3 photos
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Max Strength, Normal Strength (See All)
3.6 from 118 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hair Dyes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for JoBaz Hair Dye Remover? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

Works effectively
Non-harmful ingredients

Cons

Unpleasant smell
A lot of rinsing is required to work properly

Reviews

4.1
9 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

absolutely the best

published

I made comparing with another (far more expensive) product from Wella.... The winner is Jobaz!!!!! see comparative photos of how much hair color these products pulls......Jobaz lightened far more than Wella!

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Brown
Dyed Hair Colour As advertised
Hair Damage No
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Did what it says

published

Product lifted the majority of copper, brown and red from my hair. I didn't put it on my roots as they didn't need colour removed. See pictures. Lifted better than expected, I'm a dirty fair colour naturally but have had blonde highlights for 10 + years and then a copper blend. Happy with results I used a dark Ash blonde all over afterwards which worked well.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2022 for $4.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Red
Dyed Hair Colour Lighter shade
Hair Damage No
Side effects No
Stains ClothesYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best product ever !!

published

I put rose gold on my hair and went a horrible pink . This stuff is so amazing took it all out and my hair feels fine not dry at all

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2022 for $5.39.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Bleached Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour Lighter shade
Hair Damage No
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Beware if you have asthma

published

The minute I started to put this on my hair I had a bad asthma attack from the fumes it gives off. Take care using it if you gave any kind of respiratory disorder.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Bleached Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour Lighter shade
Hair Damage No
Longevity A few weeks
Side effects Yes
Stains ClothesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how JoBaz Hair Dye Remover compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic results

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Semichem for $4.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Brown
Dyed Hair Colour As advertised
Hair Damage No
Side effects No
Stains ClothesYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dolores S.
Dolores S.Hunter Region, NSW

Really worked so well

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Priceline for $29.99.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour Lighter shade
Hair Damage No
Longevity 1-3 months
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Steer clear, just awful.

published

Ive been dying my hair since my teens, using numerous products over the years. I saw this in savers UK, it was the cheapest there and was within my budget. Fast forward after application, looked like it worked (I go bright ginger). After rinsing it went back to dark brown/black! All it's done is made my hair smell and wasted my money. Now got to purchase a more pricey one that actually works!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Black
Dyed Hair Colour Dye had no effect
Hair Damage No
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next
Carpi
CarpiPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Very gentle on hair

published

The smell is over exaggerated. It has no horrible smell like ones say. It definitely removes colour from hair. I left it in for the full 60 minutes. I was so surprised. I recommend try it. It can’t hurt you. And make up your own mind. You have nothing to lose. I have almost waste length hair so used two boxes.

Purchased in January 2019 at Priceline.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Black
Dyed Hair Colour Lighter shade
Hair Damage No
Side effects No
Stains ClothesYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Stacey C.
Stacey C.asked
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength

I've put jobaz hair dye remover on my hair and don't c any change is it when u rinse it out u c the changes.?

No answers
Caitlin
Caitlinasked
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

how long do i have to wait to use permanent red dye after stripping black box dye? it’s gonna go orange and i need to dye it for school i don’t want orange hair lol

No answers
tracy n.
tracy n.asked
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Will this product remove grey/silver hair colour from blond hair?

No answers
See all JoBaz Hair Dye Remover questions

Get an answer from our members

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Details

Features:

Realise you made a mistake and want to get back to your normal shade without dishing out on salon prices? There is now an affordable DIY solution.

Permanent hair dyes work by expanding artificial dye molecules in the shaft of your hair so they can’t be washed out. JoBaz’s hair dye remover contains a formula that reverses this process and shrinks them so that they can be washed out.

The maximum strength edition works in 60 minutes and the normal strength product works in 30 minutes. Simply combine the activator (part A) and remover (part B), massage the product into your hair for the required time and then rinse off to remove the hair dye.

What reviewers thought:

Many reviews have claimed that the product worked very well for them, lifting previous dye jobs with ease.

A point of contention among the reviewers was the smell of the product which can be overpowering and unpleasant. Another key issue is that if the rinsing is not done properly and rigorously enough, the dye molecules will not be washed out and will expand again, therefore, putting the dye back in the hair.

Compare both JoBaz Hair Dye Remover
CategoryHair DyesHair Dyes
Price (RRP)28.24
Compare both JoBaz Hair Dye Remover
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.