??!
1 photo
JBL BoomBox

JBL BoomBox

MPN: JBLBOOMBOXBLK
4.8 from 8 reviews

See the Best Portable Speakers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Jenko

JenkoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

This is the perfect music system I can’t live without it

published

Lives up to being the most powerful, portable Bluetooth speaker, I’ve tried lots of them in store and at home. The JBL Boombox delivers monstrous sound along with the hardest hitting bass. Easily lasts for the 24 hours it claims without missing a beat, sometimes I forget it even requires power to operate. The Waterproofing, double USB chargers and other features are a huge bonus.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.


Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

#1 Product in market, no comparison

published

This is so far the world's best party and portable speaker . Super quality. water proof. Ultimate bass and sound, Quality of sound is awesome.
I am a huge fan of JBL now . but this speaker has solved the purpose for all scenarios. Let it be party, movie, music, songs etc. this is always handy and useful.

It comes with so far best battery backup which is like continuous 24 hours.
I charge it once and if I listen to 1 hour daily, still it works for more that 20days and feel like I haven't charged it in ages.

If any one is looking for portable , party and bluetooth speaker. Then this is it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Music is energy

Music is energySouth Australia

Don't be fooled by 24hr playback!

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $480.00.

BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 54 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified purchase

I tried to only give it 4 stars but it honestly is perfect!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $399.00.


charles1962

charles1962Moe, Victoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant bluetooth speaker!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.


Tara Larkins

Tara LarkinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact but awesome sound quality

published

I love my JBL BoomBox! I take it everywhere.. parties, the beach, park etc. The sound quality is brilliant, quick to connect to Bluetooth devices. If your phone rings it automatically rings through the speaker. It's lightweight and solidly built. My new favourite toy!
The only thing I found a tad annoying is when you receive any notifications it'll turn the music down to sound the notification momentarily.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

blackphillip

blackphillipbrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sounding portable speaker with great battery life.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

dom

domMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

What a BOOM!!!

published

If your looking for that extra bass punch and loudness for a portable speaker then you have to get this JBL BOOMBOX !!! It is the best bluetooth sound system i have ever owned and believe me when i say nothing compares to this. Not with sound or battery life. I have had mine on at just middle level now for well over 48 hours without re-charging it. This is the best in its class in every aspect.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Tmack

Tmackasked

From the box speaker will power up and turn straight off. Very frustrating

1 answer
BJ_JT
BJ_JT

Maybe try charging it completely overnight. If this is still happening, take it back to the retailer as you are entitled to a DOA exchange if it was purchased less then 7 days ago.


Get an answer from our members and JBL representatives

Details

CategoryPortable Speakers
Bluetooth ConnectivityYes
Price (RRP)$549
Height254.5mm
Width495mm
Depth195.5mm
Weight5250g

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6925281927447
  • MPN: JBLBOOMBOXBLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.