?
? !
5 photos
JBL Tune 450BT

JBL Tune 450BT

MPNs: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029 and 4 more
4.3 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (32)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (32)
  • Bass
    4.5 (30)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (32)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (30)
  • Bluetooth
    4.5 (32)
Previous
Next
Ben Cody Kirk

Ben Cody KirkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Best Positive Review
  • Verified

Good Value BlueTooth Headphones

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Target Australia for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jessejay

jessejaySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Best Critical Review
  • Verified

Not bad for the price, cheap.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

Dan

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

cant fault them for the price

published

Great sound quality, rich bass, even better with leather ear piece covers (the standard ones tend to peel as they age). Highly recommended.
Only had connectivity problems with Windows 10, never with Android devices.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good for the cheap price

published

To be honest, it is really difficult to buy headphones with Bluetooth and good sound quality at this price. Its sound quality is good, the bass is deeper, suitable for pop music. Only obvious background noise can be heard, of course, it is almost impossible to hear the music. In addition, the design of the earmuffs is a little smaller, and my ears are not too comfortable.

Purchased for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gabriel D.

Gabriel D.South East Queensland, QLD

Great quality for the price.

published

Purchased in August 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Not Happy

Not HappyVictoria

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Logitech ClearChat Comfort USB Headset

published

I bought this headset to do Zoom or Skype meetings. Really good value for the price. Very clear. Easy to plug into USB port. You can control the volume and the mute via a dial - Excellent product.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brilliant headphones for the price!

published

RnB and Hip Hop music is good on these headphones at the gym.

For power button issues its an easy resolve nudging the button back in place.

Very satisfied with this product.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gerry

Gerry

  • 2 reviews

Sounds quality is good but has some faults to note

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dani

Dani

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect

published

The battery on this thing is amazing! I don’t have to charge it often. Although it seems a little plastic-y it still does the job. Also for its price it’s worth it!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nikita s.

nikita s.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Good Sound Quality and Best Price

published

Compared to price and sound quality, headphones are awesome. Easy to connect. Light weight and convenient to ears.
Bought from ebay in a deal but overall experience is very good. battery last for 4 days with daily usage of 2-3 hours continues movie watching or listening Music.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dani

DaniSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Hurts my ear

published

I like it, sounds are good and all however the longer I use it the more it hurts my ear as it is a little tight so I doubt I can use it for long plane trips.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Isif chadwick

Isif chadwickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Sound, Bad battery life

published

Purchased these headphones via JB-HI-FI for a good price of $45. However, a few let downs including ear discomfort after an hour of use, most likely from poor padding on the headphones and battery life is quite poor considering I would charge it overnight. Anyhow, produces great sound and is great at noise cancelling!

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ranjan

RanjanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Good value for a basic wireless headphone

published

I mainly use this for listening to music, watch movies and answer calls. The sound quality is very good.

Its easy to setup, has a decent battery performance (works for 3-5 hrs of listening continuously). Better to use this rather than ear phone when watching something longer like movies.

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben Cody Kirk

Ben Cody KirkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Good Value BlueTooth Headphones

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Target Australia for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S Johnson

S JohnsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Pretty good at that price

published

First pair didn't work properly and the power button got stuck after a week of owning. Second pair have been good except that they don't turn themselves off after not being used for some time, the first pair did though. Used quite regularly for calls, music, podcasts etc and sound quality and noise cancelling is good for the price. Doesn't hurt my eyes after hours of play. Would recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
M. Tiemens

M. TiemensSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Decent headphones for the money, bass is particularly strong.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Officeworks for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnSydney, nsw

  • 46 reviews
  • 38 likes

Over all I am happy for the price I paid

published

I have had these headphones for nearly a year before the plastic black fabric started to peel off but the foam staid in place so not a big deal. also the headset became loose fitting over time tending to fall off when I am doing things around the house, however I do have a small head maybe that probably does not help. The sound quality, battery life and wireless have been excellent this whole time. Over all I am happy for the price I paid.

Purchased at Officeworks for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mega Bees

Mega BeesHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good for noise cancelling

published

Bought these for work and they seem to block the noise out fairly well. For the price, the sound on these is fairly good too. The max volume is loud enough for work, which is surprising for wireless headphones.

Purchased at Amazon for $49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J.V Johnson

J.V Johnson

  • 3 reviews

Mint as love the things!

published

awesome loved the volume everything about them really got me excited to play beats thru them! I made a couple slaps with them too so if I end up making millions I'm investing in the same pair!!

Purchased in December 2017 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron M

Aaron MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones for less than $50

published

Simply put, you will not find a better pair of headphones for the money. They are comfortable, sound good and light.

Do yourself a favour and just buy them. Battery life is also great

Purchased in January 2016 at Officeworks for $45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DrBoom

DrBoomSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones despite the looks!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 16 reviews

This is overall great headphones, but one thing is bad.

published

So I got these headphones as a gift from my family, they are amazing. Before I begin to state everything good and bad with these headphones I just want to say I recommend these to anybody wanting some good headphones. They look simple but the sound quality is very clear and I love to use them to listen to YouTube. They feel very soft on my ears and fit perfectly on me and all my family, I would buy these again if I didn't encounter a big issue. After a while of use (4-5 months) I began to hear a rattle noise in the headphones whenever I would move them around. But it didn't affect anything else so if you want a good, cheap pair of headphones get these.

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Hunter

Hunterasked

Plugged my jbl450BT up for probably longer than I should. My led light is on like the headphones are on but they won’t connect to my Bluetooth or turn off and doesn’t reset.. seeing if someone may have the some problem

No answers
kingsupahotfire

kingsupahotfireasked

Everytime i switch my microphone to headphone mic, all audio from the headphones stops working. The mic works, but that happens, When i switch back to my computer mic, the audio suddenly is starts working again and i can hear it through the headphones. Please help.

No answers
Devranjan P.

Devranjan P.asked

When I charge my headphone it is out of control. Has anyone a similar problem?

1 answer
Dan
Dan

Try a factory reset. Turn them on and hold all 3 volume up,down and play buttons for about 15-20 seconds. Light should turn white when holding down then let go when the blinking blue light comes on & they should turn off.

See all JBL Tune 450BT questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

At $69, these JBL on-ear headphones are some of the most reasonably-priced wireless Bluetooth headphones, and with plenty of positive reviews to boot.

Features:

  • 11-hour battery life, for longer lasting, uninterrupted audio playback or talk time
  • Two hour charging time from a flat battery to fully charged
  • Uses Bluetooth 4.0 and JBL Pure Bass for an impactful sound
  • Controls are located on the earcup, which lets you control playback, volume and calls
  • An ergonomic design allows these JBL earphones to be adjusted over your ears until they fit. They can also be folded flat when you want to pack them away.

What reviewers liked about the JBL T450BT headphones:

  • The high sound quality of these headphones, and in particular the contrast produced by the Pure Bass technology, made a sound impression on many reviewers
  • Long-lasting battery was a highly appreciated feature
  • Listeners praised the comfortable design of these headphones, as well as their adjustable size. The headphones also stayed put during exercise sessions, which was a double bonus.
  • Wireless connection was smooth and didn't drop out, as it can often tend to do with wireless headphones only a little bit cheaper than this JBL pair.
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $69.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue and White
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight318 g
Battery Life11 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050036335638
  • MPN: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029, JBLT450BLK, JBLT450BTBLK, JBLT450BTBLU and JBLT450WHT
  • GTIN13: 4968929018864, 6925281918957, 6925281918971, 6925281918988, 6925281918995 and 6925281919008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.