??!
1 photo
JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

2.7 from 448 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    1.9 (148)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (62) · No (128)
  • Customer Service
    1.1 (190)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (40) · No (145)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
syed

syedMelbourne

Bad service

published

Not satisfied with the customer service
Made me stand aside for more than 30 minutes like an Idiot.
Having an Issue with new Samsung Note 20 and no one shown up
I had to leave from Hoppers store
Will never visit again

Incentivised ReviewNo
Microsoft Surface Pro

Microsoft Surface ProGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Micrisofr Surface Book

published

I purchased from JB Hi Eastland 27/11/19 First screen failed approx 3 month second screen cracks appeared approx 7 months later . JB said microsoft would only considered laptop had been dropped wanted $1000 dollars to repair . Held off on repairing decised to take JB Chirnside Park very quick to palm off to Microsoft after discussions and showing Eastland repair docket
Manager reluctantly created new repair docket.
This Laptop has been a lemon from the start and the service from JB both at Eastland and Chirnside has been poor .All care and no responsibility!!!! Do not buy this laptop and question return policies on all purchases from JB HI.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationEastland
Product PurchasedMicrosoft Surface
See all answers
cachoonk

cachoonkMudgeerba

  • 3 reviews

Worst customer service ever Robina Store

published

Had a faulty Microsoft Surface Pro keyboard that I purchased 3 months ago.
From the minute i walked in got treated like a leper.
Everyone turned their heads & ignored me.
After 5 mins went to front counter & girl at the front didn't want anything to do with it & said I needed to wait for sales staff.
I walked out.
I will never shop here again.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRobina
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Credit card fees like its 1995!

published

Seriously, whats with your credit card fees?
You charge 2.**% for the use of an Amex.....American express halved the fees for merchants almost 2 years ago but you still charge the inflated amount....thats a $12 fee on a $500 purchase.... even most tiny cafes etc. dont charge an amex/visa/MC fee anymore...might as well go to binglee or officeworks etc. Not only are they pricematchers, but NO FEES on ALL CREDIT CARDS..
Oh and please dont say the whole 'we charge fees to keep prices low on goods'.... have you checked your prucing recently....oh i forgot....(keep shareholders happy)..... my bad

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jase72

Jase72Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

JB Worker Complaint

published

My Dad has been BANNED from JB at Forest Hill Chase. All for saying hello at the door girl over a month ago. It was that blonde woman who kicked him out. I want to speak to someone about this. I'm really angry about this. He did nothing wrong. My Dad has had 4 accusations made against him, someone said he had his arm around one girl, and they accused him of belittling another staff member. He is always friendly. Not one warning he received. This is really upsetting to our family. He said Happy New Year to that blonde woman over a week ago, she ignored him, and walked away. You should be ashamed of yourselves, JB-HIFI. He is 82 years old. He would never harm a fly. He is the most harmless and friendliest man in the world.

How dare you.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationForest Hill Chase
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedNothing
See all answers
Dee

DeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Total lack of customer service

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationModbury South Australia
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Sanity restored

Sanity restoredSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

BAD and rude

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationTaren Point
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
jie kang

jie kangSouth East Queensland, QLD

Is anyone home?

published

I swore three years back never to visit the Tweed City store again after waiting an hour for service. Well, I weakened today and tried them again. Nothing has changed. They simply just don't have enough staff and those who weren't attending to customers were jovially talking to each other and ignoring those waiting around them. That's it for me.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTweed City
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
DPZapp

DPZappQueensland

  • 3 reviews

Worst customer service

published

No one seems willing to help and then it takes ages to pay for 1 item... Ridiculous. It sucks I couldn't find that particular item somewhere else.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationAustralia Fair, Qld
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rustin Nouzat

Rustin NouzatSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never Buy From Jb Hi-fi! Terrible Experience

published

I bought my PS4 Pro from JB Hi-Fi, not even close to a year the console then crashes on itself destroying the entire harddrive so i sent it in for repairs 30th of November 2020. I was told by staff that it would take roughly less then 4 weeks. I call up on the 9th of January 2021 and i get told that JB Hi-Fi gave Sony the wrong Serial Number so my PS4 Pro wasnt sent to Sony a whole 17 days after i put it Playstation for repair!

