??!
5 photos
Jaybird X3

Jaybird X3

3.3 from 79 reviews

Reviews

(22)
(25)
(4)
(13)
(15)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Bass
    2.8 (8)
  • Comfort
    3.2 (10)
  • Battery Life
    2.8 (10)
  • Bluetooth
    3.6 (10)
Honest Reviewer

Honest ReviewerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for me

published

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $180.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Trampel

TrampelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Good enough - but no support

published

I've had my X3's for well over a year now, they did what was expected of them. Battery life was also ok. Took me a while to fiddle/figure out how to get them to stay in while running but got there in the end. The problem is, there's no support for them in Australia.
Jaybird is a Logitech brand and you have to contact Logitech helpdesk for any support related issues. In my case I lost my charger, they do not sell any replacement chargers in AUS.
I'd be quite happy to pay for another charger as discussed with the lady on the support desk.
Very disappointed in the lack of support for this product here, should have done more research beofe I bought them!

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Seanr

Seanr

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awful

published

Finding the right fit in the ear was difficult considering how many ear pieces they came with. Don’t stay in when running, any sweat and they pop out, I prefer a sealed fit. After 2 months they intermittently became undiscoverable, despite little use, have tried on and off to get them to connect but it’s so frustrating. Tried to figure how to return them as they are clearly faulty, but I can’t get any help from customer support. Absolutely useless, how anyone can get away with selling something so poor and creating such horrible customer support that you can’t even return them is beyond me. Don’t be sucked in, this product is rubbish I have experienced frustration beyond reason.

Purchased in November 2018 at Catch for $120.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jaybird X3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
StealingAxion

StealingAxionGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Almost a great product, but can't adjust volume of warnings and notifications

published

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dahlia M.

Dahlia M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

They mic broke after less than 12 months

published

They mic broke after less than 12 months. This also happened to my friend's set as well...
Jaybird's after care service might be the worst I've ever encountered.
I would not recommend these earphones.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $122.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
cairns mum

cairns mumFar North Queensland, QLD

Not easy to set up

published

The Jaybird Freedom 2 was so easy to set up. The X3 has a bad cord setup and fiddly little components. The sound is no better and is not worth trading up to. Stick with the old!

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $179.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
jvdv1

jvdv1

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Battery doesn't hold charge - no Aust support

published

Bought these 18 months ago and have several issues - the battery doesn't hold its charge when turned off (and can't be replaced), and spare ear tips do not seem to be available in Australia. Jaybird recommend a brand called Comply which are available through Amazon Aust for $29.95.

I have had the them for around 18 months and now after charging the unit to 100% and leaving it turned off overnight I find in the morning the battery level is only 20%. Then after using them for 20 minutes I need to recharge them. These weren't bought thinking that after 18 months they would need to be replaced.

Purchased in September 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Trent M

Trent MSydney, NSW

Good to use. But died just out of warranty

published

Good to use but the charger is painful (meant to charge only off a pc). But main issue is that these headphones just stopped working. And this just outside the warranty period. I don’t expect $150 headphones to just stop working after just over a year.

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jen

JenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

You cannot buy spare parts in Australia

published

The product itself is great however when I lost an earbud off one side it tried to purchase spare parts only to find they do not ship to Australia unless you used a special company whose shipping costs almost as much as the original product itself.... very disappointing.

Purchased in March 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jaybird X3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Coco

CocoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Battery drains while turned off

published

From 100% charged, I use 1 hours. Battery is now 60%. I charge all day till the evening. Then I use it for 30 mins. Battery is now 80%. Next morning, even though my earphone was switched off, the battery is now 40%.
If I don't use it for all day, the battery will drain out completely.

It seems like a lot of people is having same issue.
Jaybird community recommend factory reset, which I've done it multiple times.
Also the bluetooth range is not so great.

Purchased in January 2018 at catch of the day.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jordan

Jordan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best headphones for runners

published

Great quality headphones for active people,
Actually does what it says in terms of listening hours and charging times. I’ve had the headphones for over a year now and they still work great. There is also a decent app which allows you to udjust sounds. One negative thing is that they make an extremely annoying beep when you reach max volume

Date PurchasedJan 2018
MFGScott

MFGScottAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good sound but fiddly cord

published

I enjoyed using these earphones while walking and during gym workouts. It was very fiddly to shorten the cord, so I advise people to be gentle so you don't break the cord while doing so. I've had since 17 September 2017 and it still works but I do not find it aesthetically pleasing anymore as the white turned to a dirty yellowish colour. If I know this would happen I would have bought the coloured versions to avoid this problem. The sound quality is good but it takes a lot of manoeuvring into the ears before it sits comfortably. Even the smallest size earbuds weren't small enough for me. It feels like the earbuds were made for big ears!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Mark

MarkSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes

Avoid - as the only thing premium about these is the price

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Super disappointing

published

So disappointed!! I was so excited to receive the jbird x3's in the mail! But these are not made for small ear canals, unable to fit them in my ear far enough to get any base, everything just sounds high pitched so I have very poor sound quality! Have downloaded the app and played with sound and this makes no difference. I've watched YouTube videos to ensure Im doing everything right! I Have the smallest fittings on and tried all ways of wearing them. Ok for using on low sound at home, no good for the gym! I actually brought 2 pairs, one for a friend so I hope she has better luck than I have.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Dr. Crashalot

Dr. CrashalotSYDNEY

  • 28 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great headphones, lousy charger

published

Have had these for over a year and they have not let me down electronically. Sound quality is good, and they serve me well on my commute and when walking the dogs.

The proprietary charger is a bit of a pain. I've been very careful not to loose it. The headphones only go in one way, so its quite fiddly. Also, the foam fittings are hard to replace, and my first set disintegrated after a few months. If you are happy with the silicone setup, that won't be an issue I guess.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jaybird X3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron

AaronMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Almost Perfect Product

published

I owned the old model of Jaybird Freedom so when a friend offered me to buy his unwanted bday present Jaybird X3 for $60 I just couldn't pass the opportunity to upgrade. As expected, X3 is just as good as Freedom and I am really happy with this steal. The accessories provided are very similar to what Freedom and the biggest upgrade I like is the fact that it's not as bulky as my old Freedom.

The only issue/frustration I have with this headset is the charge clip. It's so miserably small and easy to misplace!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Ella

EllaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Excellent headphones

published

These headphones are excellent because they are one of the few wireless headphones that actually stay in your ears when you do exercise, as they are lightweight and can be fitted according to your ear size. The only downside is the battery life which is often less than 4 hours.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Edward

EdwardSydney

  • 6 reviews

Great wireless earphones, can't exercise without

published

Excellent wireless earphones, great sound, well fitting and durable.

Pros: These earphones sound amazing (as good as wired ones), are light weight, fit well (though I hear some people have issues getting the correct fit), have a long lasting battery, are sweat-proof and connect first time every-time.

Cons: Sweat will destroy the comply earbud pieces you receive and will either need to get replacements or try a different size.

Are sometimes on sale at about $150 which is not a bad price

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Seb

Seb

  • 2 reviews

defective upon purchase, no help offered

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ian

IanGlenbrook

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid avoid disappointing and expensive..

published

After only a month of little use I found the battery died very quick also the connectivity is the worst blue tooth headphones I have ever used. They look cool and the marketing of the product is very good but when you sell something crook I suppose it would be. I wish I could get my money back.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and JayBird representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.