?
? !
7 photos
Jeep Cherokee

Jeep Cherokee (page 3 of 6)

KJ, KK, KL
3.3 from 104 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (9)
  • Braking
    4.3 (12)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (12)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (12)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (12)
  • Handling
    4.0 (11)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (11)
  • Boot Size
    3.6 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (12)
  • Features
    4.3 (12)
Previous
Next

I think my jeep Cherokee 2012 consumes a lot of petrol on open road at 500km only ? From a 69 full t

published

I feel it up with 66- 69L of petrol , then I make 522km only on open road . not happy with that only , All the features are my dream. Comfortable , well holding on the road , an interior to die for nice radio fitted with built in GPS .

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maureen Flood

Maureen FloodGold Coast Queensland

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

THIS IS A GREAT VEHICLE

published

I was amazed at the comfort of this vehicle on long trips; it was like sitting in a lounge chair as you travelled the open road. It was everything I was looking for in a vehicle including comfort,economy & safety as you travel the roads. I would recommend this vehicle to my friends for all its features & pricing in comparison to other similar vehicles.

BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great car but needs some tweaking

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monni

MonniMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

My first Jeep after a life long wait!

published
BadgeBlackhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
honestasIcanbe.

honestasIcanbe.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Most comfortable car I have driven

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very good but room for improvement as with all machines, especially the Service Centre, customers kn

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marian

MarianMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good working donky

published

Generally it is ok,
On the bad side:
- Consumes more petrol than I would anticipate,
- Rough transmission and noise
- It’s got an issue so called Static Power Consumption: Electronic components/ sensors make battery flat when car is not used for more than 1 week but this is a problem many modern cars.
On the good side:
- Nice and convenient interior, good handling, well designed dashboard,
- No problem with heavy towing,
- Generally good value for monies.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Remus

RemusTownsville, Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great plodder!

published

We have had out 2011 Jeep Cherokee just over 5 years and covered just over 140000 km's. The only problem(s) we have had were the replacement of three shock absorbers which were covered under warranty. Good solid car and it'll do us for the next 5 years. Hard to believe all the other bad luck stories.

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Never again

published

Jeep Australia what a poor vehicle to put on the market in this country. The dealer network doesn't seem to understand what the vehicle is all about, on 3 separate occasions after 20K 30K and 40 K service the vehicle broke down in the forecourt after picking it. On these occasions I returned the vehicle to the dealer due other issues arises within the week of the regular routine service. The vehicle has now done 105k for the last year dealer on dealer cannot get a EGR valve which is intermittently failing ( limp mode ) nothing in Australia is my constant reponse
I am now in the state of mind to get rid of the lemon.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kamyar

Kamyar

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Car I ever had

published

I have it for more than a year, It is very safe and powerful no problem no bad experience great safety features and sexiest ever in 4WD s.. so smooth and very comfortable for the city and country drive at the same time you have a really nice and luxury interior and way more than what you pay for this car. Happy days..

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Kamyar
Kamyar

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

Steve

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor Quality, continuous break downs, very expensive parts

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love my Cherokee

published

I,ve had the KL Cherokee for 4 weeks now. Absolutely love it. The ride is super comfortable and the 3.2 not only sounds sweet but runs smooth and lots of power when needed. I'm very impressed with the whole package. I had the KK Cherokee before this in the diesel and they have come a long way in finish and comfort with the current model. Lots of leg room, the back seats slide forward to give you more boot space if needed. The dash layout is great, mine has the 8.4 inch display ( black hawk). Surprisingly decent petrol consumption, getting 10 lt per 100 urban and low 7 highway. 6.9 last trip down to wollongong from sydney.

BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian Stewart

Ian StewartSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good car for us

published
Badge65th Anniversary
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2007
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

no touble at all

published

i drive a KK Limited 2.8 Diesel with 200 hp with some 96.000 k's on the Counter now without ANY Problems whatsoever....unbelievable but true. Personally i fail to believe the horror-stories told by some blokes here.
Consumption is as low as 10 Liters/100 km which is good for this heavy vehicle with it's high grille and steep windscreen. Got an OME Sports 2" liftkit and pulling Trailers occasionally. It performs great on the beaches and in reasonable ( not ecxtreme ) off-roading.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DeeTee

DeeTee

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid performer

published
BadgeRenegade
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dane

DaneNSW, 2485

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best car i have ever brought

published

This is by far the best car i have ever brought and would highly recommend it to anyone. We have now done a trip of 4500km and it was so comfortable. Don't hesitate to buy a jeep if your are in the car market. You can always get an aggressive deal on a jeep

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best vehicle ever!!

published
BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Had high hopes, only to be disappointed

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Noel

NoelMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Avoid Jeep, Fiat Chrysler Australia and Essendon Dealership

published
BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MelzyH

MelzyHSydney

Very comfortable to drive, very safe in accidents, terrible transmissions

published
BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 6
See all Jeep Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Damien

Damien asked

Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

is a 2007 diesel with 240,000kms on it with full service history still have life in it? as in how many km's can you usually get out of them?

No answers
Damien

Damien asked

Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

what are the biggest problems with a 2007 jeep limited auto cherokee?

No answers
Peter T

Peter Tasked

Cherokee

I have a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport 73k klm and it has just started to go crazy jamming in park or neutral, flatening battery, unable to remove key, different warnings coming up on display. got it towed to a dealer and they said all the modules needed to be reset, 2 days later same issue, personally I think the Battery is dyeing but the dealer said it was fine, anyone else had these sort of issues I would like to hear

1 answer
mickey p
mickey p

Our 2015 sport won't start due to electric steering part failure. Jeep says $1100 to fix. Has only done 110kms

See all Jeep Cherokee questions

Get an answer from our members

Jeep Cherokee

Details

Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $41,432$47,621$50,950$53,950
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km9.8 L/100km9.8 L/100km10.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L60 L60 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4L6 Cylinder 3.2L6 Cylinder 3.2L6 Cylinder 3.2L
Max Power130kW @ 6400rpm200kW @ 6500rpm200kW @ 6500rpm200kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque229Nm @ 3900rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSA
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,500 kg2,200 kg2,200 kg2,200 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance185 mm185 mm185 mm221 mm
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014
Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.