7 photos
Jeep Cherokee

Jeep Cherokee

KJ, KK, KL
3.3 from 106 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jeep? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

History After Nine Years

published

Purchased in September 2012 for $15,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bucks05
Bucks05
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Comfortable Drive but a Few Niggles

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Has some issues

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter
PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Had high hopes, only to be disappointed

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2015
MelzyH
MelzyHSydney

Very comfortable to drive, very safe in accidents, terrible transmissions

published
BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Fred
FredMelbourne
  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Looks great, but it has some major flaws

published
BadgeLimited
tezza
tezzamelbourne
  • 4 reviews

not that bad...

published
BadgeSport

OK

published
vickub
vickub
Nicney
NicneyAU
  • 44 reviews
  • 10 likes

OK

published

The car is fun to go off road in but expensive to run and repair. I don't think I'd ever buy another one.
The space and off roading.
One by one, almost everything has broken on our Jeep and it's quite expensive to repair or replace parts. It is a very heavy car so uses a lot of fuel. I recently found out it only has one anchor point - so unbeleivably wee can only fit one child seat in the back of this big car, which I assume would be sold as a family car. We need to pay to get a second anchor point installed.

Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Damien
Damien asked
Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

is a 2007 diesel with 240,000kms on it with full service history still have life in it? as in how many km's can you usually get out of them?

No answers
Damien
Damien asked
Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

what are the biggest problems with a 2007 jeep limited auto cherokee?

No answers
Peter T
Peter Tasked
Cherokee

I have a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport 73k klm and it has just started to go crazy jamming in park or neutral, flatening battery, unable to remove key, different warnings coming up on display. got it towed to a dealer and they said all the modules needed to be reset, 2 days later same issue, personally I think the Battery is dyeing but the dealer said it was fine, anyone else had these sort of issues I would like to hear

1 answer
mickey p
mickey p

Our 2015 sport won't start due to electric steering part failure. Jeep says $1100 to fix. Has only done 110kms

See all Jeep Cherokee questions

Get an answer from our members

Jeep Cherokee

Details

Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $41,432$47,621$50,950$53,950
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km9.8 L/100km9.8 L/100km10.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L60 L60 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4L6 Cylinder 3.2L6 Cylinder 3.2L6 Cylinder 3.2L
Max Power130kW @ 6400rpm200kW @ 6500rpm200kW @ 6500rpm200kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque229Nm @ 3900rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSA
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,500 kg2,200 kg2,200 kg2,200 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance185 mm185 mm185 mm221 mm
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014
Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee
Visit official website

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next
See all Midsize / Medium SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.