??!
5 photos
JBL T450BT

JBL T450BT

MPNs: 3378050, JBLT450BTBLK and JBLT450BTBLU
4.4 from 173 reviews

Reviews

(82)
(77)
(9)
(3)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (20)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Bass
    4.7 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (20)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (19)
  • Bluetooth
    4.8 (20)


Rick

RickSydney, nsw

  • 61 reviews

Over all I am happy for the price I paid

published

I have had these headphones for nearly a year before the plastic black fabric started to peel off but the foam staid in place so not a big deal. also the headset became loose fitting over time tending to fall off when I am doing things around the house, however I do have a small head maybe that probably does not help. The sound quality, battery life and wireless have been excellent this whole time. Over all I am happy for the price I paid.

Purchased at Officeworks for $50.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Mega Bees

Mega BeesHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for noise cancelling

published

Bought these for work and they seem to block the noise out fairly well. For the price, the sound on these is fairly good too. The max volume is loud enough for work, which is surprising for wireless headphones.

Purchased at Amazon for $49.00.

J.V Johnson

J.V Johnson

  • 3 reviews

Mint as love the things!

published

awesome loved the volume everything about them really got me excited to play beats thru them! I made a couple slaps with them too so if I end up making millions I'm investing in the same pair!!

Purchased in December 2017 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron M

Aaron MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great headphones for less than $50

published

Simply put, you will not find a better pair of headphones for the money. They are comfortable, sound good and light.

Do yourself a favour and just buy them. Battery life is also great

Purchased in January 2016 at Officeworks for $45.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

DrBoom

DrBoomSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great headphones despite the looks!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks for $49.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 10 reviews

This is overall great headphones, but one thing is bad.

published

So I got these headphones as a gift from my family, they are amazing. Before I begin to state everything good and bad with these headphones I just want to say I recommend these to anybody wanting some good headphones. They look simple but the sound quality is very clear and I love to use them to listen to YouTube. They feel very soft on my ears and fit perfectly on me and all my family, I would buy these again if I didn't encounter a big issue. After a while of use (4-5 months) I began to hear a rattle noise in the headphones whenever I would move them around. But it didn't affect anything else so if you want a good, cheap pair of headphones get these.

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $25.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Desmond Last

Desmond LastSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Excellent.

published

I have had much more expensive headphones that have not lasted 12 months - Marshall and Pump. The JBL sounds gr8 and is a fraction of the price of the others.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $49.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

diesel a.

diesel a.

  • 3 reviews

Love these headphones

published

Great headphones for listening to music, bluetooth feature works brilliantly. Battery seems to last forever. However if your recording music in a studio the bluetooth seems to have a little delay so its not much good

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ASHEN B.

ASHEN B.

  • 3 reviews

Omg - Picture Perfect

published

The value for money is on point!! Doesn't have the fancy looks, but the quality is amazing! Comfortable in wearing and durable against wear and tear!! JBL for the win always!

Balaji P.

Balaji P.

  • 4 reviews

Does more than expected

published

I got my JBL headphone form JB hifi this year Jan, so far i have no issues in the sound quality and the body was very stable and flexible for any head size

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Navjot

NavjotGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good Sound quality

published

This headset has nice and clear sound quality. JBL giving premium sound quality headset at budget price, we can also receive phone calls. This product has inbuilt mic. Overall good

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $49.50.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Navjot

NavjotGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good sound quality

published

I am using this headphones from 1 year and I like it. Better sound clarity. I only face a small problem in this product, whenever headset connected with device and no music playing I heard a beep noice.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $50.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

SOS

SOSWestern Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love these head phones

published

I use these headphones all the time (at the gym, walking, on planes) and can not recommend them more highly. They stay in place when exercising and have a long battery life for long flights. Amazing value and they have good sound quality. Wireless headphones are so convenient

Purchased in August 2019 for $58.00.


John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Good device

published

It’s absolutely fabulous device with good sound and great voice to listen to voice. I really like it .this is value for money and worth it. Happy with the purchase.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kogan for $200.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Suhyb I.

Suhyb I.Perth, WA

Great quality headphones for a reasonable price. Highly Recommended

published

I have been using these headphones for about a year now, what I found was the following:

The sound quality and the base is top-notch on this once.
I bought it for around 70$ which is affordable compared to other headphones
I doesn't have noise cancellation feature but it isolates sound pretty well.
The ear cups are a bit small and I feel like there should've been a bit bigger

The overall experience is perfect and I would buy JBL headphones again

Purchased in March 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for $70.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Vana V.

Vana V.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

LOVE THESE

published

These headphones are value for money and are really good at keeping all noise in. I can listen to them full blast and not have anyone else hear what I'm listening to. They go super loud and the range is great.


Shrijana

ShrijanaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 29 reviews

Good headphone

published

Absolutely good headphone design. Only the issue is it aches my ears. Wireless is the best point of this headphone. Once the headphone is on u can’t hear anything from outside.


Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

headphones

published

I listen to a lot of bass and rap and have been using these headphones for months and love them. the true bass technology is amazing and provides really good lows. the battery life is amazing and I get a full day out of them. the bluetooth provides a hands free experience and the volume is amazing

Purchased in August 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Evans

EvansGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best headphones for under $100

published

Seriously. I bought these for $45 at Officeworks and was surprised. Great balance between bass and treble. Good surround and noise cancelling from 65%+ volume. Fit tightly so they are good for running or cycling. Only downside would be your ears may get hot after 2hrs+ so you may want to give them a break in between long listening. In summary, this pair outshines most other pricier headphones so why not save some buck for similar or better quality?

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $45.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

andrew

andrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good headphones

published

I bought them s/hand in vgc for $39.- and I'm surprised that they are quite adequate to listen to music! Nice bass, clear trebles! When I switch ON the headphones, TV will pop-up a page, asking if it's OK to switch to Bluetooth JBL T450BT? The Equalizer has very nice presets! Simple build and feels sturdy! This set should satisfy large percentage of users!

Purchased in July 2019 at Cash Converters Physical Shop for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Sunny M.

Sunny M.asked

is it safe to charge my jbl t460bt with a one plus 30 watt adaptor?

1 answer
Aaron M
Aaron M

Not sure about THAT particular adaptor but I imagine they only take as much current as they can use. I charge mine with my quick charge samsung charger and it works without a problem so you would have to think it would be okay.


LeemondtheFirst

LeemondtheFirstasked

Can you use these as wired Headphones too, via USB/3.5mm adapter, or are they Bluetooth only?

2 answers
Aaron M
Aaron M

No, they are bluetooth only

LeemondtheFirst
LeemondtheFirst

Damn, thanks for confirming. My search continues.


Mr. A

Mr. Aasked

My power button is not working if it is on it doesn't turn off and if it is off it doesn't turn off. So how should i fix this issue?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and JBL representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.