Jadoo 5

Jadoo 5

1.1 from 65 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Networked Media Players in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jadoo 5? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.1
65 reviews
Previous
Next
Msh
MshSydney, NSW

Bad service

published

Such bad customer service, they don’t listen to customer requests or concerns. I’m very disappointed and upset with how they treated me. They don’t even deserve one star for the service they providing.

Incentivised Review No
nadeem b.
nadeem b.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Fraud and Scammers

published

Yes, I must say Jadoo TV is fraud and they conducting fraudulent bussiness, They should be stopped. I want to sue them, if i see any one them, they will pay the price.

Purchased in October 2018 for $240.00.

Incentivised Review No
Batool
BatoolSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Replacement

published

Such a bad service, I am due for the replacement and being asking for it and they are replying because of lockdown they can’t do it. I ship the faulty product living in the high risk LGA. After posting the item now they are making excuses that they will post once lockdown willl finished.

Incentivised Review No
Kobra
KobraSouth East Queensland, QLD

This company is awful

published

I bought a jadoo 7 in April, but still haven’t received it. Jadoo TV is a total rip-off. Their costumer service is very bad and they are so rude. I called them several times, every time they asked me rudely and impolitely to repeat what I have done, such as sending emails.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Jadoo 5 compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Scam

published

Bought it in 2016. Rarely used as it lagged as hell. After sometime it asked for subcription which was never mentioned before. Stay away and don't buy or regret after.

Purchased in August 2016 for $400.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unknown
Unknown
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Big scam

published

Clear scam. Sold as life time free subscription. Now asking money for the subscription after using 3 years and not working now. Either way terrible product. Beware of this scam.

Purchased in November 2016 for $150.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ozzybene
OzzybeneMelbourne
  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

FRAUD COMPANY

published

I never used it as it was laggy as hell and Never mentioned 1-year validity. How come you are still in business in Australia by scamming everyone. FRAUD! STAY AWAY!!

Purchased for $250.00.

Incentivised Review No
Norman
NormanSydney Surrounds, NSW

Fraud Company

published

When I purchase on that time they didn’t mention about its subscription expiry. Now after 1 year it’s expired. Very bad box and channels connectivity is worse. Please it’s a request do not waste your money better watch TV online on youtube.

Purchased in February 2020 for $350.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chand
Chand
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible expensive

published

Expensive box that was supposed to be life time but they now asking for subscription fee of almost 100 dollar a year. Cheaters. First they did it with me for jadoo 4 and now jadoo 5. Never buying again

Purchased in January 2019 for $350.00.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Jadoo 5 compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pompeypete
pompeypeteGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

FRAUD!

published

Signed up March 2019, Cancelled service over phone. June 2020 started charging again. Called and asked them to cancel. Dec 2020 still charging. Credit card company now blocking & reporting fraud.

Incentivised Review No

Asking for subscription which i was never told about

published

They advertise their product as if its for lifetime but after some time i got a message saying that subscription expired and have to pay more than half the price of the device for a subscription which only will last 1 year. I was never told about this 'subscription scam' when i bought the device. Worst experience ever!!!

Purchased in January 2018 for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No

SCAM BOX

published

Hi guys, don't buy this box if you dont want to be disappointed and ticked off like me. Most of the channels are not working and also only few HD.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Jadoo 5 compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Usama M.
Usama M.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service, frequent breakdown

published

Poor service which break downs frequently, excessive charges. Not happy with the service. Takes so long to get hold of online or phone support who responds so late and have limited knowledge about issues. Does not sort the issues.

Purchased in December 2020 for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Hina
HinaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Scam, nothing else

published

Please do not use this service. They say it is valid for life, but this is not the case. My jadoo box is asking for extra subscription fee.
Even most of my channels stopped working from day 1

Incentivised Review No
A sultani
A sultaniGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jadoo is scam do not buy it any more

published

They are scamming people
I bought 3 of the jadoo 5s and I was never told after 4 months of using them in my room and studio then it cut out and asked me to buy subscription when I bough the box they said it’s a life time never mentioned anything about subscription so basically I paid $900 for 4 months of jadoo that’s how much they scammed me and they wanted another $100 for 3 device that’s $300 a year they can get stuffed some Indian over the phone is telling me I have to purchase all over again big scum do not buy it

Purchased in July 2020 for $320.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

JAHAN B.
JAHAN B.asked

my movies not working. Any help?

1 answer
S Naq
S Naq

Movies are old and mostly taken from youtube.

Sujata G.
Sujata G.asked

Is jadoo tv fake ?

1 answer
Shariq Qamar
Shariq Qamar

Their services are now downgraded. The technical department does not respond to any issue/problems faced by its customers. Most of the channels are now not streaming at all and there answer to that is to just wait. I have been waiting from January 2019 for them to resolve the issue but the issue is still there. None of the sports channels are working. So now good bye to sports.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.