9 photos
Jump Star Rectangular
4.8 from 222 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Trampolines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Jump Star

Pros

  • Gives a high bounce

  • Has a robust frame

  • Enclosure is very protective

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (78)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (79)
  • Safety
    4.9 (76)
  • Ease of Assembly
    4.7 (67)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tracey Walker
Tracey WalkerPerth, WA

9 x 14 ft trampoline

published

Great quality trampoline! Excellent size for doing flips and tricks for my two daughters. Love that it has an enclosure. Came with a free 'twirly' sprinkler to use in the summer time.

Purchased in June 2021 at Cannington.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Tracey, We're so glad to hear that your daughters are loving their new trampoline and that you're happy with the quality of our products! Thanks for taking the time to review us we really appreciate it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James
JamesSouth West, WA

This is perfect for the whole family

published

Bought this one to replace our 6 year old Kmart trampoline due to our 3 kids doing tumbling etc classes. Best decision ever.... I just wish we could have afforded the larger 10x17... Kids love using it every day to practice their moves... And can see in the improvement.... The wife has a few mobility issues due to illness and even she is loving getting on for a daily jump and exercises... I couldn't let her show me up so I get my exercise also... 150kg rating on this one and i can get on it with one or 2 of the kids... Very happy with this tramp and will most likely hoping to upgrade to the larger 10 X 17 in a year or so...

Purchased in July 2021 for $995.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tara
Tara
  • 2 reviews

Crap quality and bad customer service

published

I wish I got a cheap Kmart one. 6 months after purchase this is what our pads look like. They also get extremely hot and burn. Customer service doesn’t help at all

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Tara
Tara
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star
Tara
Tara

Just a bit confused as to why your website says “UV resistant fabric” which is misleading.
To anybody reading this, highly recommend you go for the Kmart trampoline for a third of the price - the quality is identical

Nick
Nick
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Endless hours of entertainment with the kids.

published

Our 2 kids absolutely love it. Very well priced. Great quality as a family member have owned one for over a year prior to our purchase. Fantastic attachments to kee the kiddies entertained all year round. Plenty of room for them both to have their own space
Very safe, particularly with the enclosure and shade sail attached

Purchased in August 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Nick, We're so happy to hear that your two kids are loving their new trampoline and that you've find it safe for them to use together! Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it!

Trampolines

Find out how Jump Star Rectangular compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kesaia
Kesaia Perth, WA

Amazing service and product perfect for kids

published

Liz was such a great help she helped me decide which one was best for the home as we were purchasing as a gift the service was amazing! We already have the big one and can’t fault their products

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark
MarkPerth, WA

My kids love it very much

published

Bought it for my 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 years old kids and they love it, the trampoline fits in our garage, perfect for winter season, just let them play whole day

Purchased in July 2021 at Jumpstar for $425.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Mark, We're so glad to hear your kids are loving their new trampoline and getting good use of it even in this winter weather! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love our Jumpstar

published

Our kids are aged 3 and 7 absolutely love their jumpstar tramp, they spend hours every day entertained and getting healthy while they play. It is very safe and stable.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Ashleigh. We're so glad to hear that your kids are loving their new jumpstar trampoline! Thanks for taking the time to review us!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
ultramodern
ultramodernPerth, WA

Perfect jumping for our family!

published

This trampoline is rated at 150kg and is perfect for our family! Our 2 and 4 year just love it and so far use it every day. We were originally going to buy a round one but then ended up putting the rectangular one in our driveway to maximise the space - it was the correct decision to pay that little extra.

Purchased in May 2021 at Jump Star Trampolines, Cannington for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi ultramodern, we're so happy to hear that your family is loving their new trampoline and that it fits your space! Thanks for taking the time to review us we really appreciate it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emily Jane
Emily JanePerth, WA

Best Purchase!

published

Fab service! Fab quality! Size is amazing! ( year old loves it for practicing her tumbling. We have used it for movie nights too! Super stable and the enclosure is perfect too.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Emily Jane, Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that your daughter is loving her new trampoline. And using it for movie nights with the family is such a great idea! Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trampolines

Find out how Jump Star Rectangular compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mich
MichPerth, WA

Very pleased and excited :)

published

Bought the 5 by 7 with enclosure for my 3 yr old and baby on the way. Nice size for our small narrow long back yard, glad we went with the rectangular shape. Keeping it under cover. My sister has the 6ft round one with enclosure still going strong after 5 yrs and almost daily use by her 7.5yr old and 3 yr old, so I know they are long lasting.
The 5 by 7 has plenty of room and will be used for years to come by both kids.
Great quality, sturdy and very happy with our purchase. Excellent customer service.

Purchased in March 2021 for $425.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matt
MattPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it.

published

The Kids Absolutely Love it, They use it everyday, The Staff are Very Friendly and helpful and not pushy and help with discounts or freebies for multiple purchases, Huge Plus is that you can still get spare parts once the parts eventually fade in the sun.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Matt, we're so happy to hear that your kids love their trampoline! Thank you for your feedback and we're so happy that you appreciated our customer service. Thanks again!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Quality trampoline!

published

Jumpstar trampolines were recommended to me by a few friends whose trampolines have lasted really well. I like that you can get replacement parts so that you don't have a to buy a whole new trampoline if one part is worn. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and my little girl loved trying out the trampolines at the showrooms. The trampolines are very sturdy and are excellent quality. I know it will keep my 3 year old girl entertained for a long time (and me!).

