?
? !
1 photo
JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores (page 2 of 17)

2.7 from 492 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.7 (257)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (39) · No (273)
  • Customer Service
    3.0 (307)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes · No (334)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Claire L.

Claire L.

  • 4 reviews

Rude staff

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy

Unhappy

  • 2 reviews

Poor Service

published

I paid for a TV with the Black Friday sales and was told that they did not have stock in store but I would receive it before Christmas. I phoned after Christmas and was told that I just missed out and would receive tv on 12.01.21. I phoned them after that date and was told that they still had no stock. I am still waiting despite contacting the national service line who referred me back to store that I had issues with!!!

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMaroochydore
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Razer Kraken Kitty BT Headset

published

The headset is really cute and comfortable.

The sound so far is great.

If there is 1 thing I would improve, I'd include an Aux cable option for when it loses battery during a game and you need to panic plug it in via AUX.

Otherwise, it is great and I am loving it so far.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDunedin
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mr Jensen

Mr Jensen

  • 13 reviews
  • 33 likes

Any chance I could get some service (not so) groovy people?

published

JB HiFi Toowoomba city. Who says retail stores are on the way out? I went into this store looking for a simple bluetooth receiver. The lay-out of the store was wildly counter-intuitive and the six (yep six) sales non-assistants were masters at yucking it up with each other, looking the other way to avoid eye contact, trying to look busy, talking about fortnite / dungeons and dragons / chess club or whatever that less than fashionable demographic likes to talk about..., but no contact or service for me or anyone else in the store for the 15 minutes I was there. Needless to say, I went home and bought it online. JB = Just Bad.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationToowoomba City
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardHobart

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Appalling 'service', rude and ignorant

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRosny Hobart Tasmania
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashton

AshtonSydney, NSW

Why in this day and age a huge retailer like JBHIFI doesn't offer Afterpay astounds me.

published

JBHIFI continues to refuse to offer Afterpay for whatever reason. Its ridiculous... I would be willing to shop more at jbhifi if they did offer it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
trompfy

trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 217 reviews
  • 65 likes

The best coffee machine for your home

published

On Monday 28th September 2020 I bought the Sunbeam Barista Max EM5300S (Silver) for $105 so I can make different types of coffee for when my family and friends come over. This is for when I move into my own unit in September 2020. The staff were kind and thoughtful to me and the service was fantastic because they gave me an excellent deal.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChirnside Park JB Hi-Fi
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
amustang

amustangMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

the worst customer service i have ever seen

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMunno Parra South Australia
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Purchaseddash camera
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Laptop for High School

published

My mum and I needed to purchase a laptop for high school and we drove to parramatta and we were served by a lady named Gena. Honestly we need more people in the world like her because she was an outstanding assistant and helped us with our last minute shopping.
If the JB Hi-Fi manager at parramatta finds this, please promote Gena because she was outstanding.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationParramatta Westfield NSW
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedApple Macbook Pro 13" 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cachoonk

cachoonkMudgeerba

  • 3 reviews

Worst customer service ever Robina Store

published

Had a faulty Microsoft Surface Pro keyboard that I purchased 3 months ago.
From the minute i walked in got treated like a leper.
Everyone turned their heads & ignored me.
After 5 mins went to front counter & girl at the front didn't want anything to do with it & said I needed to wait for sales staff.
I walked out.
I will never shop here again.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRobina
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AAS

AASLaunceston, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not expected !!!

published

JBHiFi sometimes higher in devive stock and price comparing to other electronic retail store. Furthermore do not stock desired products though and a simple review of not having the right model in their stock is not published because does not meet standard. Actually, their rip off standard. That is so unexpected. Lucky did not buy too expensive devicd with refund and delivery problems.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLaunceston
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jase72

Jase72Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

JB Worker Complaint

published

My Dad has been BANNED from JB at Forest Hill Chase. All for saying hello at the door girl over a month ago. It was that blonde woman who kicked him out. I want to speak to someone about this. I'm really angry about this. He did nothing wrong. My Dad has had 4 accusations made against him, someone said he had his arm around one girl, and they accused him of belittling another staff member. He is always friendly. Not one warning he received. This is really upsetting to our family. He said Happy New Year to that blonde woman over a week ago, she ignored him, and walked away. You should be ashamed of yourselves, JB-HIFI. He is 82 years old. He would never harm a fly. He is the most harmless and friendliest man in the world.

