1 photo
Jabra Elite 65t

Jabra Elite 65t

MPNs: 1009900000040, 4090436, JA-ACT-65T-RD and 2 more
3.1 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jabra? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.1
31 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.1 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    2.9 (8)
  • Bass
    2.6 (7)
  • Comfort
    3.3 (8)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (8)
  • Bluetooth
    2.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Do not purchase

published

Do not buy these. The ear buds fall out regularly while in use due to not fitting well. JB HI FI would also not return or refund these so I am stuck with an unusable item

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Not impressed unsatisfied customer

published

Worked great for 6 months and were well looked after sound was great range was great then all of a sudden left earbud went extremely quiet and tried all their tips and suggestions for nothing contacted them they got back to me with try these tips that I obviously tried countless times now still waiting to hear back from tech support not impressed and will recommend to everyone to avoid jabra at all costs will be talking to sales team at work to source another brand

Purchased in March 2020 at Kogan.com for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Damien
DamienSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Jabra - rip off spares

published

Enquired about a replacement Elite 65T right ear bud after losing one adjusting face mask. No response so far from Jabra support.

Price online was $20.00 cheaper then buying a complete new set. Will now start to look at competitors products.

Very very disappointing service from Jabra!!!!

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite 65t compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible Earbuds

published

Was hyped to get these earbuds after all the positive reviews I've read about but I am so disappointed.
They fit ok and seem well made but the sound is thin flat and lifeless.
I tweaked them with the Jabra app and tried the different size buds supplied but this made little difference to the sound.
I recently had a set of Bose Soundsport Wireless and they destroyed the Jabras. Even wired Apple EarPods sounds much fuller and richer.
If you just need earpods to make calls they would be adequate but if you listen to music I would look elsewhere.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $173.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
saphire
saphireAdelaide
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Poor design, quality and connectivity despite flashy extras and high price

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
saphire
saphire

After returning these I purchased Samsung Galaxy Buds. My son had charging issues with the JBL and with my recommendation he got Galaxy Buds too. We both find the Galaxy Buds much better than both our previous models in many ways.

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Ajay B.
Ajay B.
  • 2 reviews

Flat sound, please don't buy.

published

Flat sound, bad app, bad customer support. High price product and poor performance. Despite following reset instructions no change in poor sound quality. For similar pricing there are better products in market.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Linda and Arie
Linda and ArieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

At first, I thought these wireless EarPods were terrific. That didn't last long, less then a year. Now, they are totally unreliable. I think that they're fully charged and the green lights indicate that they are - but within a short time, I get a warning message saying "Battery low" and then they switch themselves off. So much for charging them up in preparation for use the next day. Phoned Jabra Support and was told to restore default settings and they should be good to go. Made no difference.I think there's something wrong with the design of the charging cradles. My partner bought me Bose ones and there's no comparison. I wish I'd bought these ones first. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Toby Fraser
Toby FraserNortheast, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Shocking sound quality

published

Poor sound quality, white noise clearly audible when they ‘connect’. Left ear has a rattle sound. Limited bass, limited volume.
I was shocked how bad these were. Not a touch on wife’s air pods.
Luckily I was able to exchange for Bose soundsport free which have excellent acoustics similar to the air pods.
If you want these for quality music listening, avoid!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Pretty much all round awesome but there's one major flaw.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite 65t compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ravikanth M.
Ravikanth M.asked

can i use in only left ear bud

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight12.3 g
Battery Life5 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishTitanium Black, Copper Black, Gold Beige
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 1009900000040, 4090436, JA-ACT-65T-RD, JA-ELITE-65T-CP and KHJAB65TACTBLU
  • GTIN13: 5707055043994

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.