??!
5 photos
Jeep Patriot MK Sport

Jeep Patriot MK Sport (2007-2016)

3.1 from 16 reviews

Reviews

3.1

16 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    3.5 (2)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    2.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Buckwheat

BuckwheatPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Introduction to the Jeep legend....

published

Purchased in November 2011 at Jeep Dealers for A$26,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

2012 jeep patriot

published

its decent car for the price no problems so far but i dont 4x4 so far 40,000kms of my own 94 in total, well maintained so that may play a part, good on fuel relatively nice interior, although a bit slow. . . . . . . . . sd sd

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2015
fimamu10

fimamu10Byron Bay

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Haven't been lucky with its suspension

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2011
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Jeep Patriot MK Sport compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Giza

Giza

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don't buy a jeep

published

Problem after problem , electrical windows stop working, software issues when brand new-kept stalling until software updated. U connect stopped working at end of warranty, lights for tire pressure keep flashing low pressure in tire but all levels are the same and at correct pressures. I would never buy a jeep again or recommend one.

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
rachealm689

rachealm689Mid West, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fairly reliable and cheap on fuel

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Mick

MickInnisfail

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Heartbreaking

published

2010 model. Drove ok for first 10,000kls. ABS sensors were a continual problem. 5 in 3 years. Lower control arms 40k. $600 Aust. $140 US. Not available for export. Chrysler not easy to deal with. Parts in Australia are nearly400% dearer than US. Parts quality and pricing are a real problem. These have no resale value so unless you get a good one be prepared to keep spending a lot of money to keep it on the road.

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2010
Bill R

Bill RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

Patriot review

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2010
1 comment
Bill R
Bill R
Thalia O'S

Thalia O'SPerth

  • 7 reviews

I love my Jeep!

published

I previously owned a v6 SAAB which was awesome until it was getting too expensive to keep fixing so I brought a jeep! I love my jeep. It is comfortable and great to drive. It may not have the fastest takeoff speed but I'm fine with that. It is great to drive in all weather conditions and even when I'm driving in a storm I feel safe and secure. The only downside is the dealership costs of service, but I can't fault the car for that! three years on I am loving it! and even my partner who loves his Nissan patrol loves driving the jeep. No mechanical problems at all to date. I'm using a local mechanic now who has a good reputation so I waved bye to the dealership costs.

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2013
Paul and Jo

Paul and JoAlbion park

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Unfortunately , I bought a jeep

published

2014 patriot. Owned for 7 months has been to dealer/s 13 times for
Engine overheating issues dealer can't fix
Gearbox issues that dealer can't / wont fix
Electrical issues headlights constantly flickering
Keyless entry dealer can't /wont fix
Put simply it's the biggest bucket of crap on the road and I can't wait for some misguided idiot that knows nothing about cars to buy this pig of a thing . Don't expect help from jeep their service is non existent they will brush u until the warranty expires and then u have to pay

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Jeep Patriot MK Sport compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Jeep Patriot 2012. Less than 50,000 km and gearbox needs a make over $$$

published

My partner really loved her black Jeep Patriot, purchased only 1 year old still under warranty. It is regularly serviced and had been a good car, for what it is, a Jeep! Until about a month ago when we noticed a pronounced noise in the 3rd and 4th gears. Was due for its 50k service which was when we were told the gearbox was damaged and required work. Unfortunately the car is no longer under warranty so we will have to spend at least $3k on replacing the bearings. Very upsetting and has left a sour taste so will sell it cut our losses and not buy another Jeep. I think the Patriot and Compass are renowned for their gearbox issues. Best stay clear from them.

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Fong Sifu

Fong SifuSydney

  • 6 reviews

tough and Solid built, Safe to drive

published

Purchased in December 2014.

TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
7 comments
Fong Sifu
Fong Sifu
Fong Sifu
Fong Sifu
Fong Sifu
Fong Sifu
Tyrone

Tyrone

  • 2 reviews

jeep quality and customer service...what a joke!

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
4harves

4harvesPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

2010 Patriot. Fantastic.

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeSport
Terry

Terry

  • 3 reviews

Great value for money, all round top car

published

I bought my Jeep at a runout sale from Jeep Albion back in march 2011. It's a 2010 model and had been used for test drives. It's the 2.4L 4WD Sport model without the cheap plastic trim. I got it for $24,950, so stoked. I've taken it to NQ where it's done the Daintree 4WD track amongst others. It's so roomy compared to a sedan, I'm 6'1" and I have no issues. Fuel economy is good, power to weight is fine, although the petrol model could use a 6th gear with a better torque ratio for towing. I haven't had a single problem, servicing is fine. I highly recommend this car. If I were to gripe about anything, it would be the indicator, it turns itself off too easily, so roundabouts are a pain in the backside.

TransmissionManual
BadgeSport
tom kinkel

tom kinkelMelbourne

  • 19 reviews

Not for Eveyrone

published
TransmissionCVT
BadgeSport
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Jeep Patriot MK Sport compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark Holman

Mark HolmanBrisbane

Won over by the Jeep's charm,versatilty and fuel economy

published

Rising fuel costs chased me out of my V6 Magna,so the search was on to find a 4 cylinder car. My son and I are over 6' and sedans came up short with legroom. I stumbled upon a Dodge caliber and it impressed with huge legroom. Searching for one on the net constantly bought up Chrysler dealers,then the Pariot came into play. I saw it,liked it alot and then went off to drive a Mitsubishi Outlander to compare them. Everything the Outlander did,the Jeep did better.....so yes,I bought a Jeep :)
Value for money,features,fuel economy and the way the doors close with a solid thunk.
The handbrake is too close to the cupholders.

TransmissionManual
BadgeSport
1 comment
princessmals
princessmals

Is this car expensive in terms of servicing ? We're looking to get one on the weekend but people seem to say only bad things

See all Jeep Patriot MK reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Jeep Patriot MK Sport (2007-2016) but you can read 13 questions about Jeep Patriot MK.

Get an answer from our members

Other Small / Compact SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.