7 photos
JBL Tune 500BT

JBL Tune 500BT

MPNs: 4306355, JBL00039 and JBL00040
4.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

10 reviews
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (9)
  • Bass
    4.7 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (9)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (8)
  • Bluetooth
    4.7 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
lmc87lmcyt1
lmc87lmcyt1Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This product is good for its price

published

I normally listen to music and podcasts and those are clear. There is a bit of white noise so do not use them for gaming.
I use them when using my scooter or running. They are good for the price.
They claim to be noise isolating but they are more like noise canceling. A usb c charger would be better as they use micro usb. The cable is not just a cheap cable it is a dual sided usb cable.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam
SamAU
  • 59 reviews
  • 32 likes
  • Verified

Decent but has white noise

published

Just tried them out and everything worked well except that there's constant white noise in the background while playing music or on a call. Definitely not recommended if you're picky about sound quality.

Also, they're pretty tight and leave the top of my head and both my ears sore after half an hour of use.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $58.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ish mul
ish mulsydney
  • 12 reviews
  • Verified

Great product for the price

published

I use the headphone during my workout and really impressed with its sound quality and ease of use. Battery life is also great no need of charging every alternate day. Great product.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 500BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bestinstock
bestinstockPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Very good quality for the price

published

I love this headphones. Especially the Bluetooth one. It’s convenient, and the battery lasts for a long time. It also has some noise cancelling to it as well. Brilliant product!

Purchased at Myer for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John P.
John P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

I like these - a lot

published

I bought these from Harvey Norman on special for $48. It was a great price and more than worth every cent. Easy to set up, a long battery life, quick charge when you need it and great sound. My video review is below.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
FastTurtle
FastTurtleMelbourne
  • 26 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good honest product and sounds fantastic

published

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $76.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam
SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great Beats for the Value

published

Great music beats factor with the surround sound of the ears glued to the music, no matter it was smooth or hard rock music, great for low mode jogging with great satisfactory sound quality.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Maite C.
Maite C.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great sound, and great isolation

published

I use those mostly for music on my phone and sometimes for movies on my computer. The sound is brilliant, very well rounded.
I have had an issue with them (right ear not connecting properly) but customer service was really helpful and I should get it sorted soon.

Purchased in December 2019 at Noel Leeming Physical store for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Adam S
Adam SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent sound and value for money

published

Have been great so far had them since Christmas. Bought my daughter a pair and was so impressed with the sound quality picked up a pair for myself . Very easy to pair to phone and has excellent Bluetooth range. Also has good clarity when taking phone calls through head phones. Hopefully they last and don’t fall apart. Have found no negatives with them as yet .

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 500BT compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wetwork65
Wetwork65Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 35 reviews
  • 29 likes
  • Verified

Love them

published

Connected easily to mobile phone, not so easy to PC.
Sound quality is great with good bass and comfortable to wear.
Battery life is good and look discrete for a teenager

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer Online Store for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $69.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight155 g
Battery Life16 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, Pink, White
Visit official website
  • MPN: 4306355, JBL00039 and JBL00040
  • GTIN13: 6925281939952, 6925281939969, 6925281939976 and 6925281967993

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.