5 photos
JBL Tune 450BT

JBL Tune 450BT

MPNs: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029 and 4 more
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for JBL? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.9 (13)
  • Bass
    4.9 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (12)
  • Bluetooth
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next
Samina L.
Samina L.
  • 2 reviews

Best ever headphones

published

Bestever headphones device ever with high base and high volume the product overall quality is far better than previous models i have always used jbl headphones will buy them again

Incentivised Review No
Dan
Dan
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

cant fault them for the price

published

Great sound quality, rich bass, even better with leather ear piece covers (the standard ones tend to peel as they age). Highly recommended.
Only had connectivity problems with Windows 10, never with Android devices.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Not Happy
Not HappyVictoria
  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Logitech ClearChat Comfort USB Headset

published

I bought this headset to do Zoom or Skype meetings. Really good value for the price. Very clear. Easy to plug into USB port. You can control the volume and the mute via a dial - Excellent product.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant headphones for the price!

published

RnB and Hip Hop music is good on these headphones at the gym.

For power button issues its an easy resolve nudging the button back in place.

Very satisfied with this product.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ranjan
RanjanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 9 reviews

Good value for a basic wireless headphone

published

I mainly use this for listening to music, watch movies and answer calls. The sound quality is very good.

Its easy to setup, has a decent battery performance (works for 3-5 hrs of listening continuously). Better to use this rather than ear phone when watching something longer like movies.

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Ben Cody Kirk
Ben Cody KirkSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Good Value BlueTooth Headphones

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Target Australia for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
J.V Johnson
J.V Johnson
  • 3 reviews

Mint as love the things!

published

awesome loved the volume everything about them really got me excited to play beats thru them! I made a couple slaps with them too so if I end up making millions I'm investing in the same pair!!

Purchased in December 2017 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron M
Aaron MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones for less than $50

published

Simply put, you will not find a better pair of headphones for the money. They are comfortable, sound good and light.

Do yourself a favour and just buy them. Battery life is also great

Purchased in January 2016 at Officeworks for $45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Desmond Last
Desmond LastSydney, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent.

published

I have had much more expensive headphones that have not lasted 12 months - Marshall and Pump. The JBL sounds gr8 and is a fraction of the price of the others.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
diesel a.
diesel a.
  • 3 reviews

Love these headphones

published

Great headphones for listening to music, bluetooth feature works brilliantly. Battery seems to last forever. However if your recording music in a studio the bluetooth seems to have a little delay so its not much good

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ASHEN B.
ASHEN B.
  • 3 reviews

Omg - Picture Perfect

published

The value for money is on point!! Doesn't have the fancy looks, but the quality is amazing! Comfortable in wearing and durable against wear and tear!! JBL for the win always!

Incentivised Review No
Balaji P.
Balaji P.
  • 5 reviews

Does more than expected

published

I got my JBL headphone form JB hifi this year Jan, so far i have no issues in the sound quality and the body was very stable and flexible for any head size

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SOS
SOSWestern Australia
  • 11 reviews
  • Verified

Love these head phones

published

I use these headphones all the time (at the gym, walking, on planes) and can not recommend them more highly. They stay in place when exercising and have a long battery life for long flights. Amazing value and they have good sound quality. Wireless headphones are so convenient

Purchased in August 2019 for $58.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sri
SriMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 31 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good headphone

published

Absolutely good headphone design. Only the issue is it aches my ears. Wireless is the best point of this headphone. Once the headphone is on u can’t hear anything from outside.

Incentivised Review No
Dan
DanSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

headphones

published

I listen to a lot of bass and rap and have been using these headphones for months and love them. the true bass technology is amazing and provides really good lows. the battery life is amazing and I get a full day out of them. the bluetooth provides a hands free experience and the volume is amazing

Purchased in August 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

aotearoa
aotearoaasked

I recently bought a JBL 450 BT and just got it delivered yesterday , I charged it for a whole day , turned it on everything good , full battery but one minute later the battery just all of a sudden went low to red , why ?

No answers
Hunter
Hunterasked

Plugged my jbl450BT up for probably longer than I should. My led light is on like the headphones are on but they won’t connect to my Bluetooth or turn off and doesn’t reset.. seeing if someone may have the some problem

No answers
kingsupahotfire
kingsupahotfireasked

Everytime i switch my microphone to headphone mic, all audio from the headphones stops working. The mic works, but that happens, When i switch back to my computer mic, the audio suddenly is starts working again and i can hear it through the headphones. Please help.

No answers
See all JBL Tune 450BT questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

At $69, these JBL on-ear headphones are some of the most reasonably-priced wireless Bluetooth headphones, and with plenty of positive reviews to boot.

Features:

  • 11-hour battery life, for longer lasting, uninterrupted audio playback or talk time
  • Two hour charging time from a flat battery to fully charged
  • Uses Bluetooth 4.0 and JBL Pure Bass for an impactful sound
  • Controls are located on the earcup, which lets you control playback, volume and calls
  • An ergonomic design allows these JBL earphones to be adjusted over your ears until they fit. They can also be folded flat when you want to pack them away.

What reviewers liked about the JBL T450BT headphones:

  • The high sound quality of these headphones, and in particular the contrast produced by the Pure Bass technology, made a sound impression on many reviewers
  • Long-lasting battery was a highly appreciated feature
  • Listeners praised the comfortable design of these headphones, as well as their adjustable size. The headphones also stayed put during exercise sessions, which was a double bonus.
  • Wireless connection was smooth and didn't drop out, as it can often tend to do with wireless headphones only a little bit cheaper than this JBL pair.
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $69.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight318 g
Battery Life11 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue and White
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050036335638
  • MPN: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029, JBLT450BLK, JBLT450BTBLK, JBLT450BTBLU and JBLT450WHT
  • GTIN13: 4968929018864, 6925281918957, 6925281918971, 6925281918988, 6925281918995 and 6925281919008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.