??!
3 photos
Jabra Elite Sport

Jabra Elite Sport

3.2 from 27 reviews

Reviews

3.2

27 reviews
5
(7)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    3.1 (10)
  • Bass
    3.0 (10)
  • Comfort
    2.8 (10)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (10)
  • Bluetooth
    2.9 (10)
Previous
Next

Jabra Elite Sport

published

This is the third pair of Jabra headphones l have purchased, the last we’re The Jabra Elite Sport @ JB Hi Fi, warranty has expired, and l am basically confirming a reoccurring problem with these very expensive earbuds, no sound right side. Never buy this brand, overpriced and poor support, they know they have a problem with this product and ignore our the customers concerns. Buy something else!

Purchased in April 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Kate S.

Kate S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Overpriced & Uncomfortable

published

Purchased at JB Hifi Home for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

Do not buy!

published

The right ear phone will not turn on and as that is the master earphone the product won't work. I've only had the them for a short period of time and now cannot use them! Customer support are dismissive and unhelpful. Would not recommend! I will now have to fork out another $300+ for new earphones - they will definitely not be Jabra.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite Sport compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahPerth

  • 4 reviews

Two pairs of these and both were duds

published

I have had two pairs of these headphones- my first pair stopped working after 4 weeks, the second replacement pair hasnt worked right out of the box (left piece failed to turn on). Terrible quality, I dont have any faith in the product and the jabra support is awful and have not responded to support emails or facebook messenger. I'm taking these back for a full refund tomorrow and putting this money towards the Sony brand instead.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
payback

payback

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Sabotage your workout

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$353.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Good sport earphones - poor product

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Iris

Iris

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good. Lowkey felt like I got scammed.

published

I bought this in May 2nd because it looked like a good fit but the quality of my left earbud just dropped suddenly. It was working perfectly fine this morning at around 8:20 am on the 29th of May (to be specific,) and the quality was quite good as well. However, on the same day at 9:00 am, I can't hear anything through my left earbud and I don't know where I can contact the company for a possible refund or change. I didn't drop it once, hardly used it and always kept it secure in a safe place. I've only used the earbuds 4 TIMES since I bought it and it's already broken. I looked through other review pages and nearly everyone who bought this had the same problem.
10/10 would not recommend.
There are better alternate earbuds.

Purchased in May 2019 at Incheon Airport.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jacob

JacobGold coast

  • 5 reviews

Works Great

published

I have the Elite Sport find them Great use for Running and cycling and General Music,
Always connect to Iphone
Never Fallout
Comfortable
Sport App quiet Useful
Sound Good
Carry Case good
Just able to use one at a time (useful For Cycling)
Sound is good

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Work great until suddenly they don't - beware

published

The good:

I think most people will find a good fit, sound quality is great for the class, don't fall out while running etc. Battery is great. Overall these are amazing except...

The bad:

Do some research and you will see the thousands of people that have had these, everything working great, only for the sound balance to mess up after a few months. There's no fix. One bud will be barely audible or will slowly quiet to mute while you are listening to it. Maybe resetting will help but, if like mine, it might not. I have been working through multiple returns with Jabra over the last few months.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite Sport compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacob

JacobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Product - could be better

published

In a nutshell, good set of true wireless ear phones, certainly geared towards someone into fitness, I should have gone for the 65 T active model, as I think this was more geared towards casual use and the buttons are far easier to push, on the elite sport, they dig into your ear canal and become very annoying.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Randus

RandusRedland Bay

  • Verified purchase

Give me back my Powerbeats 3!!!!!!

published

I was so excited to buy these and be cord free but after two weeks I’ll be selling them and going back to my trusty Powerbeats 3’s, $100 cheaper, 3 times the battery life and at least double the volume. For listening to music the max volume on the Jabra’s is very sad and tech support is just as sad.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nick O

Nick OTownsville

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very Comfortable

published

This is the first paid of true wireless headphones I have purchased. Having no cable between both headphones is truly a marvel. Setup was easy and they connect instantly to my phone upon being switched on. Control on headphone are functional and work well with Spotify. Charging case I think is a must for any true-wireless headphone setup.

I have been using these headphones for the last 6-months.

If you are willing to fork-out the extra for these headphones, it's well worth it over a $50 pair.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jasen70

Jasen70South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Jabra Elite Sport - problem product...plus update. Do not buy.

published

Purchased in August 2017 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
surim

surimBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good workout earbuds

published

It is comfortable and easy to use and the charging case is a great feature. Heart rate monitoring is not reliable. Solid sound quality and build. Excellent Bluetooth connectivity. After the first time that you pair with them to your phone , the earbuds connects immediately when you take them out of their case.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Suziemcm

Suziemcm

  • 2 reviews

Jabra Elite Sports Ear Buds

published

After reading quite a few negative reviews for these I was wary on purchasing them. But after taking the time to get the correct fitment - ( I ended using different sizes of wings and buds in each ear) I am totally happy with my purchase. I wore these for the first time on a half marathon and they stayed put for the whole time not once did I think that they would fall out. I love the sound of them,
Granted they are hard to get in but once in they fit perfect.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite Sport compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christian

Christian

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing piece of technology

published

Using these it becomes easy to cut the cord at the gym or whilst working out, it is easy to package and carry in it's small case, which doubles as a chargeable case giving many hours of battery life, sometimes it's possible to go a week without charging if you forget, can be charged quick and fast through USB. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedDec 2017
William

WilliamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect workout earphone

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Seand

Seandpascoe vale south

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great ear buds with good battery life

published

These ear buds are great, battery life is great and lasts for ages, the handy carry box acts a s an extra battery backup, good led indicators tell when you getting low and also has good voice in ear instructions. Heart sensor is great and always able to pic up. sound is fantastic and good noise reduction as fits snug in ear. One minor point is they take a while to charge but will last weeks on a full charge if not used.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Michael

MichaelVictoria, 3082

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

My dream bluetooth ear buds

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
  • Verified purchase

Jabra is not to be trusted

published

Do not buy! I enjoyed these for a while, but when they broke, Jabra did EVERYTHING in its power to ignore me. 6 calls with a MINIMUM 16 minutes on hold before picking up (twice after 15 minutes they just hung up on me). After finally getting something going they switched me over to email and now refuse to answer those emails. They’re trying to run out the clock on the 1 year warranty by ignoring me. Jabra doesn’t stand by its products and is NOT a brand to be trusted

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.