5 photos
JBL Tune 450BT

JBL Tune 450BT (page 4 of 4)

MPNs: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029 and 4 more
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for JBL? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.9 (13)
  • Bass
    4.9 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (12)
  • Bluetooth
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next
Yun Oh
Yun Oh
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Best Value for Money

published

Good Quality Headset at low cost. I have a Phillips SHB5500 headset which I purchased at similar price but JBL T450BT is much better in terms of durability. Also It sounds better. Of course you cannot compare this with Bose QC35. For the money I paid, I cannot be happier

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Balaji Lakshmipathy
Balaji LakshmipathyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Value for Money

published

Bought this one for $40 Sale from Good Guys. Good Headphone for the price, sound quality is very good and on par with high priced ones. Connectivity is very stable and battery lasts as advertised. Only problem with the headphone is the mic used for calls, its very average and its impossible to use in crowded places or outside with even little wind but for this price its very good.

If you are just looking for Music and your budget is below 50, this is the best you can get.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Chelsea
ChelseaNewcastle
  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Highly Recommend.

published

I am the type of person who constantly wears earphones. Whether it be on the train, bus, in my room or studying at the library. I have always used the earphones that came with my iPhone but as of late that had been causing my ears to become quite painful. I looked around for some on ear headphones in the hopes that they would be comfortable and came across this JBL brand. After reading some reviews I purchased them and could not be happier. They are bluetooth, easy to setup and super comfortable.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
my review
my review
  • 30 reviews
  • 46 likes
  • Verified

Excellent quality

published

Great sound, you can't fault it really. Battery life seems really good. I charge them every few days and have never had them run out. They do seem to take a while to charge though. I have issues connecting them with the bluetooth on my laptop but that could be the computer. They pair perfectly every time with my phone. Range is ok, may be up to about 10 metres. It varies though. The only thing annoying was buying them from Officeworks because not all of their stores have them in stock and their home delivery system is sorely lacking because they don't deliver to parcel lockers.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Danny
DannyMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for flights

published

OMG was my reaction when I tested the noise cancelling on these headphones. I bought one at the airport not expecting anything great and expecting it to be just normal expensive headphones, but nope i now see why everyone has them even the pilots on the planes have them 5 stars from me

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Sprocket01
Sprocket01Melbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price it's the best

published

Good overall sound with great bass. Nice folding design. Good placement of switch buttons. Very good battery usable time. Fits my big head perfectly. Overall it's a great headset for the price. And if I lose them, like I regularly do with sunglasses, then I'm out of pocket by a manageable amount. Why pay more for not much more?

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Wendy
WendyPerth
  • 4 reviews

It really makes a difference

published

I never though that headphones differ much from one another in sound quality a lot but that was unitll I used JBL T450BT is really has a crisp and a clear sound its portable it looks really slick, and the way they have made this product it really shows how much they care about their customer

Date PurchasedOct 2016
HungJohn
HungJohnMelbourne
  • 7 reviews

Good headphone for affordable price.

published

Bought it from Officeworks for $58, great deal for a wireless and foldable headphone which is very convenient when I bring it along while traveling or going for a walk. When listening to the music, I noticed it has a pretty good bass too, as expected from a JBL headphone. The only problem is, you can't use cable to connected it to your computer or device without bluetooth, as it has only 1 jack for charging purpose only.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Steve
Steve
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice

published

I love the way it works and it makes me feel better when it works. Good price for the customers, wonderful music and the best for you. Very light and airy, wonderful music you could not find a reason to refuse it, highly recommended and the only way you can make it easier is to buy a headphone

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 450BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy
SandyMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Best one

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Hanna
HannaAU
  • 2 reviews

Really good sound

published

bought this for a very cheap amount compared to bigger brands thinking that it is not as good as theirs but i stand corrected, it has a good amplified sound and i havent had any issues since i started using it. Inwould highly recommend this product to anyone who's looking for a value for a budget

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Matt Scarfe
Matt ScarfeMandurah
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

This is a great cheap product! Works well and you will need to pay double to receive anything better!

I got it from The Good Guys and am very happy with it. I'm thinking about getting one for the wife!

Charges in no time and lasts ages, I think I've only charged them 5 times, maybe about once a month!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Marc
MarcMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Great product at a great price

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 4 of 4

Questions & Answers

aotearoa
aotearoaasked

I recently bought a JBL 450 BT and just got it delivered yesterday , I charged it for a whole day , turned it on everything good , full battery but one minute later the battery just all of a sudden went low to red , why ?

No answers
Hunter
Hunterasked

Plugged my jbl450BT up for probably longer than I should. My led light is on like the headphones are on but they won’t connect to my Bluetooth or turn off and doesn’t reset.. seeing if someone may have the some problem

No answers
kingsupahotfire
kingsupahotfireasked

Everytime i switch my microphone to headphone mic, all audio from the headphones stops working. The mic works, but that happens, When i switch back to my computer mic, the audio suddenly is starts working again and i can hear it through the headphones. Please help.

No answers
See all JBL Tune 450BT questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

At $69, these JBL on-ear headphones are some of the most reasonably-priced wireless Bluetooth headphones, and with plenty of positive reviews to boot.

Features:

  • 11-hour battery life, for longer lasting, uninterrupted audio playback or talk time
  • Two hour charging time from a flat battery to fully charged
  • Uses Bluetooth 4.0 and JBL Pure Bass for an impactful sound
  • Controls are located on the earcup, which lets you control playback, volume and calls
  • An ergonomic design allows these JBL earphones to be adjusted over your ears until they fit. They can also be folded flat when you want to pack them away.

What reviewers liked about the JBL T450BT headphones:

  • The high sound quality of these headphones, and in particular the contrast produced by the Pure Bass technology, made a sound impression on many reviewers
  • Long-lasting battery was a highly appreciated feature
  • Listeners praised the comfortable design of these headphones, as well as their adjustable size. The headphones also stayed put during exercise sessions, which was a double bonus.
  • Wireless connection was smooth and didn't drop out, as it can often tend to do with wireless headphones only a little bit cheaper than this JBL pair.
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $69.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight318 g
Battery Life11 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue and White
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050036335638
  • MPN: 3378050, 3378051, JBL00029, JBLT450BLK, JBLT450BTBLK, JBLT450BTBLU and JBLT450WHT
  • GTIN13: 4968929018864, 6925281918957, 6925281918971, 6925281918988, 6925281918995 and 6925281919008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.