dealer the bill they sent it to head office who refused to pay .After 4 x radios and 3 x areials the service manager paid the bill but i had to fight to get a warranty problem fixed and paid for .Not very happy with dealer or head office.

BadgeLS High Ride
BodyCab Chassis
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Julian S
Julian SSpringwood
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ok for what it is

published
BadgeEX
BodyCab Chassis
CabCrew Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very reliable. Does what it says it will do..

published
BadgeLS-U High Ride
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Isuzu D-MAX RC.I compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yablett
YablettAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love the D Max.

published

This is the second Isuzu LS-M D max that we have bought and could not be happier. The power is ample and the towing with our 2.9 tonne van is carefree and safe.
We have averaged 12.4 ltr/100klms over the 20,000 klms that we have travelled since purchasing the vehicle in December 2015.
The interior is adequate and is easy to keep clean with the vinyl floor and the dashboard is workable an easy to read.
Keep up the good work.

BadgeLS-M
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

IT'S REALLY A LUCKY DIP

published
BadgeLS-U High Ride
BodyCab Chassis
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2012
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ray
RayAthelstone
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fuel gauge/ range estimator

published

Have a show special 2016 d max which when 1/4 full of fuel leaps around giving a range of 210 to 150 to 200 then low fuel etc., all in the space of a few Kms at steady speed,gauge also goes off the screen, then reappears.
Isuzu not helpful dealer trying hard to get reason, other owners I have spoken to have not had the problem, even 2 dealers unaware.
Isuzu state can only fix if a problem, their correspondence is woeful.
Hesitant to get uhf, reversing camera fitted and draws/ sliders fitted in rear until resolved.

BadgeLS
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Isuzu D-MAX RC.I compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ewan32
Ewan32AU
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great Ute, Love it

published

Have done 10,000Km. No hassles great ute to drive on long trips, comfortable ride, fuel varies from 8 to 9.5L/100km. Plenty of leg room, could easily fit 3 kids Seats in the back. Dislikes, the side mirrors make objects look soooo far away I don't see cars sneaking up behind me, also needs mudguards at the front of the rear tyres as they throw mud onto the side steps. Overall just love this ute so much I convinced my parents to buy the M-UX which they enjoy as well. I don't know of any real bad points to say about it. Would definitely recommend to anyone, family, tradie, farmer.

BadgeLS-U High Ride
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bobsky
BobskyMid North Coast, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great vehicle and well built.

published
BadgeSX
BodyCab Chassis
CabSpace Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MrRodeo
MrRodeoAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Why would you buy anything else!

published
BadgeSX High Ride
BodyUte
CabCrew Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD
Date PurchasedJan 2016
MrRodeo
MrRodeo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
swampyro
swampyroQueensland
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

1st Ute terrible, second Ute Great.

published
BadgeSX
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
swampyro
swampyro
swampyro
swampyro
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bilstien suspension recommended &fittedby Dale at Ballarat Driveline has transformed a perambulator

published
BadgeLS-Terrain
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No problems what so ever, towed 22ft caravan no problems, great fuel economy, turbo diesel, great d

published

Look after the vehicle and it will serve you well, never any problems except we sold it.. Great salesman in Shane at Harrison Isuzu Ute, Melton. SHANE ALWAYS LOOKS AFTER Us. Thankyou Harrison Isuzu, a great representative. Nonw we went back to you and you have given us a great deal on a 7 seater MUX Isuzu, diesel, great leg room for everyone. So happy we went back n got a grest deal on an Isuzu Ute for hubby, both tow up to 3 ton, all good n turbo diesal a good engine, thankyou Harrison Isuzu, Melton. N,, salesman Shane.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Timmy2Dogs
Timmy2DogsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

2013 Dual Cab LSM ... Awesome vehicle - should have bought one sooner

published
BadgeLS-M
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chappo
ChappoRutherford
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Big mistake, buy something else.

published

Gearbox issues from new. Gearbox notchy and noisy. Changed oil and it was full of metal Rebuilt the box, got the car back and it was worse. Eventually got a new gearbox, got treated by servicing department like I was the problem. New gearbox got noisy, sold the car after just 1 year lost $12,000, good riddance.

BadgeLS-U
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

2015 xrunner

published

Had our 15 xrunner for 14000kms and my wife and myself love it. Suspension bit bumpy but it is a ute with no weight in the back. As it gets older have noticed fuel economy getting better, tows well, sat nav good, stereo could be better, rear camera good, good on the beach.

BadgeX-Runner
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob
RobMandurah
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good Mechanically . Poor paint Quality . Sub - Standard Seats

published

Great Drive . Good Towing . Completely let down by the drivers seat falling apart after less than two years .
Dealer and customer complaints department not interested , claiming it is not a warrenty issue but due to Ware & Tare . How can that be on a ute that is not even a Tradies vehicle

BadgeLS High Ride
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yablett
YablettAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car. My second D max

published

I have found that the driving experience is even better than the 2011 model and a much better ride.
We will be heading off soon towing our 23' caravan and will try out the auto and the springs on the long road to Mt.Isa and beyond.
It will be a joy to get going again.

BadgeLS High Ride
BodyUte
CabCrew Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tuff 2014 Isuzu dmax x runner ute

published

I have owned my dmax x runner manuel for a year now with only 16000 ks so far to good being in the trucking industrie everyone knows Isuzu build good trucks and have been for decades I have driven navaras hiluxes patrols and landcruisers but I went with isuzu cause of the history best ute I have ever bought I haven't had any problems will be a keeper till I go

BadgeX-Runner
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tez
TezVictoria
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great, should have bought one ages ago

published

Vehicle handles very well, has good leg room front and back and is extremely economical. We have travelled 6,000 ks over the last two months and it has not missed a beat. The D-Max has been bought for towing a caravan and we cannot wait to hit the road on one our adventures.

BadgeLS-U High Ride
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Isuzu D-MAX reviews

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.