??!
Jadoo 5

Jadoo 5

1.0 from 33 reviews

Reviews

1.0

33 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(32)
Previous
Next

Pathetic box

published

Really Had bad experience with them I recommend everybody not to waste their money. They had channels which removed without any prior notice and when I call them they give no justification. My box stopped working when it was under warranty instead of changing they were trying to fix it and now after 3 months of trying they finally say it is a hardware problem but the good thing is that warranty has expired now and they refused to change the box

Purchased in March 2018 at Online for A$250.00.

chandra64j

chandra64jGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Never buy any product of JADOO

published

Never ever buy this piece of *hit.Waste of money.It little bit works first when we bought and after couple of months stop working.Ring tech support,no answer.How can I get refund?

Naresh

NareshSydney, NSW

Do not buy this Jadoo 5 AUSTRALIA.THEY LOST rights YOU TUBE RIGHT FOR AUSTRALIA

published

Do not buy this Jadoo from Australia. Its not working in Australia. I can't belive they r still selling on line. There is no VOD WORKING NO MOVIES ALSO NO NEWS CHANNELS. RANG CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY SAID ITS ONLY IN AUSTRALIA BECAUSE THEY LOST IT YOU TUBE RIGHT FOR AUSTRALIA

Purchased in January 2019 for A$280.00.

Networked Media Players

Find out how Jadoo 5 compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S Naq

S NaqSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Worst

published

I bought jadoo 5s in Dec 2019. My experience is it is is still primitive service. Some time it will work for few days and than all of sudden no channel works. When you call them they will go right left pretending to help you and will finally say change your jadoo box to other internet when they have no answer to address your problem. I have latest smart tv with high speed NBN.
Jadoo app misses lot of channels and screen freezes.
I will not recommended this to any one. My advice don't waste money and stay away from it.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$250.00.

Ash

AshSydney, NSW

Waste of money.

published

Waste of money. Will only works as long as the device is under warranty i.e first 12 months then all the problems start. most channels will not work and support is crap.

Purchased in December 2017 for A$179.00.

customer

customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I with I could give -5

published

very bad experience with jadoo. bought it few months ago with promise from seller that it will work for a lifetime. its just been few months and its not working. contacted seller and they said there are some technical issues which they dont know will be resolved.

Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

WASTAGE OF 330$

published

If you are Indian DO NOT buy this set-top box. I have latest Jadoo 5S and they don't have any content.
Upon calling they say it is being restricted by their THIRD PARTY provider. so you can not watch anything.
Its been 6 months I bought this and the content is still not available.
I am writing this review so that I can stop people wasting their hard-earned money.

Purchased in July 2019 at Jadoo website for A$330.00.

Jabed

JabedGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I wish I can give 0 star

published

If u have money to waste then buy this crap.no channel update.no new movies.not even playing whatever is there.I called them .but no sollution and they dont want to take any responsibility after sale.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$350.00.

waste of money

published

paid $300 plus not worked even year . would not recomend anyone to buy it . nothing to watch they just reaping people off . it just worked few months and now all gone

Purchased at lotus mt roskill for A$300.00.

Networked Media Players

Find out how Jadoo 5 compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mdnuha

mdnuhaSydney, NSW

Worst experience

published

A worst ever service i ever face nothing updating all vod content & live channels most of not working.
no news channel is working called customer care many times very poor response sent mails to support team no response .
Really bad experience and waste of my money. I have jaddo 5s which is latest box but still not working at all don't even think for Jadoo TV . They always saying technical issue and they don't know how to resolve the problem. Not Happy at all :(

Purchased in May 2017 for A$270.00.

Meet trivedi

Meet trivediSydney, NSW

Waste of money Really bad experience Zero star

published

Nothing updating all vod content & live channels most of not working.
Called customer care and poor response.
Really bad experience and waste of my money. I have jaddo 5 which is latest box but still not working at all

Muhammad M.

Muhammad M.Perth, WA

Not working properly

published

Please don’t even think of buying this shi*. This is useless. They have no channel rights. Customer service is terrible. Big zero star. Even live tv app not working 0x004041 error and sume more channels not working

Purchased at Able Sales Physical store for A$279.00.

BalluROR

BalluRORSouth East Queensland, QLD

Piece of shi*

published

Please don’t even think of buying this shi*. This is useless. They have no channel rights. Customer service is terrible. Big zero star. Even Youtube app not working these days. Don’t waste your hard earned money on this.

Purchased in February 2014 for A$397.00.

Degree4Display

Degree4DisplaySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

No stars if possible this is a scame

published

I have the Jadoo4 and from day one it was buggy! Always buffering making it impossible to watch! Very glitchy and forever forcing updates. The last update made the product unusable it got rid of everything except the console so you couldnt watch anything at all, this company are scammers and only want money and not interested to help at all!
DO NOT BUY!!!

SidVicous

SidVicousSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Zero stars

published

Jadoo 5s. DO. NOT. BUY. Absolutely the worst. Nothing works. Ever. Use the competitors app based provider which Is more expensive but at least works. For sports, buy a streaming subscription for the particular event. But avoid jadoo at all costs.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$245.00.

Networked Media Players

Find out how Jadoo 5 compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chandru

ChandruSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst Jadoo ever seen in life

published

Live Tamil channels never work, still any one wanna buy Jadoo be aware u never know when channels come and go, waste of money even you call customer care useless people

Purchased in January 2019 for A$350.00.

Abbas

AbbasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money, do not recommend to purchase Jadoo TV

published

Absolute piece of *hit, Jadoo TV 4 or 5 is nothing but waste of money. No TV channel works, always restarts and big stress on nerves. Never recommend anyone to purchase it.

Purchased for A$190.00.

Never works

published

Live tv is not working at all. Its been so many months did get to watch live tv properly. All the time error occurs 0x004015. I would not recommend to buy this product.

Ali

AliMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Alert - Avoid Jadoo TV, Most Pathetic Service

published

Absolute waste of money, causing stress. Channels doesnt work, always error while playing and continues buffering even we have NBN high speed. VOD and Movies section sucks, all movies and shows are taken out. Customer service have standard response, technical teams are working on issue.
No guidance how to get refund, strongly not recommended.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$280.00.

Shariq Qamar

Shariq QamarMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Really bad experience. Does not stream at all

published

None of the sports channels are working. I have lodged this complain about 3 months and still facing the same issue. Please do not buy Karoo tv box. After an year it will stop streaming

Purchased in March 2017 for A$350.00.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

JAHAN B.

JAHAN B.asked

my movies not working. Any help?

1 answer
S Naq
S Naq

Movies are old and mostly taken from youtube.

Sujata G.

Sujata G.asked

Is jadoo tv fake ?

1 answer
Shariq Qamar
Shariq Qamar

Their services are now downgraded. The technical department does not respond to any issue/problems faced by its customers. Most of the channels are now not streaming at all and there answer to that is to just wait. I have been waiting from January 2019 for them to resolve the issue but the issue is still there. None of the sports channels are working. So now good bye to sports.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.