?
? !
7 photos
Isuzu D-MAX 4x2 High Ride

Isuzu D-MAX 4x2 High Ride (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Isuzu D-MAX 4x2 High Ride 2020 and Isuzu D-MAX 4x2 High Ride 2022. SX High Ride, SX Low Ride, LS-T, LS-U High Ride
3.5 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
ardy01

ardy01

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great truck apart from minor issues

published

Hi bought this in late 2017 to replace a Toyota Hilux I had owned for 10 years.
When I first test drove it I bought it. Suited me perfectly.
Only 2 issues one is important to me the other not so much.
1. The bluetooth connection to my phone is almost unusable, so I have a separate unit to make calls etc. This means I have an AUX cable to play music from my phone but that doesn't always work. It's a PITA.
2. Turn off the radio and the road noise is quite bad. This is a minor issue for me.
It's done 60ks with no issues. Great truck.

Purchased in September 2017 at Online for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ric B

Ric BRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 13 likes

Tweed Heads Isuzu

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Isuzu Dealers for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Expected a basic level

published
BadgeSX High Ride
BodyCab Chassis
CabSpace Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Isuzu D-MAX 4x2 High Ride compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattLaunceston

Car warranty

published

Tried to claim a fault in vehicle but have been denied due to a warranty that is formed to suit company not consumer. Treated like I was lying about cause of damage and then when i requested to talk to actual people who make warranty decisions at Isuzu was advised those that make decisions won't talk to you.

BadgeLS
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mal

MalHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Comfortable and economical

published

My Dmax drives like a car and is very economical even towing the caravan around Tasmania it pulls up the hills effortlessly giving me 10.9L/100km. The only dislike is the console is too small, there are 2 glove compartments which are also too small and a lack of storage space

BadgeSX High Ride
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

2017 Auto Trans problems.

published
BadgeSX High Ride
BodyCab Chassis
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skeeta

SkeetaMaroota

Isuzu Dmax tray back ute

published
BadgeIsuzu low ride cab chassis
BodyCab Chassis
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nigel

NigelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love the Ute, hate the service cost

published
BadgeLS High Ride
BodyUte
CabSpace Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Isuzu D-MAX reviews

Questions & Answers

brian wood

brian woodasked

D-MAX 4x2 High Ride (2017-2021)

can i get a roobar to suit my 2017 sx 4x2 low ride single cab ute

No answers
See all Isuzu D-MAX questions

Get an answer from our members and Isuzu representatives

Isuzu D-MAX 4x2 High Ride (2017-2021)

Details

Compare all 11 Isuzu D-MAX
Isuzu D-MAX RC.II 4x2 LS-T
  • Discontinued

Isuzu D-MAX RC.II 4x2 LS-T (2017-2020)

No reviews yet
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $38,513$53,369$26,990$52,298
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticManualAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel17" Alloy15" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 2 to 4424
Seats 2 to 5525
Fuel Consumption7.7 L/100km7.7 L/100km7.2 L/100km7.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 76 L76 L76 L76 L
Engine4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel
Engine Code4JJ1-TCX4JJ1-TCX4JJ1-TC4JJ1-TC
Max Power140kW @ 3600 rpm140kW @ 3600 rpm130kW @ 3600rpm130kW @ 3600rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1600-2600 rpm450Nm @ 1600-2600 rpm430Nm @ 2000-2200rpm430Nm @ 2000-2200rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg2,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpCab ChassisPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDualSingleDual
Maximum Payload1,300 kg1,040 kg1,349 kg1,014 kg
Ground Clearance225 mm235 mm190 mm235 mm
Manufacturer Warranty6 year(s)6 year(s)6 year(s)6 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance225 mm235 mm190 mm235 mm
Release dateFeb 2017Feb 2017Feb 2017Feb 2017
Discontinuation dateDec 2020Dec 2020
Compare all 11 Isuzu D-MAX

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.