??!
20 photos
Isuzu D-MAX

Isuzu D-MAX (page 3 of 11)

RC.I, RA, RC.II
3.7 from 209 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (30)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (28)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (30)
  • Braking
    4.1 (30)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (31)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.4 (31)
  • Suspension
    3.4 (31)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (31)
  • Handling
    3.9 (31)
  • Interior Design
    3.6 (29)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (22)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (30)
  • Features
    3.4 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Gary

Gary

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Verry happy

published

I was advised by a few mecanics that the dmax was the best for the price a verry robust and economic diesel iv kept mine well servised and iv had no problems with it at all i get verry good econamy and the extra large tray gives as mutch space as a larger 4x4 the rear springs seam low but that is for ease of loading lifting fence post ect saves liftling so high and the springs take a lot of load and still ride well and handlewell but a rear lift looks better and gives better of road clearance verry practical ute

BadgeSX Farm Mate
BodyCab Chassis
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2014
Drive4WD
DAVO

DAVOWando Bridge

  • 3 reviews

Best truck on the market

published

These vehicles are built to last,I know of allot of farmers who had Rodeos and ran them around for 10-20 years in the paddock so to speak, with minimal problems.
The D Max is basically the same thing.I regularly tow 3 tonne trailer and its still good on fuel.
currently at 60000km after 2years .

BadgeLS-U
BodyCab Chassis
CabCrew Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Drive4WD
Garry B.

Garry B.

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

The Hardware is Great, Software Needs Work

published
BadgeLS-U
BodyUte
CabSpace Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Utes

Find out how Isuzu D-MAX compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A good ute

published
BadgeLS-U
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Dr Steve

Dr Steve

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Before 1000km fantastic - after 1000km terrible

published
BadgeLS-T
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Drive4WD

Worst car I have ever owned

published

Been back close to 20 times for various faults and most of them
Still have not been fixed . Worst choice of car I have ever made . Almost 70000 on it and have had nothing but issues with Isuzu . Every time I take my car for a service it comes back with damage to it . At what point can you get your money back for a lemon car ? A car worth $56k to buy is apparently worth under 30k 18 months later and made to be my problem and loss . Please don’t make the same mistake as I did people . Fuel economy is false in there stats also . Buy a ranger or lux

BadgeLS X-Runner
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Drive4WD
Charles

CharlesNerimbera

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A great ute

published

WE love our d-max that we have now had for seven years. It is totally reliable and is just great and does every thing that we ask of it. The only replacement parts have been front shocks beside replacement tyres and normal servicing. We tow a tractor on a two ton trailer and it handles the job with ease.

BadgeLS-U
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2011

Good quality build but seriously uncomfortable

published
BadgeLS-U
BodyUte
CabSpace Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD
Dsanj

DsanjGregory Hills

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Strong reliable Ute And easy to put fun 4x4 Accesorys and and go explore.

published
BadgeSX
BodyCab Chassis
CabCrew Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Isuzu D-MAX compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex

AlexMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

When everything fails you, your D-Max won't

published

I bought my D-Max in October 2014 and it never failed me. With 86,000 kms on the odo, I embarked on a risky journey across Australia, moving from Adelaide to Gold Coast for work. I towed 2.5 tonnes over the 2000 kms and the D-Max did it all no fuss. Along the way, I hit three kangaroos without bullbar, however, there is barely any damage on the truck. I also picked up contaminated fuel in Cobar, but the D-Max powered through without any issues. You cannot get a more reliable vehicle.

BadgeLS-U
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Drive4WD

No fuss ute

published
BadgeLS-M
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015
Drive4WD

Warranty ambiguous and misleading

published
BadgePoor
BodyCab Chassis
CabCrew Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Bill

BillCanberra

Really good ute let down by very average dealers

published
BadgeLS-M
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Drive4WD

Expected a basic level

published
BadgeSX High Ride
BodyCab Chassis
CabSpace Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Piece of junk

published
BadgeSX
BodyCab Chassis
CabCrew Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Isuzu D-MAX compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Try Blue Ribbon Motors Yamanto.

published

Try Blue Ribbon Motors Yamanto. Bought our 2018 Isusu D-Max single cab 4x4 there and can't fault their help and after sales service. Picked up vehicle and drove 1200 klms home. Unlike other vehicles we have owned, I alighted from the vehicle without any back pain. The vehicle is user friendly with good pick up speed on hills and turns on a dime. Which of course is great for parking. We spend over half a tank less to travel 800 klms, than our other vehicles. Plenty of leg room an room behing the seats.

Badge$48000
BodyCab Chassis
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Reliable work ute

published

2014 model auto I've found nothing wrong with the d-max a lot better to drive than the triton feels the same as the hi-lux interior as plenty of room front and back drives well
The only thing I've found that's annoying is if you take of quickley the Tyers spin
And the canopy leaks but that's not an Isuzu fault

BadgeLS-M
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014
Bluey

BlueyDarwin

Good reliable ute in remote area

published
BadgeLS
BodyCab Chassis
CabSpace Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Just a regular customer

Just a regular customerBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bulletproof and unstoppable towing capabilities.

published
BadgeSX High Ride
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD

Unreliable

published
Badge£0
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Drive4WD
Page 3 of 11
See all Isuzu D-MAX reviews

Questions & Answers

Ray T.

Ray T.asked

D-MAX

My 2011 D Max has no Cruise Control working !
When the button on the Dad is pressed, a green light comes on, at the button, but nothing shows up on the dash.
A mechanic connected his computer to the car, but no fault showed up!
How can this be and would an auto electrician be the next step ?

No answers
marvelouscolection

marvelouscolectionasked

D-MAX RA (2008-2012)

Hi Dmax group...how to fix iddle rpm low..
4jj1 2008

No answers
Teddy T.

Teddy T.asked

D-MAX RC.I (2012-2016)

The rear differential has failed again for the second time is this a problem when towing heavy loads I use my D-max for work daily towing a concrete pump

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Isuzu representatives

Details

Compare all 10 Isuzu D-MAX
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price A$42,649A$26,990A$52,298A$48,367
TransmissionAutomaticManualAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel15" Steel18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 2 to 4244
Seats 2 to 5255
Fuel Consumption7.7 L/100km7.2 L/100km7.7 L/100km7.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 76 L76 L76 L76 L
Engine4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 3.0L Turbo Diesel
Engine Code4JJ1-TC4JJ1-TC4JJ1-TC4JJ1-TC
Max Power130kW @ 3600rpm130kW @ 3600rpm130kW @ 3600rpm130kw @ 3600rpm
Max Torquee 430Nm @ 2000-2200rpm430Nm @ 2000-2200rpm430Nm @ 2000-2200rpm430Nm @ 2000-2200rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpCab ChassisPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleSingleDualDual
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg2,500 kg750 kg750 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg750 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Payload1,029 kg1,349 kg1,014 kg1,024 kg
Ground Clearance225 mm190 mm235 mm235 mm
Manufacturer Warranty6 year(s)6 year(s)6 year(s)6 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2017Feb 2017Feb 2017Feb 2017
Compare all 10 Isuzu D-MAX

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.