?
? !
2 photos
Jumbuck Globe Kettle BBQ

Jumbuck Globe Kettle BBQ

MPN: HS-CB001
4.1 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (1)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (2) · No (0)
  • Safety
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Sujatha

Sujatha

  • 4 reviews

Soo good

published

You can cook all types of food and it's cook evenly and perfectly .its easy to clean and easy to carry sometimes it doesn't cope with wind which makes cooking harder .with rain it copes well because it had a big lid.but because of windy weather i haven't used recently

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $58.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ravi

RaviSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Life is good since i bought this.

published

Lamb BBQ is the best in this BBQ. It is very easy to clean this machine, just scrub and it goes. Rain doesnt effect the BBQ but the wind does blow away the bbq so better keep it in safe place.

Purchased in September 2018 at Aidacare Physical store for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blue1Star

Blue1StarMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't beat the price…

published

If you get this kettle get the coal baskets $15 and $10 chimney @ Bunning's.l use a sardine tin with metho in it to get the fire going saves drama works great.BBQ works great make sure bottom vent is open and go on YouTube and you pick up tips.Good luck.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Globe Kettle BBQ compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Truckie2

Truckie2Glen Waverly

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Basic Barbeque does a good job

published

This is the 'poor mans' Weber kettle. It s a little thinner and more cheaply made but its a good compact size and works perfectly well once its seasoned in. Its the charcoal that does all the work with these so your first few attempts might not be ideal until you get the "feel" for the timing. The key is patience until the heat settles down nice and low. I have got some pretty excellent results with this and I am happy to recommend this but it probably wont last a lifetime.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy

AmySydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy maintenance & does a solid job

published

We bought this at Bunnings and have had this for 4 years now. So handy and portable. Just the right size for a small group of friends. Can cook large fish and more so the size works. Ours hasn’t gotten rusty and keeps well. Low maintenance. I’d recommend this for those who are beginners at BBQing and those who regularly BBQ and can do it well even without all the bells and whistles.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary. M

Mary. MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Its a winner bbq

published

Love this bbq, charcoal bbq,s are the best the meat tastes amazing. Have had gas bbq before but not the same, so glad i got this and cheap

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Morgan

Morganmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A Real Charcoal BBQ

published

I prefer real barbecuing over gas. We did have a stock standard gas barbeque before this but you might as well just cook inside! This brings out the real flavour of seared meat and I love it. It was a bit of a puzzle to put together but it's quite strong once you get it up. Results are awesome. A good choice and good value too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle

MichelleAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

Bought as a Christmas gift last year for son and everyone loved it.
Would be great to come with a cook book and/or cooking ideas.
Are a bit tricky to get right when using for the first time.
Google is always there to help.
Value for money but the cover to buy seperate a bit expensive.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 43 reviews
  • 17 likes

hubby loves it

published

ok do I got this for my hubby for christmas He loves it.
I lot cheaper then competitors but really great.
He orefers to cook with coak then gas. gives a great flavour and looms great on the patio.has two wheels for portability and vrry sturdy.
Very happy overall.
Seems well worth it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Globe Kettle BBQ compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shou

shouChambers Flat, Queensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Basic & Decent BBQ

published

Chose this as the first BBQ for our family, as it was one of the cheaper options from Bunnings. Putting it together was quite fiddly and painful, as the instructions were not very clear. Also workmanship is not the best, as some of the holes for screws were somehow only half drilled, and I had to finish drilling them open myself.