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trampolines

Find out how Jump Star Rectangular compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodie
JodiePerth, WA

Excellent value and the kids love it.

published

With 2 adults this trampoline was easy to assemble and didn't take all day which was great. The enclosure net clips from underneath so it provides more protection for kids preventing injury. The only con I can find is the black ladder does get hot quickly in summer but other than that I can't fault this trampoline. The kids are on it everyday and love the sprinkler misting system that came as a free gift. I also purchased a shade and it was a fantastic decision as it keeps the jump mat shaded and cooler for the kids. It also provides good shade for the kids while playing on the trampoline.

Purchased in December 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star
Kristie L.
Kristie L.Pilbara, WA

Kids and parents have fun

published

This trampoline is massive for the whole family. We have moved house a few times and is a breeze to assemble back together. Bringing our family lots of fun & exercise

Purchased in May 2017 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Kristie, How awesome to know that your whole family is enjoying your JUMBO trampoline! And that you found dismantling & re-assembling to be so easy. Thank you for your review & happy new year!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy jumping

published

We bought this size for our 9 and 7 year old. They love it. Took less than 2 hours for 2 of us to put together. We like how all spare parts will be easily sourced once needed. Very sturdy, high bounce and super safe with the enclosure. Can't wait to attach the sprinkler! Very helpful staff and very easy to pick up. Thank you Jump Start!

Purchased in December 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Jodie
Jodie asked
Rectangular 5ftx7ft (Toddler)

Hi, can I ask what is the size of the bouncing mat area on the 5x7ft frame? Thanks

1 answer
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Jodie, Thanks for your enquiry. The jump mat space is 123cm x 184cm. Our enclosure nets are also on the outside of the trampoline pads so there is a lot more space to move! Please feel free to call us on 0893585660 or email us at info@jumpstar.com.au if we can answer any more questions. Thanks!

Michelle
Michelleasked
Rectangular

Hi I’m looking at the 7x10 jump star rectangle I have a 10 year old daughter who does gymnastics back flips she would like to know if it’s Bouncy enough and big enough to do this.
Thank you

2 answers
Amanda
Amanda

We just purchased 8x12ft for our teenage son who does ninja & did gymnastics. Only bought the bigger size as he’s 6ft. He said it’s by far the best quality trampoline he’s had comparable to that of those at his gymnastics club. Hope this helps

Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Michelle, Thanks for your post. Gymnasts do prefer bigger rectangular trampolines when performing tricks as it allows more room for flips and does have a bigger bounce. However, if you don't have the space, a 7x10FT Trampoline will still be suitable and perform well for her gymnastic.
If you have any further enquires please contact us on info@jumpstar.com.au or (08)93585660.

Lucy C.
Lucy C.asked
Rectangular 8ftx12ft

Hello, Lucy again,
its has been one month of having the 8 by 12 trampoline and it's still squeezing. It's very loud and is starting to annoy neighbours, our daughter is also quite upset as she cant use the trampoline to its full ability and enjoys it without feeling guilty about annoying people. She is disbelief. she has been waiting for this for many years and it's just disappointing to see her saddened towards something she was looking so ford to. Please help us!

1 answer
Jump Star
Kate.BJump Star

Hi Lucy,
We are terribly sorry to hear that you are having issues with sqeaking on the trampoline. All freshly dipped galvanised steel does tend to squeak, however it does subside with time and use of the trampoline.
Please can you contact us via email at: info@jumpstar.com.au or by phone on (08) 93585660 so that our friendly customer service team can assist in more detail.
Kind Regards
Deena

See all Jump Star Rectangular questions

Get an answer from our members and Jump Star representatives

Jump Star Rectangular

Details

Features:

  • The Jump Star Rectangular Trampolines come in a range of sizes, from 5x7ft to 10x17ft.
  • They use UV-resistant fabrics and galvanised steel for the netting and frame, helping it last you a long time.
  • The pads on the trampolines are 550gsm thick PVC - this is the thickest available and will help ensure a safe jumping session.
  • Optional accessories include a basketball hoop, an all-weather cover, a shade, a sprinkler, and a steel ladder.
  • These trampolines will set you back anywhere from $300 to $1195, depending on which size you opt for.

Points of praise:

  • Many reviewers said that their kids loved playing on these trampolines, saying that they gave a high bounce and kept them entertained for hours on end.
  • They also said that the trampolines were excellent quality, as they were robust and all the parts lasted daily jumping.
  • Reviewers appreciated how safe the trampolines were, saying that the enclosure protected their kids and the trampoline itself was sturdy.
Compare all 13 Jump Star Rectangular
CategoryTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolines
Price (RRP) $600.00$600.00$700.00$900.00
ShapeRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangle
Safety WallsNoYesYesYes
Max User Weight 150 kg150 kg150 kg150 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil Springs
Spring Count68 springs68 springs88 springs88 springs
Dimensions
Width 213 cm213 cm244 cm244 cm
Total Height 270 cm270 cm
Mat / Frame Height 87 cm86 cm87 cm87 cm
Depth 305 cm305 cm365 cm365 cm
Compare all 13 Jump Star Rectangular

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.