??!
5 photos
JBL Duet NC

JBL Duet NC

2.9 from 18 reviews

Reviews

2.9

18 reviews
5
(2)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (15)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (15)
  • Bass
    3.6 (13)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (15)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (16)
  • Bluetooth
    3.7 (15)
Previous
Next
Luke

LukeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent sound and noise cancelling, trash build quality

published

Had these for less than a year and they're completely useless due the folding mechanism on both sides of the headphones failing. Near on impossible to fix and it wouldn't be worthwhile doing cost-wise.
It's a shame because the sound quality is excellent and noise cancelling is tops. Dissapointing.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$225.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Rita

RitaMelbourne, Victoria

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

replacement pair lost hinge screw, no spare parts so useless

published

the duet headphones were redeemed as part of a samsung offer in November 2018, not used until January. By late August only 1 ear was working so sent back to JBL who replaced them a few weeks later. In mid december the hinge pin fell out and JBL said too bad you are out of warranty, tried to get a replacement pin from jbl but they only carry spare parts like leads etc. Would never purchase anything from JBL again

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Alissa Welsh

Alissa WelshSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great to start with

published

When I first got the earphones they were great however within a few months they fell apart, the little screws came out, the cushioning thing came off, most of the buttons dont work and now the left side doesnt make any sound. The earphones also randomly disconnect all the time, very frustrating.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Duet NC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Superb sound, but terrible build quality.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Nik

NikSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Not great

published

They don't block exterior noise and seem to actually amplify voices - so pretty bad for commuting when the inconsiderate passengers are talking on their phones. The connection drops out all the time so I have to use it with the cord. The earpiece broke off after a few weeks, so had to fix it with a bit of wire. Wouldnt pay money for them and only have them because I got with samsung deal.

Build Quality
Battery Life
M0381US

M0381US

  • 2 reviews

Good quality, poor BT connection

published

Received free from Samsung.
Good quality build and sound, comfortable for on ear.
Terrible Bluetooth connection. Drops connection and sound all the time when phone is in pocket.
Super annoying, almost to the point of useless.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Anna S.

Anna S.South East Queensland, QLD

Sound is average but wont buy JBL

published

Sound is pretty average quality. I use everyday to watch netflix or stan for around 4-8hrs. Got mine for free as part of the Note 9 last year in Sep. In the last 2 months the left ear has had a rattle. Followed by the fabric coming off as the glue hasnt lasted. Its now hard to get the ear into the hole without adjusting the foam and fabric. Would never get jbl headphones again even if they were free. These are fustrating as and now looking to buy some as they have at least shown me i want a decent pair of bluetooth noise cancellation headphones. So glad i didnt waste $300

Purchased in October 2018 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Shrijana

ShrijanaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 30 reviews

Not that great for high price

published

I did not find it comfortable in my use. Ear star aching. Need some improvement with the system. Its not coming into use because of ear ache it creates. Wireless was + point. For running its not comfortable but slow cycling is ok. Specially good for bus ride n walking.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
MrCheese

MrCheese

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sound quality and price.

published

A decent product for price range and overall. The noice cancellation is a sure winner, my wife is over the moon about them. I would definitely recommend, but too early to tell if they battery will last.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Duet NC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Uncomfortable

Uncomfortable

  • 3 reviews

unreliable and short life

published

Battery doesnt last long, they dont hold connection with my device well , got them with samsung redemption and wished i had have sold them before opening. Not impressive and will not reccomend

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Richard

RichardSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great bass and noise cancellation

published

The noise cancellation is pretty solid and so is the bass. Audio desperation could be better, but I’m using the Bose QC35’s as a point of reference for that. Overall decent for casual use.

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung Online store for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
NH19

NH19Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome Headphones

published

These are great. They are comfy and have a long lasting battery. The sound is fantastic, I normally use them when watching movies or tv shows on my phone or laptop. The wireless range is fine

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Zanx

ZanxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Its alright.

published

These headphones were received with a redemption of a Samsung product, which I purchased the Samsung Galaxy S9+. Clearly not worth the RRP of around $300.

Used these headphones for a short period of time prior to getting my airpods, but were used for the noise cancelling and to study.

The headphones can get uncomfortable after a while if worm for too long but not suitable for physical activities as they are a bit bulky and risk falling off.

The sound on these aren't bad. But for the price of them its just not worth.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron A.

Aaron A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Got them by redemption with my Note 9

published

I think these headphones are not worth more than $150. The RRP is something like $350. I would add a bit of money and get Sony XM3's. Which is is what I did and couldn't be happier.

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kathir77

kathir77Queanbeyan

  • 25 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not a bad product for a freebie!

published

This is a nice headphone for my son who is a teenager. He used this product during an overseas trip. He enjoyed it. I also used a few times, and it is nice. This headphone comes with Samsung S9 phone purchase freebie.

Purchased in November 2018 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Duet NC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sound very jumpy..

published

Not very good headphones at all..... I can stream the same playlist from my Samsung Note 9 in my car of or wireless device at home, yet when I stream the same playlist via these headphones the sound is very jumpy like listening to a scratched CD.
Usually end switching to a wired headphones.

Purchased in October 2018.

VAq

VAqSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Got it free with Samsung giveaway

published

Headphones are comfortable. Nice and articulate hinges. Comes with USB charger cord and optional headphone jack. However I mostly use it with Bluetooth. Nice mid range headphones. Not the best burning the middle

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Venky

VenkyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great sound quality

published

Got this product as part of a promotion with Samsung S9 phone. Great sound quality and snug fit over the ears. Connects seamlessly via bluetooth with Samsung phone and works great with apps like Spotify and Youtube.

The only issue i have with this ear phone is that the buttons are too tiny. Probably needs a bit of getting used to I suppose.

Overall a great product.

Questions & Answers

AmyC

AmyCasked

I received JBL DUET NC after purchasing my samsung note 9 as it came with the phone. This was about 6 months ago and only just opened up the headphone package to use them and only the left side works.. no sound coming from the right side at all..
reading these reviews im guessing its a terrible product and I feel for those who actually paid full price for this rubbish.

If this has happened to someone else and they managed to fix the issue id love to know how I can fix mine as I cannot afford to get a decent pair right now?
thanks

1 answer
Rita
Rita

They have a 1 year warranty, ring jbl and get a case no, and return them to the retailer where you got the samsung

rickylp08

rickylp08asked

Is the headphone still functional well? Because many reviews said right side is crackling

No answers
Keith Savage

Keith Savageasked

how do I turn them on

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.