5 photos
JBL Duet NC

JBL Duet NC

2.8 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (19)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (18)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (18)
  • Bass
    3.5 (16)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (18)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (19)
  • Bluetooth
    3.4 (18)
Previous
Next
Edward 1975
Edward 1975South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Padding and wrapping for headphone falls apart within a year. Bluetooth stooped working soon after warranty expired.

published

Bad build quality for padding on headphones - started falling apart well before a year was up. Contacted JBL for support no offer of replacement earpad but a place to buy them - its almost $100 to get replacement earpads. Bluetooth connection failed before a year was up

Purchased in January 2020 for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The worst bass I have ever heard, rather get Skullcandy now.

published

The comfort is great, but the noise cancelling doesn't work as I kept hearing it turn off on its own with the song of a painful popping sound, the bass just was terrible as I have to restart these about 4-5 times to have decent bass. The build quality is great which is why I gave this a 1 star.

Purchased in September 2020 for $119.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cindy C
Cindy CSouth East Queensland, QLD

not bad.

published

I have been using them for a few monthss now, they are comforable and have noise cancelling, but the folding mechanism didn't work as well as I thought it would still great tho. another inconvinience would be that the headphones were slighty bulky

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Duet NC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke
LukeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent sound and noise cancelling, trash build quality

published

Had these for less than a year and they're completely useless due the folding mechanism on both sides of the headphones failing. Near on impossible to fix and it wouldn't be worthwhile doing cost-wise.
It's a shame because the sound quality is excellent and noise cancelling is tops. Dissapointing.

Purchased in October 2018 for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rita
RitaMelbourne, Victoria
  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

replacement pair lost hinge screw, no spare parts so useless

published

the duet headphones were redeemed as part of a samsung offer in November 2018, not used until January. By late August only 1 ear was working so sent back to JBL who replaced them a few weeks later. In mid december the hinge pin fell out and JBL said too bad you are out of warranty, tried to get a replacement pin from jbl but they only carry spare parts like leads etc. Would never purchase anything from JBL again

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Alissa Welsh
Alissa WelshSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great to start with

published

When I first got the earphones they were great however within a few months they fell apart, the little screws came out, the cushioning thing came off, most of the buttons dont work and now the left side doesnt make any sound. The earphones also randomly disconnect all the time, very frustrating.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Simon
SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Superb sound, but terrible build quality.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nik
NikSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Not great

published

They don't block exterior noise and seem to actually amplify voices - so pretty bad for commuting when the inconsiderate passengers are talking on their phones. The connection drops out all the time so I have to use it with the cord. The earpiece broke off after a few weeks, so had to fix it with a bit of wire. Wouldnt pay money for them and only have them because I got with samsung deal.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
M0381US
M0381US
  • 3 reviews

Good quality, poor BT connection

published

Received free from Samsung.
Good quality build and sound, comfortable for on ear.
Terrible Bluetooth connection. Drops connection and sound all the time when phone is in pocket.
Super annoying, almost to the point of useless.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Duet NC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna S.
Anna S.South East Queensland, QLD

Sound is average but wont buy JBL

published

Sound is pretty average quality. I use everyday to watch netflix or stan for around 4-8hrs. Got mine for free as part of the Note 9 last year in Sep. In the last 2 months the left ear has had a rattle. Followed by the fabric coming off as the glue hasnt lasted. Its now hard to get the ear into the hole without adjusting the foam and fabric. Would never get jbl headphones again even if they were free. These are fustrating as and now looking to buy some as they have at least shown me i want a decent pair of bluetooth noise cancellation headphones. So glad i didnt waste $300

Purchased in October 2018 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sri
SriMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 31 reviews
  • 24 likes

Not that great for high price

published

I did not find it comfortable in my use. Ear star aching. Need some improvement with the system. Its not coming into use because of ear ache it creates. Wireless was + point. For running its not comfortable but slow cycling is ok. Specially good for bus ride n walking.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
MrCheese
MrCheese
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Sound quality and price.

published

A decent product for price range and overall. The noice cancellation is a sure winner, my wife is over the moon about them. I would definitely recommend, but too early to tell if they battery will last.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
  • 3 reviews

unreliable and short life

published

Battery doesnt last long, they dont hold connection with my device well , got them with samsung redemption and wished i had have sold them before opening. Not impressive and will not reccomend

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Richard
RichardSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great bass and noise cancellation

published

The noise cancellation is pretty solid and so is the bass. Audio desperation could be better, but I’m using the Bose QC35’s as a point of reference for that. Overall decent for casual use.

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung Online store for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
NH19
NH19Melbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Awesome Headphones

published

These are great. They are comfy and have a long lasting battery. The sound is fantastic, I normally use them when watching movies or tv shows on my phone or laptop. The wireless range is fine

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Duet NC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

AmyC
AmyCasked

I received JBL DUET NC after purchasing my samsung note 9 as it came with the phone. This was about 6 months ago and only just opened up the headphone package to use them and only the left side works.. no sound coming from the right side at all..
reading these reviews im guessing its a terrible product and I feel for those who actually paid full price for this rubbish.

If this has happened to someone else and they managed to fix the issue id love to know how I can fix mine as I cannot afford to get a decent pair right now?
thanks

1 answer
Rita
Rita

They have a 1 year warranty, ring jbl and get a case no, and return them to the retailer where you got the samsung

rickylp08
rickylp08asked

Is the headphone still functional well? Because many reviews said right side is crackling

No answers
Keith Savage
Keith Savageasked

how do I turn them on

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $349.95
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20kHz
Battery Life24 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.