1 photo
JBL BoomBox

JBL BoomBox

MPNs: 3677584, JBLBOOMBOXBLK and KHJBLBOOMBOXBLK
4.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Speakers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for JBL? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.5
11 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Best boombox bar none

published

Excellent boombox!!! Sounds great indoors or out. This is the best sounding boombox on the market bar none. The music sounds smooth and not aggressive in your face with outstanding bass. Don’t hesitate to purchase.

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Remotely_Interesting
Remotely_InterestingMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

This is the perfect music system I can’t live without it

published

Lives up to being the most powerful, portable Bluetooth speaker, I’ve tried lots of them in store and at home. The JBL Boombox delivers monstrous sound along with the hardest hitting bass. Easily lasts for the 24 hours it claims without missing a beat, sometimes I forget it even requires power to operate. The Waterproofing, double USB chargers and other features are a huge bonus.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised Review No
Anup M.
Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

#1 Product in market, no comparison

published

This is so far the world's best party and portable speaker . Super quality. water proof. Ultimate bass and sound, Quality of sound is awesome.
I am a huge fan of JBL now . but this speaker has solved the purpose for all scenarios. Let it be party, movie, music, songs etc. this is always handy and useful.

It comes with so far best battery backup which is like continuous 24 hours.
I charge it once and if I listen to 1 hour daily, still it works for more that 20days and feel like I haven't charged it in ages.

If any one is looking for portable , party and bluetooth speaker. Then this is it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BJ_JT
BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 75 reviews
  • 58 likes
  • Verified

I tried to only give it 4 stars but it honestly is perfect!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
Portable Speakers

Find out how JBL BoomBox compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles D.
Charles D.Moe, Victoria
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Brilliant bluetooth speaker!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Incentivised Review No
Tara Larkins
Tara LarkinsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact but awesome sound quality

published

I love my JBL BoomBox! I take it everywhere.. parties, the beach, park etc. The sound quality is brilliant, quick to connect to Bluetooth devices. If your phone rings it automatically rings through the speaker. It's lightweight and solidly built. My new favourite toy!
The only thing I found a tad annoying is when you receive any notifications it'll turn the music down to sound the notification momentarily.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
blackphillip
blackphillipbrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Great sounding portable speaker with great battery life.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
dom
domMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

What a BOOM!!!

published

If your looking for that extra bass punch and loudness for a portable speaker then you have to get this JBL BOOMBOX !!! It is the best bluetooth sound system i have ever owned and believe me when i say nothing compares to this. Not with sound or battery life. I have had mine on at just middle level now for well over 48 hours without re-charging it. This is the best in its class in every aspect.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Tom_
Tom_asked

Would anyone like to swap a boom box for a boombox2? I have compatibility issues with the one I have.

No answers
MARK w
MARK wasked

Hi just purchased the waterproof boombox switched it from house to outside once now the button doesnt want to change it back have you had issues with the switches only got it today also have the boombox 300 which is awesome

No answers
Tmack
Tmackasked

From the box speaker will power up and turn straight off. Very frustrating

1 answer
BJ_JT
BJ_JT

Maybe try charging it completely overnight. If this is still happening, take it back to the retailer as you are entitled to a DOA exchange if it was purchased less then 7 days ago.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Speakers
Price (RRP) $549.00
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth and USB
Charging Time6.5 hours
Battery Size20,000 mAh
Dimensions 254 x 495 x 195 mm
Weight5 grams
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Green
Replaced byJBL BoomBox 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050036338189
  • MPN: 3677584, JBLBOOMBOXBLK and KHJBLBOOMBOXBLK
  • GTIN13: 6925281927447

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.