??!
7 photos
Jeep Cherokee

Jeep Cherokee (page 2 of 6)

KJ, KK, KL
3.3 from 102 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

102 reviews
5
(32)
4
(26)
3
(8)
2
(12)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (12)
  • Handling
    4.0 (11)
  • Braking
    4.3 (12)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (12)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (12)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (11)
  • Boot Size
    3.6 (12)
  • Features
    4.3 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (12)
Previous
Next
Bucks05

Bucks05

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Comfortable Drive but a Few Niggles

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Gra

GraDENILIQUIN

Great Car and Keeps going if you look after it

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014

I'm getting on average 638 kms from full tank considering the weight and robust feeling I'm impresse

published

At first I didn't here many good reports about the jeep brand. But now I'm impressed the seating is very comfortable especially on long drives. I think the materials used are excellent. The road holding is very good on uneven sealed roads I don't go off road but I do think it would be quite capable if I did so

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cwatto

CwattoGippsland, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great car and great customer service

published

This car is 5 stars for comfort and ease of driving. I’m so happy my Jeep. It’s spacious enough for the family and for our dog who rides in the back. We got our from
Berwick Jeep and would totally recommend this place. I knew this was the car for me

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Has some issues

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Annie

AnnieSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lots of problems

published

Quality is very bad - my car is now on it's 3rd transmission, the air conditioner is unreliable and doesn't blow the temperature it's set to and the USB ports don't function sometimes. The interior is well laid out and the steering controls good. Note that you can only control the heated seats from the console.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Con

ConMelbourne

I Bought a Lemon

published

I bought this top of the range Cherokee and it has been nothing but problems. Continual driveline problems where engine / transmission warning light comes on and car goes into limp mode and becomes dangerous and undriveable. Just happened for the 4th time this week and got towed back to dealership. Not happy.... I bought a lemon. This lemon has been back to dealership for around 25-30 days so far for going into limp mode problems.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Nadzz

NadzzSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent!

published

I love our Jeep! I've heard and read many reviews about Jeeps and how it does not compare to a typical Toyota SUV. However, the 2 are completely different market segments. We bought the Jeep 6 months back and it's been perfect. It's sleek and drives very well. The only negative is that there is a slight delay when changing gears from 1 to 2 but it's quite negligible. I would recommend this beauty to anyone.

BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Thrillhouse

ThrillhouseAU

  • 4 reviews

The last proper Cherokee

published

Good, commanding driving position. The 3.7L V6 doesn't like being hurried but produces reassuring torque (if thirstily). The Limited trim level is plush. Heated seats are very effective, the AC is positively arctic and the stereo is excellent. Cargo space is ok, better with passenger seats down - they lie almost flat. Up front, legroom is a little cramped due to a fairly intrusive drivetrain tunnel and no rest pedal for the driver. The ride is truck-like, but that is expected from a body-on-frame 4x4. We like it. Would buy again.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love my Jeep!

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Alex

AlexMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

The worst car I've ever bought , expensive to run and repair

published

Awful to drive no take off up hills, noisy to drive and expensive to run and repair. Back seats very uncomfortable. In summer when it was very hot the back door would not open . The drivers seat had to be close to the under dash to reach the pedals so cramped.

BadgeRenegade
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Dave R

Dave RAlbury NSW

Excellent touring car on and off road.

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Lisa t

Lisa t

  • 3 reviews

Amazing

published

Purchased my 2015 cherokee limited with extra sunroof in 2016. I had previously had a jeep compass 2013 and what an amazing up grade it was. The leather seatings and the controls. Push start keys. V6 engine is so impeccably smooth. Cant fault the car. Extra points for the heated seatings.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Manvir

ManvirPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

I am tradesman

published

Awesome interior
Leather trim
Comfortable seats
Comes in few models
More features in hemi
Nice exterior look
Every thing perfect if u see in other hands
But eat huge amount of fuel because of heavy weight
Electronic problem is normal after few years
American made not rally for Australia because of fuel cost

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Claire

Claire

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handy vehicle

published

I purchased a 2003 Jeep Cherokee Sport and loved it! Manual transmission was easy to drive. Great visibility with no blind spots. Could park it anywhere and was nice to drive on road. When it got real, it could climb the steepest and roughest hills off road with no dramas. Towed without a struggle and felt safe. Whilst it had a few issues mechanically, I did drive it 140 klm's every day and it rarely let me down. Even my mechanic said "She just keeps on going doesn't she!". I would definitely have another one.

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2013
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
macca

macca

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

i bought a jeep

published

after years of land rover spending 1000s I bought a jeep
about half the cost and better performance so glad I did this is simply the car 4x4 I have ever owned
do listen to all the knockers and but a jeep you will be amazed at the cost and performance

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
nilbog

nilbogSydney, NSW

  • 38 reviews
  • 21 likes

20 breakdowns, 4 tows and still faulty

published

In the 6 years we owned it, it spent over 6 months at the mechanics. Never did solve all the issues, and we are talking about major failures brakes, ABS, Cooling system,and more. Mechanics replaced so many parts and after 3 years the brakes failing to release randomly did get resolved. Sudden full engine management failure causing limp-home-mode was never resolved.

Purchased in June 2011 for A$54,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Fizeek

Fizeek

  • 2 reviews

Impressive

published

Impressive car.
Drives nIce and smooth.
Not as spacious as I would have liked.
comfortable and more features than anyone would use. Comfort is excellent and recommend leather interior
Moon roof model feels like structure of car is much weaker. Have had little issues with rubber from the sunroof.
Can recommend

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014

I think my jeep Cherokee 2012 consumes a lot of petrol on open road at 500km only ? From a 69 full t

published

I feel it up with 66- 69L of petrol , then I make 522km only on open road . not happy with that only , All the features are my dream. Comfortable , well holding on the road , an interior to die for nice radio fitted with built in GPS .

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Maureen Flood

Maureen FloodGold Coast Queensland

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

THIS IS A GREAT VEHICLE

published

I was amazed at the comfort of this vehicle on long trips; it was like sitting in a lounge chair as you travelled the open road. It was everything I was looking for in a vehicle including comfort,economy & safety as you travel the roads. I would recommend this vehicle to my friends for all its features & pricing in comparison to other similar vehicles.

BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Page 2 of 6
See all Jeep Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Lily D

Lily Dasked

Cherokee

Husband looking to buy 2016/2017 Jeep Cherokee 4X4 2.0L Diesel Limited. Would like to know from someone who has purchased this type of vehicle and their thoughts.

Thanks
Lily

No answers
Joshua P.

Joshua P.asked

Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

has anyone had issues with petrol consumption on the 3.7 limited that only gives you 250km to the tank on 2WD mode?

No answers
Mary

Maryasked

Cherokee

Any recent comments from owners with 2020 top model J.Cherokee? They don't look as solid to me.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.