??!
7 photos
Jeep Cherokee

Jeep Cherokee (page 3 of 6)

KJ, KK, KL
3.3 from 102 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

102 reviews
5
(32)
4
(26)
3
(8)
2
(12)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (12)
  • Handling
    4.0 (11)
  • Braking
    4.3 (12)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (12)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (12)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (11)
  • Boot Size
    3.6 (12)
  • Features
    4.3 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (12)
Previous
Next

Great car but needs some tweaking

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Monni

MonniMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

My first Jeep after a life long wait!

published
BadgeBlackhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
honestasIcanbe.

honestasIcanbe.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Most comfortable car I have driven

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very good but room for improvement as with all machines, especially the Service Centre, customers kn

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Marian

MarianMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good working donky

published

Generally it is ok,
On the bad side:
- Consumes more petrol than I would anticipate,
- Rough transmission and noise
- It’s got an issue so called Static Power Consumption: Electronic components/ sensors make battery flat when car is not used for more than 1 week but this is a problem many modern cars.
On the good side:
- Nice and convenient interior, good handling, well designed dashboard,
- No problem with heavy towing,
- Generally good value for monies.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Remus

RemusTownsville, Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great plodder!

published

We have had out 2011 Jeep Cherokee just over 5 years and covered just over 140000 km's. The only problem(s) we have had were the replacement of three shock absorbers which were covered under warranty. Good solid car and it'll do us for the next 5 years. Hard to believe all the other bad luck stories.

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2011

Never again

published

Jeep Australia what a poor vehicle to put on the market in this country. The dealer network doesn't seem to understand what the vehicle is all about, on 3 separate occasions after 20K 30K and 40 K service the vehicle broke down in the forecourt after picking it. On these occasions I returned the vehicle to the dealer due other issues arises within the week of the regular routine service. The vehicle has now done 105k for the last year dealer on dealer cannot get a EGR valve which is intermittently failing ( limp mode ) nothing in Australia is my constant reponse
I am now in the state of mind to get rid of the lemon.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2010
Kamyar

Kamyar

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Car I ever had

published

I have it for more than a year, It is very safe and powerful no problem no bad experience great safety features and sexiest ever in 4WD s.. so smooth and very comfortable for the city and country drive at the same time you have a really nice and luxury interior and way more than what you pay for this car. Happy days..

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Kamyar
Kamyar

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Steve

Steve

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor Quality, continuous break downs, very expensive parts

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2013
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love my Cherokee

published

I,ve had the KL Cherokee for 4 weeks now. Absolutely love it. The ride is super comfortable and the 3.2 not only sounds sweet but runs smooth and lots of power when needed. I'm very impressed with the whole package. I had the KK Cherokee before this in the diesel and they have come a long way in finish and comfort with the current model. Lots of leg room, the back seats slide forward to give you more boot space if needed. The dash layout is great, mine has the 8.4 inch display ( black hawk). Surprisingly decent petrol consumption, getting 10 lt per 100 urban and low 7 highway. 6.9 last trip down to wollongong from sydney.

BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ian Stewart

Ian StewartSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good car for us

published
Badge65th Anniversary
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2007

no touble at all

published

i drive a KK Limited 2.8 Diesel with 200 hp with some 96.000 k's on the Counter now without ANY Problems whatsoever....unbelievable but true. Personally i fail to believe the horror-stories told by some blokes here.
Consumption is as low as 10 Liters/100 km which is good for this heavy vehicle with it's high grille and steep windscreen. Got an OME Sports 2" liftkit and pulling Trailers occasionally. It performs great on the beaches and in reasonable ( not ecxtreme ) off-roading.

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2011
DeeTee

DeeTee

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid performer

published
BadgeRenegade
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Dane

DaneNSW, 2485

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best car i have ever brought

published

This is by far the best car i have ever brought and would highly recommend it to anyone. We have now done a trip of 4500km and it was so comfortable. Don't hesitate to buy a jeep if your are in the car market. You can always get an aggressive deal on a jeep

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Best vehicle ever!!

published
BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Had high hopes, only to be disappointed

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015
Noel

NoelMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Avoid Jeep, Fiat Chrysler Australia and Essendon Dealership

published
BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
MelzyH

MelzyHSydney

Very comfortable to drive, very safe in accidents, terrible transmissions

published
BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Phil T

Phil TSydney

Unstoppable but dealers are poor

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Phil T
Phil T
Wombat

Wombat

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Still the best car I have ever experienced in 60 years

published

My second Jeep after 15 years. Even better than the XJ. Fuel consumption in city hopeless, in country a lot better. Happier to pay for fuel than tow trucks. Gas struts a common failure after five years, bonnet, tail gate etc.Still, cheap to replace. Found Jeep dealers service?(2) hopeless. Find a good independent mechanic and stick there.
Still waiting 17 months for a part (tow bar) to be replaced under a world wide recall!

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
2 comments
Wombat
Wombat

The long awaited tow bar was finally installed today. A very neat job by the Jeep dealer's workshop.

Wombat
Wombat
Page 3 of 6
See all Jeep Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Lily D

Lily Dasked

Cherokee

Husband looking to buy 2016/2017 Jeep Cherokee 4X4 2.0L Diesel Limited. Would like to know from someone who has purchased this type of vehicle and their thoughts.

Thanks
Lily

No answers
Joshua P.

Joshua P.asked

Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

has anyone had issues with petrol consumption on the 3.7 limited that only gives you 250km to the tank on 2WD mode?

No answers
Mary

Maryasked

Cherokee

Any recent comments from owners with 2020 top model J.Cherokee? They don't look as solid to me.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.