1 photo
Jenny Craig
3.0 from 196 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Diet & Weight Loss Programs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Jenny Craig

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.8 (13)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (7) · No (0)
  • Product Quality
    3.9 (12)
  • Return Claim MadeYes · No (13)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (13)
Previous
Next
Penny
PennyHobart, TAS

It works, but is not sustainable

published
Value for Money
3/5
Product Quality
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHobart
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None

Great for the busy person who urgently need help.

published

I have been a life member of Jenny since the 80’s and have returned for the 4th time at age 61. I find it’s the only diet that I lose a substantial amount of weight. I like the visual picture it gives me of how much food we should actually be having each day. When you reach your goal weight it’s firmly fixed in your mind for the future.
As to cost, if you’re sticking strictly to it it’s not expensive at all. I’m spending less on food shopping now.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRingwood Victoria
Start DateJanuary 1989
Additional Physical Activities None
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

Hi Jane, great to hear you are enjoying our programe! We are so happy to be able to support you on your journey.

For the older person

published

I am 67 and 12 kilos over weight from a diet of lots of junk food. The great food is yummy and easy which suits me not having to do too much preparation etc. I still have lots of time to do other things. Home delivery works well. All in all am happy to be eating healthier and the weight is dropping easily. Its setting me up to be healthy as I gracefully grow older !

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTuggeranon ACT
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

So pleased to hear you are enjoying our program! Keep up the great work!

ßòóf Hëâd
ßòóf HëâdSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Works for me

published
Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 1987
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Jenny Craig compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Greedy Jenny Craig

published

I have been on the program previously and lost over 30kg and kept it off for several years. Only put it back on due to emotional reasons. I am now on the program again, and it is working, however, due to COVID we are having the food delivered. As of the next delivery, they are charging for delivery! This is disgraceful. We have no choice but to have food delivered and we pay premium prices for the food whilst still needing to purchase our own fruit, veg, bread and dairy. This makes it a very expensive program, so to charge us for delivery is OUTRAGEOUS. I am rethinking my position regarding this service.

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCheltenaham VIC
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Diane
DianeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Gets results

published
Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
My view
My viewGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Stick to it

published
Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 1995
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
TravelsofOz
TravelsofOzMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Not for the long run but worth a try.

published
Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTraralgon
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Lisa
LisaSydney, NSW

Easy to stick to

published

Yes some of the foods are high in fats/carbs but it keeps me for eating the rubbish I used to, so I am losing weight, in a few weeks when I finish I will be able to get my own meals as I now have an idea of how easy it is to stick to my 1200 cals. a day. Thanks Jenny Craig.

Value for Money
3/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDelivery option
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Jenny Craig compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tina P.
Tina P.Gippsland, VIC

Lack of consultant contact

published

Thought my consultant would be keeping in touch with me each week.. as I am doing deliveries and can only get to the centre once a month.. I am a new member so need a bit of help

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCranbourne
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Lea M.
Lea M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for weight loss

published
Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRingwood Victoria
Start DateJanuary 2014
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Suzanne
Suzanne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Usually OK but this time not at all impressed!

published

I was going to write about the "Bangers and Mash". I was very disappointed that they were taken from the menu and thrilled when they were returned. However, the 'Bangers and Mash" that have been returned to the menu are very disappointing - very thin sausages and hard at the ends as opposed to the thick, tasty sausages of the original.
This, however, pales into insignificance after I had tried to eat my "Banana Bread" this week. It was gritty!! How can that happen? What was in there to make this product - which is usually fine - gritty and inedible as a result. Not good enough, Jenny Craig, on both counts.

Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCannington
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Suzanne
Suzanne

Thank you for your response. I have actually now spoken to other clients who also had gritty banana bread.

Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Jenny Craig compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate
Kate
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

An expensive quick fix

published

If relying on Jenny Craig food only it does not fill you up. It is the other foods e.g. veges. Yoghurt etc you have to buy in addition to J.C. food that fills you up.
I was able to follow program but very expensive and is not a long term solution to weight loss.

Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBendigo
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

Questions & Answers

Deb
Debasked

Can you please explain the Platinum lifetime membership. I understood it was for life, can you confirm this. Thank you

No answers
Lorri N
Lorri Nasked

I tired Jenny Craig 20 years ago. Am I still a member?

1 answer
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

Hi Lorri, Thank you for contacting us.

We will require further details to check your previous membership for you.

Please email customercare@jennycraig.com.au with your request along with your full name at the time of joining, approximate year that you joined, & the Jenny Craig centre you attended at the time, as well as any other details you can remember about your membership.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Grace
Customer Care Consultant

Sharon F. Pasic
Sharon F. Pasicasked

I want to know if my lifetime membership is still honored. How should I proceed?
Sharon Fry Pasic smfrypasic@aol.com

1 answer
Jenny Craig
Jenny CraigJenny Craig

Hi Sharon, we have replied to you via email - please let us know if you need anything else!

See all Jenny Craig questions

Get an answer from our members and Jenny Craig representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops, Food & Drink Shops, Physical Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals and Recipes/Meal Plans
Support In-Person and Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.