?
? !
5 photos
JBL Tune 450BT

JBL Tune 450BT

MPNs: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029 and 4 more
4.3 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Bass
    3.3 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (3)
  • Bluetooth
    3.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Gerry

Gerry

  • 2 reviews

Sounds quality is good but has some faults to note

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dani

Dani

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect

published

The battery on this thing is amazing! I don’t have to charge it often. Although it seems a little plastic-y it still does the job. Also for its price it’s worth it!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Isif chadwick

Isif chadwickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Sound, Bad battery life

published

Purchased these headphones via JB-HI-FI for a good price of $45. However, a few let downs including ear discomfort after an hour of use, most likely from poor padding on the headphones and battery life is quite poor considering I would charge it overnight. Anyhow, produces great sound and is great at noise cancelling!

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S Johnson

S JohnsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Pretty good at that price

published

First pair didn't work properly and the power button got stuck after a week of owning. Second pair have been good except that they don't turn themselves off after not being used for some time, the first pair did though. Used quite regularly for calls, music, podcasts etc and sound quality and noise cancelling is good for the price. Doesn't hurt my eyes after hours of play. Would recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Help please!

published

I charged them over night but when I went to get them off charge they’d still had the charging light on they won’t connect to much phone please help someone!

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next

First review of headphones so feel free to take with a grain of salt

published

Finally upgrading earbuds to wireless headphones.
My experience: Out of the box the headphones connected, but sounded ATROCIOUS. Turns out they connected automatically in mono. Had to tunnel down into settings to turn on stereo connection.

PROS: Sounds good to me (when connecting in stereo)

CONS: Need to futz with it to get optimal performance (as opposed to plug & play convenience)
So far had to re-sync every time I've turned on the computer due to connection issues (might be a setting I've missed).
Stupid reconnecting sounds popping up randomly (I'd forgotten this one until it happened whilst writing this review).

Ultimately I guess you get what you pay for

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Lin

Lin

  • 5 reviews

Ok

published

It has excellent sound quality, easy to use, and easy to carry, there are many options in style, I think this is a good headset, surround sound is very strong, they will also eliminate a lot of other background sounds. Good noise cancellation and sound quality. Easy to set up and they connect really fast.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Bee

Bee

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good sound but squash my head

published

Bought this few weeks ago after my in-ear wireless i have been using for years is broken. The sound is good but it’s uncomfortable to wear for the length of time. I feel it squashes my head and cannot wear it for too long. It’s a shame since I expected a lot from these pair from all reviews. Anyway, don’t hate it. The sound is still good and feel like it has a noice cancellation too.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Octavia

OctaviaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good sound, but bulky

published

Purchased these on sale at JB Hi Fi. Good sound for clearance item. Wouldnt pay full price. Would recommend trying in store to ensure you are comfortable with style. Some what tight head band on my own head. Would medium to small head size. And heavier than my Sony daily driver.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not for audio books

published

Music sounds good, and the headphones stay put while in the gym. However, it has an annoying background noise, especially when listening to slow songs or audio book, like I like to. Even the cheaper JBL bluetooth yurbuds did not have this issue, so I think the issue is with the model.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
raj

rajMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

great device

published

bought one pair going for second one fantastic for the price
i would like to recommend to any one
just amazing sound audio.i prefer to wait for a price offer to buy my second one very soon
bought it from near by story harvey norman with my discount voucher good buy

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Savita

SavitaRosehill

  • 5 reviews

Its good

published

Few month back i have purchased this.. Works well.. Handsfree.. Sounds good.. And bit heavy i feel.. Their is a switch button which is easily accessible sound variation you can do it manually.. Fitting on head is not proper. Bit loose for my head and adjustments i can do.but still i feel uncomfortable

Date PurchasedJan 2017

GOOD

published

Bought it from Officeworks for $58, great deal for a wireless and foldable headphone Works well, have not had issues so far. Everything runs smoothly. Good design, nice colour. When listening to music, it gives good bass, it looks really slick, and the way they have made this product it really shows how much they care about their customer,

Date PurchasedAug 2015
See all JBL Tune 450BT reviews

Questions & Answers

Hunter

Hunterasked

Plugged my jbl450BT up for probably longer than I should. My led light is on like the headphones are on but they won’t connect to my Bluetooth or turn off and doesn’t reset.. seeing if someone may have the some problem

No answers
kingsupahotfire

kingsupahotfireasked

Everytime i switch my microphone to headphone mic, all audio from the headphones stops working. The mic works, but that happens, When i switch back to my computer mic, the audio suddenly is starts working again and i can hear it through the headphones. Please help.

No answers
Devranjan P.

Devranjan P.asked

When I charge my headphone it is out of control. Has anyone a similar problem?

1 answer
Dan
Dan

Try a factory reset. Turn them on and hold all 3 volume up,down and play buttons for about 15-20 seconds. Light should turn white when holding down then let go when the blinking blue light comes on & they should turn off.

See all JBL Tune 450BT questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

At $69, these JBL on-ear headphones are some of the most reasonably-priced wireless Bluetooth headphones, and with plenty of positive reviews to boot.

Features:

  • 11-hour battery life, for longer lasting, uninterrupted audio playback or talk time
  • Two hour charging time from a flat battery to fully charged
  • Uses Bluetooth 4.0 and JBL Pure Bass for an impactful sound
  • Controls are located on the earcup, which lets you control playback, volume and calls
  • An ergonomic design allows these JBL earphones to be adjusted over your ears until they fit. They can also be folded flat when you want to pack them away.

What reviewers liked about the JBL T450BT headphones:

  • The high sound quality of these headphones, and in particular the contrast produced by the Pure Bass technology, made a sound impression on many reviewers
  • Long-lasting battery was a highly appreciated feature
  • Listeners praised the comfortable design of these headphones, as well as their adjustable size. The headphones also stayed put during exercise sessions, which was a double bonus.
  • Wireless connection was smooth and didn't drop out, as it can often tend to do with wireless headphones only a little bit cheaper than this JBL pair.
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $69.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight318 g
Battery Life11 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue and White
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050036335638
  • MPN: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029, JBLT450BLK, JBLT450BTBLK, JBLT450BTBLU and JBLT450WHT
  • GTIN13: 4968929018864, 6925281918957, 6925281918971, 6925281918988, 6925281918995 and 6925281919008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.