This service is absolutely terrible and the woman that was talking to me over the phone didn't even say sorry, she didn't seem to care or to even try help me!

Im making sure none of my family, friends, relatives, everyone not to buy from JB HI FI EVERRRRR!!!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTop Ryde
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedPS4 Pro
See all answers
Eli H.

Eli H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Your personal information is not safe at jb-hifi. (instore)

published

DO NOT GIVE JB-HIFI YOUR DETAILS FOR SMS/EMAIL RECEIPTS. After doing so INSTORE I have been targeted by sms scams. Not a new thing but this time they know my full name
(not email name) phone number, suburb I live in and store i shopped at. The only way for this to happen is from INSTORE AT JB-HIFI I have never and will never give this info out online.
So do not give your information to JB-HIFI instore..

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPreston, Melbourne, Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Kat

Kat

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Black Friday fraud

published

I would like to give advice for ppl who want to buy products on Black Friday in JBHIFI, PLEASE DON'T...it's a fraud all the prices after Black Friday go down. Their price on Black Friday is a total rip off

Incentivised ReviewNo
Maddy

MaddyStanhope Gardens

  • 6 reviews

Not matching prices is poor business

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRouse Hill, NSW
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Cassy

CassyMelbourne

Warranty claim

published

Bought a tv with extended warranty. They came to pick it up, 6-7 weeks ago. No one answering about where it is or what is happening. Been on hold 2 days in a row for 2 hours.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationNarre warren
Warranty Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Ebony.B

Ebony.BSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Rip offs! Joke of a company.

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationRouse hill Town centre NSW
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vik G.

Vik G.Sydney, NSW

Worst after sale service !

published

Jbhifi marsden park very disgusting after sales service returned my beats headphones without repair, they were under warranty!!!!
There service is so swift that they returned the heads with repairs AFTER 4 MONTHS!!!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationMarsden park
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product PurchasedBeats BeatsX
See all answers

Bad stuff

published

I got a $500 tv I paid $485 and my mum paid the rest on keycard but on the reseit it said I paid $430 cash and $90 card but I gave them $485 so they stole money from me and and don't forget it's Christmas time and people are stealing.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo

Rude, Intimidating, lying store manager at Springvale VIC

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationSpringvale
Warranty Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Flying T.

Flying T.

  • 3 reviews

Terrible product claim experience

published

People must avoid jb hi fi store at Parramatta westfield store. Staff there only happy to make your sale purchase and if you do products repair claim they will change their face very quickly and accused you damaged the product so you can't claim. Female manager is worest she accused you product damaged no matter what.
And forget about their website about consumer guarantees statements which is rubbish to them as they do not agree to it.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationParramatta westfield nsw
See all answers
dwaine

dwaine

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy from JD HI FI their Lenovo tablets.

published

DON'T BUY LENOVO tabs from JD HI FI They refuse to bring in screen protectors. Not happy with staff "too bad" attitude.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationJD HI FI PERTH WA Murray St Mall beside woolworths
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedLENOVO TB-8505F Android 8" tablet
See all answers
Page 1 of 12
See all JB Hi-Fi reviews

Questions & Answers

Paula allsopp

Paula allsoppasked

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

Have you got the DVD forever my girl

1 answer
micheal
micheal

no sorry i havent maybe JB hi fi does check their web site or ask in store

Alicia

Aliciaasked

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

How do I make a formal complaint for being mistreated at the store

2 answers
bill bayley
bill bayley

you can do that by either contacting the store manager or contact Jb hifi the contact details are their web site. They wont do anything

Fired Up
Fired Up

Clearly listed in their website

Mark B.

Mark B.asked

JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores

Do they have lay by

2 answers
Kaz
Kaz

Does JB Hi-Fi offer Afterpay and ZipPay?

We do not currently offer Afterpay or ZipPay as payment options on our website or in our stores.
Whilst Afterpay is currently not available, we do offer alternatives that do not require upfront payment. You can check out our interest free finance options here.

You can easily and quickly apply online, and take your approval in store to make your purchase.

Please note: interest-free finance is available for in store purchases only and is not available online.

Fired Up
Fired Up

A quick call will provide the answer

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.