??!
7 photos
JBL Tune 500BT

JBL Tune 500BT

MPNs: 4306355, JBL00039 and JBL00040
4.3 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.3

9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Bass
    4.8 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (7)
  • Bluetooth
    4.9 (8)
Previous
Next
Sam

SamAU

  • 53 reviews
  • 31 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good but has white noise

published

Just tried them out and everything worked well except that there's constant white noise in the background while playing music or on a call. Definitely not recommended if you're picky about sound quality.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$58.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
ish mul

ish mulsydney

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product for the price

published

I use the headphone during my workout and really impressed with its sound quality and ease of use. Battery life is also great no need of charging every alternate day. Great product.

Purchased in September 2019.

bestinstock

bestinstockPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very good quality for the price

published

I love this headphones. Especially the Bluetooth one. It’s convenient, and the battery lasts for a long time. It also has some noise cancelling to it as well. Brilliant product!

Purchased at Myer for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 500BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John P.

John P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

I like these - a lot

published

I bought these from Harvey Norman on special for $48. It was a great price and more than worth every cent. Easy to set up, a long battery life, quick charge when you need it and great sound. My video review is below.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$48.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
MarkEm

MarkEmMelbourne

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good honest product and sounds fantastic

published

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$76.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Beats for the Value

published

Great music beats factor with the surround sound of the ears glued to the music, no matter it was smooth or hard rock music, great for low mode jogging with great satisfactory sound quality.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$65.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Maite C.

Maite C.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great sound, and great isolation

published

I use those mostly for music on my phone and sometimes for movies on my computer. The sound is brilliant, very well rounded.
I have had an issue with them (right ear not connecting properly) but customer service was really helpful and I should get it sorted soon.

Purchased in December 2019 at Noel Leeming Physical store for A$65.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Adam S

Adam SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent sound and value for money

published

Have been great so far had them since Christmas. Bought my daughter a pair and was so impressed with the sound quality picked up a pair for myself . Very easy to pair to phone and has excellent Bluetooth range. Also has good clarity when taking phone calls through head phones. Hopefully they last and don’t fall apart. Have found no negatives with them as yet .

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wetwork65

Wetwork65Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love them

published

Connected easily to mobile phone, not so easy to PC.
Sound quality is great with good bass and comfortable to wear.
Battery life is good and look discrete for a teenager

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 500BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.