However, once it was all put together, it seems quite solid and robust. The height is just right for us, and the grill surface is nice and large. Happy enough with it for a simple charcoal BBQ.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
StephA

StephAMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent Value for Money

published

New purchase to replace Weber Q, as we are sick of gas and the meat coming out grey. Very easy to setup and lightweight. Comes with a stand which is very helpful. Has vents that can be opened and closed to assist with heating up the bqq. Spacious and cooks well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pranitha.Bobbi

Pranitha.BobbiGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect BBQ

published

Purchased jumbuck BBQ at Bunnings.It is easy to assemble and fits quite well .we can easily travel with that .It is easy to clean,easy to move.This will be good for small Family and backyards.I would absolutely recommend the Jumbuck 57cm kettle bbq to anyone. At just under $60, it's great value for the great product.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good budget starter kettle bbq

published

I bought this as a starter kettle bbq before I could get a Weber. At the price, you can't really go wrong, just don't expect it to last a lifetime. It is a little bit flimsy. Overall, I was quite happy with how it works, it's just a good cheap way to get started with charcoal bbq.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Olme

OlmeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does its job....

published

Bought it on the weekend for a family barbeque. Good size , enough for 4 people, does its job. However, the chrome plated thing on the BBQ rack came off after ONE WASH, doesn't seem to be of very good quality, we are a bit concern that it come off when we were using it and go onto the food, will not purchase again

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MrTuna

MrTunaMelbourne

Perfect for having a bbq every few weeks

published

This bbq is great value for money. Out of the box very easy to set up, with easy instructions if you need them. The grill is good and theres no dramas getting a fire started and whacking some sausages on. Would easily recommend this to anyone looking to get a bbq without spending hundreds of dollars.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Jumbuck Globe Kettle BBQ compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KD

KD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Mini BBQ

published

After looking for several days for small BBQ options, I settled for this one from Bunnings. It is reasonably straight forward to assemble and fits quite well in smaller balconies/courtyards. It is a decent sized bbq for a small household and great value for money. Highly recommended for people wanting to get started with bbq at home.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karan

KaranMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for money

published

Its surely good value for money, easy to set up easy instructions one can folow. Wheels arent strongest but they do what they designed for. No dramas with grills too. If you love charcoal use while bbqs you will love this little peice . Good for people with less space in backyards.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Excellent value for money

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzan

SuzanSydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect as a smaller BBQ option

published

We were looking at different options that are more portable and can be easily taken apart and stored away if required. We live in a high rise building and the wind and the proximity to the water destroys everything. This BBQ suits our needs and it is very easy to store sway when not in use. The price was good as well and less expensive than other larger models.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jasmine1485

Jasmine1485QLD, 4560

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A handy little BBQ

published

I got this as a Christmas present from my partner - we only cook for the two of us so we didn't need a very large BBQ. Obviously you don't get the temperature control you get with a larger (and more expensive) BBQ, but we are very happy with it. It's pretty easy to take apart and clean and takes up very little room on our balcony.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Janice S.

Janice S.asked

How to I attach the ash catcher to my Jumbuck kettle BBQ

1 answer
Blue1Star
Blue1Star

You have to jiggle it a bit each side to get it level then add bulldog clips underneath plate to keep it rigid.
Cheers Jeffrey

Andrew L.

Andrew L.asked

Hi guys and gals, hey I have the same problem with my Bunnings Jumbuck and it's doing my head in, with all vents fully open 2 baskets full of chimney hot brickets as soon as I put the lid on it dies down and settles at around 110 max. Is it a cheap nasty kettle?

1 answer
Blue1Star
Blue1Star

After you place brickets in leave the bottom open half close the top vent that will force more air from base to top that's what I do and it works.Also brickets change brand I had drama with a brand.
I use a tuna tin full of metho under chimney no smell burns really well make sure there white before entry.Cheers

Trace

Traceasked

Hi I just bought the 57cm Jumbuck Black Kettle BBQ and my 17yr old daughter put it together, she did a fantastic job even the some of the screw holes werent drilled properly originally, we soon remedied that issue. Im about to use it for the first time, do I need to 'season it' first before cooking anything on it AND if so, how do i do this?
Thanks
Trace & Lucy-Anne

No answers
See all Jumbuck Globe Kettle BBQ questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCharcoal BBQs
Price (RRP) $68.00
TypeFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialStainless Steel
FeaturesHooded and On Wheels
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 570 x 570 x 900 mm
Weight9.46 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: HS-CB001

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.