1 photo
Jenny Craig
3.0 from 196 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Diet & Weight Loss Programs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Jenny Craig

Reviews

Previous
Next

Do not recommend it. RUN!

published
Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPenrith
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Penny
PennyHobart, TAS

It works, but is not sustainable

published
Value for Money
3/5
Product Quality
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHobart
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

So expensive compared to other options & food quality is terrible :(

published

Liteneasy is so much better priced & better quality. The call I had was someone reading a script. Food is frozen & you still have to buy veg, fruit, bread, yoghurt & milk.

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationQld
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

Full of crap

published
Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Jenny Craig compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Berni A.
Berni A.Sydney, NSW

Expensive for what you actually get

published
Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMiranda
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
TravelsofOz
TravelsofOzMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Not for the long run but worth a try.

published
Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTraralgon
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Barbara
BarbaraSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Extremely disappointed felt ripped off

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationchatswood
Tina P.
Tina P.Gippsland, VIC

Lack of consultant contact

published

Thought my consultant would be keeping in touch with me each week.. as I am doing deliveries and can only get to the centre once a month.. I am a new member so need a bit of help

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCranbourne
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Lea M.
Lea M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for weight loss

published
Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRingwood Victoria
Start DateJanuary 2014
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Jenny Craig compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate
KatePerth, WA

Ridicules prices for pies in the diet

published

I found with Jenny Craig there was way too much sugar in their meals. The girl seemed very rushed, quickly grabbing the food out of the freezer, and to put it in the box. Doesnt include all the meal yu have to add fruits dairy products vegtables and is more pies in there $169.Way too much money, compared to other companies. Lite and easy the best food and includes everything you dont have to spend extra!!

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMorley
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Horrible pricing and no snacks

published

No because most foods had to be cooked and snacks weren’t included it’s quite ridiculous how you can charge such an outrageous amount your food is great but prices are You have stated that the more people that complain about the price and the non included fruit and veg should make your company re think about your pricing or at least add snacks for your high prices how can light and easy cover all this but your company can’t and 22-23 dollars is ridiculous youfoods and other companies sell for 9-12 you really have to make some change you may just end up running out your business

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMoonee ponds
Start DateJanuary 2019
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Josh M.
Josh M.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Packed with preservatives

published

The food is so packed with preservatives that it caused me long term gut damage. Unfortunately I did not realise this until being on the program for months. Yes I lost weight but it was not worth the other health issues that came with eating JC food. There’s so many better weight loss programs out there I would not recommend Jenny Craig from personal experience.

Value for Money
3/5
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Jenny Craig compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzanne
Suzanne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Usually OK but this time not at all impressed!

published

I was going to write about the "Bangers and Mash". I was very disappointed that they were taken from the menu and thrilled when they were returned. However, the 'Bangers and Mash" that have been returned to the menu are very disappointing - very thin sausages and hard at the ends as opposed to the thick, tasty sausages of the original.
This, however, pales into insignificance after I had tried to eat my "Banana Bread" this week. It was gritty!! How can that happen? What was in there to make this product - which is usually fine - gritty and inedible as a result. Not good enough, Jenny Craig, on both counts.

Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCannington
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Suzanne
Suzanne

Thank you for your response. I have actually now spoken to other clients who also had gritty banana bread.

Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Kate
Kate
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

An expensive quick fix

published

If relying on Jenny Craig food only it does not fill you up. It is the other foods e.g. veges. Yoghurt etc you have to buy in addition to J.C. food that fills you up.
I was able to follow program but very expensive and is not a long term solution to weight loss.

Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBendigo
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Jay
JayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrible food and customer service

published

Jenny Craig in Cheltenham, I called them to reschedule my appointment as I couldn’t make it that morning and I asked if I could make it later the lady replied and said well you should have come at 930 like you scheduled.. she was disgustingly rude, the food is not healthy or fresh to much pasta also .. don’t waste your money on getting food their as the staff are rude and have no customer service skills and also to point one more problem they charge you different every week .. and try to push you to pay them a 200$ fee for life when all I wanted was 6 weeks so I could lose 5 kilos .. so unprofessional do not waste your money!!! Get lite and easy much better food !!

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCheltenham
Start DateMarch 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Jay
Jay

Your not getting my point .. the staff at Cheltenham were rude ..

Questions & Answers

Deb
Debasked

Can you please explain the Platinum lifetime membership. I understood it was for life, can you confirm this. Thank you

No answers
Lorri N
Lorri Nasked

I tired Jenny Craig 20 years ago. Am I still a member?

1 answer
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

Hi Lorri, Thank you for contacting us.

We will require further details to check your previous membership for you.

Please email customercare@jennycraig.com.au with your request along with your full name at the time of joining, approximate year that you joined, & the Jenny Craig centre you attended at the time, as well as any other details you can remember about your membership.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Grace
Customer Care Consultant

Sharon F. Pasic
Sharon F. Pasicasked

I want to know if my lifetime membership is still honored. How should I proceed?
Sharon Fry Pasic smfrypasic@aol.com

1 answer
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

Hi Sharon, we have replied to you via email - please let us know if you need anything else!

See all Jenny Craig questions

Get an answer from our members and Jenny Craig representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops, Food & Drink Shops, Physical Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals and Recipes/Meal Plans
Support In-Person and Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.