How dare you.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationForest Hill Chase
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedNothing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Total lack of customer service

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationModbury South Australia
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jie kang

jie kangSouth East Queensland, QLD

Is anyone home?

published

I swore three years back never to visit the Tweed City store again after waiting an hour for service. Well, I weakened today and tried them again. Nothing has changed. They simply just don't have enough staff and those who weren't attending to customers were jovially talking to each other and ignoring those waiting around them. That's it for me.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTweed City
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harri J.

Harri J.South East Queensland, QLD

Great

published

Thank you. Really good customer service to assist our purchase of a iPhone 12 pro max and Apple Watch. Highly recommend.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedApple iPhone 12 Pro Max 256GB
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rustin Nouzat

Rustin NouzatSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never Buy From Jb Hi-fi! Terrible Experience

published

I bought my PS4 Pro from JB Hi-Fi, not even close to a year the console then crashes on itself destroying the entire harddrive so i sent it in for repairs 30th of November 2020. I was told by staff that it would take roughly less then 4 weeks. I call up on the 9th of January 2021 and i get told that JB Hi-Fi gave Sony the wrong Serial Number so my PS4 Pro wasnt sent to Sony a whole 17 days after i put it Playstation for repair!

This service is absolutely terrible and the woman that was talking to me over the phone didn't even say sorry, she didn't seem to care or to even try help me!

Im making sure none of my family, friends, relatives, everyone not to buy from JB HI FI EVERRRRR!!!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTop Ryde
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedPS4 Pro
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eli H.

Eli H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Your personal information is not safe at jb-hifi. (instore)

published

DO NOT GIVE JB-HIFI YOUR DETAILS FOR SMS/EMAIL RECEIPTS. After doing so INSTORE I have been targeted by sms scams. Not a new thing but this time they know my full name
(not email name) phone number, suburb I live in and store i shopped at. The only way for this to happen is from INSTORE AT JB-HIFI I have never and will never give this info out online.
So do not give your information to JB-HIFI instore..

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPreston, Melbourne, Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yoe

YoeQueensland

  • 4 reviews

Great customer sevice

published

I went to my usual JBHifi stores at Carseldine and Northlakes to buy the Garmin Vivofit 4 which were on special in JBHifi catalogue. Both stores have no stock and they said that I should order online. A friend told me to try the Morayfield store.

Richard from JBHifi Morayfield was very helpful and offered a transfer and collect as they have no stock. 36 hours later I received a text message to collect my watch from the store. I am surprised that other JBHifi stores did not mention about this service. I was very happy with Richard's excellent customer service and I will definitely shop at Morayfield JBHifi in the future.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationMorayfield
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Victor

VictorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

One of the best Laptops I have ever used.

published

ASUS-ROG STRIX G512LW-AZ003T is the best gaming Laptop I have used. Screen is crisp and clear. It has powerful graphics, easy to use, and unique and beautiful design.Great value for the price. I will recommend to anyone.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationJB HI FI WERRIBEE PLAZA, MELBOURNE VICTORIA
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-AZ003T
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maddy

MaddyStanhope Gardens

  • 6 reviews

Not matching prices is poor business

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRouse Hill, NSW
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 17
See all JB Hi-Fi reviews

Questions & Answers

Paula allsopp

Paula allsoppasked

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

Have you got the DVD forever my girl

1 answer
micheal
micheal

no sorry i havent maybe JB hi fi does check their web site or ask in store

Alicia

Aliciaasked

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

How do I make a formal complaint for being mistreated at the store

2 answers
bill bayley
bill bayley

you can do that by either contacting the store manager or contact Jb hifi the contact details are their web site. They wont do anything

Fired Up
Fired Up

Clearly listed in their website

Mark B.

Mark B.asked

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

Do they have lay by

2 answers
Kaz
Kaz

Does JB Hi-Fi offer Afterpay and ZipPay?

We do not currently offer Afterpay or ZipPay as payment options on our website or in our stores.
Whilst Afterpay is currently not available, we do offer alternatives that do not require upfront payment. You can check out our interest free finance options here.

You can easily and quickly apply online, and take your approval in store to make your purchase.

Please note: interest-free finance is available for in store purchases only and is not available online.

Fired Up
Fired Up

A quick call will provide the answer

See all JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores questions

Get an answer from our members

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.