7 photos
Jeep Cherokee

Jeep Cherokee

KJ, KK, KL
3.3 from 106 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jeep? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
  • Braking
    4.2 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (5)
  • Handling
    4.2 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (5)
  • Features
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Joshua P.
Joshua P.
  • 10 reviews
  • 21 likes

2003 Jeep Cherokee KJ Limited (4x4) Blue 4 Speed Automatic Wagon

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Joshua P.
Joshua P.

one of the window regulators has gone on the back drivers side. just needs a new regulator but nothing that is not fixable

Best jeep I’ve ever had

published

Love it. 2005 automatic. 115,000 miles on the clock. Smooth, classy, solid and very comfortable. As they say; look after your car and it will look after you. Get it serviced, don’t hammer it on the roads, enjoy the ride. I’m smitten

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Graham N.
Graham N.Illawarra, NSW

great car with loads of features

published

Love this car - my only issue is the lack of control and ability to preset the climate control. It is over enthusiatic and attempts to fry me with hot air for no good reason. Nearly crashed the thing trying to adjust it. Most times would just like to have outside air on my face but it resets to sending air to the windscreen

Purchased in November 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John B.
John B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jeep Customer Service

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bam
Bam
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Peter.H
Peter.HQueensland

Great Suv

published

First thoughts Jeep what a load of crap.. Back to dealership for warning lights always coming on until I changed dealership service departments . They found the problem and replaced the rear diff since then I have never looked back the Jeep longitude goes and does whatever I want .. Thanks to Cricks Jeep in Moorooka Brisbane great work guys Jeep Go Anywhere Yeah Baby..

BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Drive4WD
Stevo
StevoSydney

I still havent found anything good enough to replace it!

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2012

Jeep KJ Renegade CRD 2005 - Brilliant

published

It has never missed a beat. As long as you don’t neglect you vehicle you shouldn’t have any issues.
The Turbo Diesel engine seems great, no complaints.
The only issues would be my roof lining kinda sagging down and the rear window shocks not holding the window open.
Great all round 4wd that seems robust.

BadgeRenegade
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2005

Jeep Cherokee CRD Renegade - Brilliant.

published

I have had the Jeep Cherokee CRD Renegade for a long while now. Other than the usual log book servicing I can fault it.
Whilst I only do lite FWD on the sand & snow a few times it goes great. It has that good old fashioned turbo diesel feel & has never let me down.

BadgeRenegade
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2004
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nalaka Kuruppu
Nalaka KuruppuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jeep - Don't hold you back

published

Finally my dream comes true "I BOUGHT A JEEP" after had couple of SUV test drive me and wife finally decide we need a JEEP, we really enjoy this amazing machine, i strongly recommend who ever need to SUV with aggressive look. drive really smooth and we really like space and interior they have.

BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Gra
GraDENILIQUIN

Great Car and Keeps going if you look after it

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014

I'm getting on average 638 kms from full tank considering the weight and robust feeling I'm impresse

published

At first I didn't here many good reports about the jeep brand. But now I'm impressed the seating is very comfortable especially on long drives. I think the materials used are excellent. The road holding is very good on uneven sealed roads I don't go off road but I do think it would be quite capable if I did so

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Cwatto
CwattoGippsland, VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great car and great customer service

published

This car is 5 stars for comfort and ease of driving. I’m so happy my Jeep. It’s spacious enough for the family and for our dog who rides in the back. We got our from
Berwick Jeep and would totally recommend this place. I knew this was the car for me

BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Nadzz
NadzzSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent!

published

I love our Jeep! I've heard and read many reviews about Jeeps and how it does not compare to a typical Toyota SUV. However, the 2 are completely different market segments. We bought the Jeep 6 months back and it's been perfect. It's sleek and drives very well. The only negative is that there is a slight delay when changing gears from 1 to 2 but it's quite negligible. I would recommend this beauty to anyone.

BadgeLongitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Dave R
Dave RAlbury NSW

Excellent touring car on and off road.

published
BadgeLimited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Damien
Damien asked
Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

is a 2007 diesel with 240,000kms on it with full service history still have life in it? as in how many km's can you usually get out of them?

No answers
Damien
Damien asked
Cherokee KJ (2001-2007)

what are the biggest problems with a 2007 jeep limited auto cherokee?

No answers
Peter T
Peter Tasked
Cherokee

I have a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport 73k klm and it has just started to go crazy jamming in park or neutral, flatening battery, unable to remove key, different warnings coming up on display. got it towed to a dealer and they said all the modules needed to be reset, 2 days later same issue, personally I think the Battery is dyeing but the dealer said it was fine, anyone else had these sort of issues I would like to hear

1 answer
mickey p
mickey p

Our 2015 sport won't start due to electric steering part failure. Jeep says $1100 to fix. Has only done 110kms

See all Jeep Cherokee questions

Get an answer from our members

Jeep Cherokee

Details

Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $41,432$47,621$50,950$53,950
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km9.8 L/100km9.8 L/100km10.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L60 L60 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4L6 Cylinder 3.2L6 Cylinder 3.2L6 Cylinder 3.2L
Max Power130kW @ 6400rpm200kW @ 6500rpm200kW @ 6500rpm200kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque229Nm @ 3900rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm315Nm @ 4300rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSA
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,500 kg2,200 kg2,200 kg2,200 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance185 mm185 mm185 mm221 mm
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014
Compare all 7 Jeep Cherokee
Visit official website

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next
See all Midsize / Medium SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.