11 photos
Jeep Wrangler JK

Jeep Wrangler JK (2007-2022) (page 2 of 3)

Also referred to as: Jeep Wrangler JK 2021 and Jeep Wrangler JK 2023. Unlimited Sport, Overland, Unlimited Overland, etc... (See All)
3.7 from 73 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jeep? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (12)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (12)
  • Braking
    3.8 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (11)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.2 (13)
  • Handling
    3.5 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (13)
  • Boot Size
    3.7 (13)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (13)
  • Features
    3.9 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Paul
PaulVictoria, 3064
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Don't buy a Jeep!

published
BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JasonM
JasonMSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it so much, I want to buy another

published

Purchased in November 2015 at Private.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JS
JS
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Value for Money

published
BadgeUnlimited Freedom
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John_and_Claire
John_and_Claire
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

JK Unlimited Overland - great package

published
BadgeOverland
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Wrangler JK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucky
LuckyAdelaide

09 diesel 4 Dr

published

Had for two years and done 50km in it, haven't had one thing happen yet, drove it after xmas to Flinders across to leigh creek and up onadatta track past lake ayer to coober pedy all off road and to uluru, then off road again through tribal lands to Alice springs, used bitumen back to adelaide . After 5000km while towing a caravan the whole trip I can't fault the turbo diesel, love this bloody car, it ain't a super model in looks but once you get one there is no other car that catches your eye. Except a wrangler with a chick driving.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Honest warning Stay away from jeep

published

Warning just dont buy one to many faults to list you will nedd 2 jeeps just to keep one going complete rubbish love the look and driving off road but un trustworthy not reliable I must off got the lemon clucth,gearbox lights on dash wiring harness radiator headleak to much to mention you get a good one or a lemon its a lotto

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael Maus
Michael MausAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Solid offroader with rubbish customer support

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Robert VL
Robert VLSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very good truck

published

Purchased in November 2011 at Jeep Dealers for $39,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimmeh
Jimmeh
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fun to drive, but crap customer service

published

Bought our Jeep new at Tynan in Miranda, NSW. Did everything to sell us the car, but customer service has been very disappointing.
We love the car, despite having to replace four door & bonnet hinges due to rust and the poor customer service. Off road the car is fabulous, while on road handles very well. The only downside is the thirst for petrol, very hungry.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Wrangler JK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wait till you have it for a while. It will fall apart

published

An excellent 4WD and also very good at towing the off road camper trailer. However, mine is a 2009 and it leaks, I've replaced door seals already, mechanically I have had to replace switches and parts that you would not expect for a new-ish car. It's bouncy and rough but good fun, just don't expect it to be hassle free. Parts are very expensive including tyres, battery and just about anything else with a Jeep badge.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris 2125
Chris 2125Sudney
  • 2 reviews

got me hooked

published
BadgeOverland
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gary62
gary62
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

love it

published

jeep gal we agree.towed a camper trailer for for the first time and did nearly 2000 kms and loved it.the wrangler went like a dream but i agree about suspension we have to upgrade. we have had the jeep for 12 months and its my partners everyday car for work,its going on 23000 kms and running like a dream.

cheers

Badgesport
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Wrangler JK compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Carts my kite surfer everwhere

published

Great car, good on fuel and I can load my kite gear in the back. I do some country driving and it's very comfortable. The leg room is enough and while the engine is a little noisy it's pretty quiet in the car. I haven't got a tow bar so I can't comment on its towing ability.

BadgeRenegade
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angie
AngieOrmeau, Gold Coast
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best purchase ive ever made!!

published

Purchased my Jeep Wrangler 1 year ago and I have only had 1 problem with it Leaky Roof which Jeep did replace the seals and it hasnt leaked since. Leaking roof wasnt too much of a concern as you can take the carpet out! So no big deal! Fantastic in the way of having a soft top roof which is Amazing and its so easy to use! I have upgraded the suspension to flexy coils! Great for towing! Also upgraded to new HID headlights as the standard lights where pretty dull. I love being able to do so many modifications to it! Making it unique to any other car... I could talk about my Jeep all day im so in love!

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sian a
Sian aAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Car was falling apart

published

We brought a brand new jeep in 2011. The wrangler practically fell apart. We had it serviced at Adelaide city jeep where they zip tied the radiator back to the car. The roof started cracking for no reason. One of the rims cracked and we were informed that it could have given way at any time whilst driving. The hood straps were also faulty. We could only get warranty help after fighting tooth and nail and were called liars on a number of occasions and could never get onto a complaints line and were completely ignored via email. Jeep australia have the most disgusting customer service as well as adelaide city jeep. I recommend staying far away from jeeps especially the wrangler.we ended up selling it as it was too dangerous to keep.

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
stephen27
stephen27Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Loved it - surprised by handling, quiet and fun

published
BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Simple.....don't get 1!!

published
BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited JK Diesel 2007

published

I've had this car for seven years and 120,000 miles. Its used and abused very hard, bouncing down unmade dirt tracks everyday. It still drives like new and the diesel engine is just loosening up.

Its an amazing car and, after saying that life is too short to have the same car twice, I WILL buy another.

Parts wear and some parts break and they aren't that cheap to repair.

I despair at some professional reviews I've read and even doubted whether they've even driven one. The car does what you would expect, its not a Porsche or BMW, its not even 'a car'. Its a Jeep and does what Jeeps do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael
MichaelMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

Overheating issues

published

I have had overheating problems since new on any warm day going up any incline. Dealer refused to do anything about it. It caused 2 timing belt failures = 2 top end rebuilds taking 3 months to get basic parts. Had to fight to get it fixed both times and my Jeep had a full Jeep Dealer service history. I love my Jeep (when working) but don't trust it. I would not take it on a long trip far from a mechanic. I carry lots of spares since parts are seldom available in Australia and can take months to get. Jeep does not seem serious about customer service or support in Australia.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love my Wrangle

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Babydraggonz
BabydraggonzMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 24 likes

2014. Jeep Wrangler Unlimited four door

published
Babydraggonz
Babydraggonz

Oh and too top it off the female staff member ( no name provided) tells me All jeeps leak!! How's that for the service department city jeep

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PatFromBriz
PatFromBrizSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubicon, best 4 door Convertable on the Market :)

published
TransmissionManual
BadgeRubicon
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam
Sam
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Youre kidding

published

Horrible service & constant problems. My 2012 2dr Wrangler has been at the dealers more than I can recall. On a new car they have replaced the heads and today the clutch system went. They tried saying I needed a new clutch but luckily I know the problem is caused by the clutch line failure NOT the clutch.
I'm so tired of borrowing cars to get to work, tired of poor service and tired of the anxiety with driving this really poor quality vehicle. The expensive and dishonest dealers (1 in Sydney & 2 in Brisbane) are just doing my head in.

Just don't do it to yourself

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
david
davidSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fabulous

published

my yellow soft top 2000 wrangler has 293,000 km on the clock and hasn't missed a beat.Nothing goes wrong with it. I will never sell it. Best car ive ever owned. I love just looking at it.The body shape.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Talreuse
TalreuseToongabbie
  • 3 reviews

Jeep Wrangler. Awesome

published
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all Jeep Wrangler reviews

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.