??!
3 photos
Jabra Sport Pace

Jabra Sport Pace

MPNs: ITZPHSTJABJRXV, ITZPHSTJABVNHY, JAB-100-97700000 and JAB-100-97700001
2.2 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Bass
    3.6 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (5)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (5)
  • Bluetooth
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Veli S.

Veli S.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Burning batteries

published

The sound was excellent and felt awesome while running. Snug fit that stopped wind noise. 18 months later it melted while charging. Jabra Customer Service were average in their response. They don’t have anything similar but they tried sending sub-standard replacements. No refund was offered only a voucher to buy more Jabra products, even though they don’t have anything similar. Not a great experience for a loyal customer.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 32 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Average headphones

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Seem to have qc issues - mine broke after approx 30 single uses

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Sport Pace compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rodrigo

RodrigoSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good audio quality

published

The audio quality is really good but they looks old fashioned.
In this era most of earphones are completely wireless so the Jabras seems old.
Probably the design deserves a refresh

Purchased in August 2019 at EB Games for $129.05.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darwish

DarwishAustralian Capital Territory

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product No Customer service

published

- Simply the product is very good in every single thing, however the customer service and the after service replies every more than 3 days and don't relay on them at all such not helpful.
- Website does have products that are not for sales example: buds for old models (not old they still selling it) but they don't sell its accessories any more.
- Very disappointed from the customer service.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew C.

Andrew C.Sydney, NSW

Great when they work but unreliable. Would not recommend considering the $$

published

When these are working they work well. But I am now on my 2nd pair and having issues similar to the first.
The buttons stop responding. I hear phantom "beeps, clicks" while running, as if i was pushing the buttons when I am not...
My first pair exhibited the same issues but I was managing, then suddenly they melted while charging.. This 2nd pair I have had for 1 week and already it's doing the same funny things the first one was... Can't turn off after using them.. Buttons won't respond.. Phantom beeps...
I run a lot so am assuming sweat is as play here but considering the $$ and the IP rating they put on this product i don't see why sweat should be any issue...

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom

TomMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Really good sport earphones and not too expensive

published

Love these earphones! My only real issue with them is the microphone which is pretty useless for making calls unless you have the strap running in front of your neck, but i dont use them for that really. They also have a kind of annoying interrupting voice telling you repeatedly when the battery is low.. But sound quality (I'm an audiophile so this is a priority) and build quality are A1, would buy again.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stopped working after a couple of months

published

As per other reviews on here, these are obviously faulty in design. After a period they will stop turning on. Firmware updates will apply but still same issue. Poor quality and likely indicative of quality controls for the whole brand. Avoid Jabra and get something else. Had no such issues with other brands.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Better sound than others, stay on my ears, quality very poor

published

Jabra replaced 2x. I was very happy after the first and feeling a bit worried after the 2nd time. On my 3rd pair and once AGAIN after 2 months use I get a solid red light that never goes off and changes so I have to constantly charge between every use. My prior par just wouldn't turn on. I do sweat but did not use them in the rain, I make sure the charge cover goes back on, and generally take care of them. disappointing. Seeking another brand when thy die. Nice that Jabra replaced but a hassle and I am without in between.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Sport Pace compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Skip it

published

Battery life is short. Headphones stopped working- won’t charge - after just a few months. Very disappointed. Purchase price was good but it is not a good value if the headphones dont work. if I had read these reviews before purchasing I definitely would not have purchased them. Would not recommmend these.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great gift idea!

published

Bought mine off eBay and gave them to a family member for a birthday. Can't recommend them more highly!

PROS: Portable, great carry case, bluetooth (wireless), and sleek design
CONS: Battery isn't the best. It lasts for around 4 hours, which is usually all you need, though it definitely could be improved.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
yao Lu

yao LuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

it works cool

published

it is a fantastic headphone, the only complaint I had it is the battery doesn't last that long. it is good for gym or running as it stays on really well.

the sound its quite good. in general i am very happy with this products. will recommend it to my fds

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jay1

Jay1Australian Capital Territory

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Dreadful Purple light as happened to may users!! Stay Away!!

published

The sound was great but only for a week until it stops charging and won't work at all. And there is this purple light when you charge which won't go away and won't connect wirelessly at all. And this is my second one btw as first one had same issues. Jabra refusing to issue my refund.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blair

BlairIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Two from two

published

Purchased a second pair of these as I really enjoy the comfort while running and was hoping the first pair were just a dud, but to no avail. Purchased this second pair in Jan and by early March they are dead. Turning themselves off, giving off weird lights while trying to charge (not explained by the manual) and sometimes deciding not to turn on. Good while they worked but putting themselves in the trash almost as quick as I bought them. Makes me never want to touch a Jabra product with a ten foot pole again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jon

Jon

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for running

published

These headphones are good for running, decent sound but not overly loud so okay to watch media on handheld devices with. Battery life is okay but the older they have become (about one year now) the shorter the battery life has become but still very comfortable to keep using (requires constant cleaning after exercise obviously).

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Sport Pace compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tash

TashPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Spend a Little more to get better quality

published

Purchased this to use while i go to the gym and run and for my walks with bubbby. In comparison to what i had before the quality of the headphone speakers is very weak. It is so very frustrating when i am trying to run and they continue to fall out.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
robertjp

robertjpSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not as good as expected, but they work

published

I bought theses headphones about 1 year ago. They work fine but unfortunately they are not totally sweat resistant. I end up having to clean they at least twice when I go for a run. Once the sweat reaches the inner ear piece they sound is not clear at all. Not a big deal but sometimes is just annoying to stop and wipe then just so you can hear your music or podcast. Price is OK but I heard of better alternative for a similar price.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maxnothappy

MaxnothappyNsw

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Only if you can buy these on special

published

this headphone only last around 4 hours maximal, overall it is quite stable and fit nicely. I found many of the bluetooth headphone at half the price does the same job, mainly meizu is a great brand. I purchased these during a special sale but i would avoid at full retail price.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David F

David FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works as advertised

published

These headphones are comfortable and great for running and general exercise. The accompanying software works well to track your run or ride and they do everything as advertised. Have had them for 1 yr with no problems. Battery life is great and they recharge quickly. I would buy again and recommend these headphones

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S. Goh

S. GohVIC, 3067

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A Great Pair of Wireless Sports Buds

published

This is a decent pair of wireless earphones. It is stylish, easy to pair, long battery life, good wireless range, great sounds at a budget. I often use it with my TomTom Spark Cardio Music watch, quick pairing, no dropout, decently balanced audio output. The included Jabra Connect App is useful to track my activities when paired with my iPhone. I would wear it anywhere I run.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

MacKenzie

MacKenzieasked

I've got a pair of Jabra sports pace and all of a sudden there is a purple light that is on and it will not turn on. Any clues as to what is wrong with it?

2 answers
Richard
Richard

I have seen that as well a few times - in my case, it died and had to get it replaced. I think it must be a battery issue.

Simone H
Simone H

Hi Mackenzie, the same has started to happen with my Sport Pace as of last week and I can't figure out why. They still work well but I'm concerned about WHY the light wont turn off. Even more mysteriously, today the light changed from purple to red. I'm interested to know - did you ever resolve your issue? If you did, how? Many thanks!

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $159.99
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, Red, Yellow
Weight16 g
Battery Life5 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5707055040238, 5707055040634 and 5707055041457
  • MPN: ITZPHSTJABJRXV, ITZPHSTJABVNHY, JAB-100-97700000 and JAB-100-97700001

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.