2 photos
Jura E6

Jura E6

MPNs: 15079 and 15342
2.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.4

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    2.8 (6)
  • Milk Frothing
    1.6 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

The absolute worst customer service i have ever experienced

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ronel O.
Ronel O.Perth, WA

Jura E6

published

I am not satisfy with this product as nothing is hot. I had to warm it up in the microwave and so disappointed in this product. As the temperature is set to high the coffee ect is still cold. Wish I can throw this product in the bin ... its not worth the amount what you paid for it .. bought it 2 weeks ago.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia
Cyrus
CyrusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Good coffee machines, poor crap customer service.

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura E6 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
anne castle
anne castleMid North Coast, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Jura E6 coffee machine

published

I'm not happy with E6 bought late December, has been back to jura as having trouble with temperatures of milk away 3 weeks, came back with no report on what was done, still same as before rang jura got answering machine left message, they never rang back,worst machine ever!!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia
Greg
Greg
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Cold cappuccino

published

Brought a Jura e6 on sales person recommendation, we have had it for about 6 weeks now. Makes very good expresso but the cappuccino is just warm we have tried everything but still just warm coffee.
Rang Jura and expland but they said they would send a new milk noodle but never received it .
Rang Harvey Norman Joondalup and they told me to microwave the milk
Not Happy.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Greg,
Thank you for your review, You shouldnt microwave your coffee. If you could kindly email your details to support2@au.jura.com. I would like look into this and resolve this issue.
Kind Regards
Kylie - Aftersales Manager

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Ricarda Wells
Ricarda WellsLaunceston, TAS

DO NOT BUY!! Machine stopped working properly less than a month old, and their customer service was atrocious.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Consistency
Disapointed
DisapointedMelbourne

Jura E6 - Poor Quality Product

published

We purchased a Jura E6 today and we cannot get past "Switch open", "Filter is being rinsed", "Switch close".
When you pay this amount of money for a new product, you expect it to work day 1 out of the box !
Really bad experience, will return and select a more reliable brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
See all Jura E6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mejico
Mejicoasked

My question is to Simon. Which DeLonghi machine did you buy, and are you still happy with it?

No answers
James W.
James W.asked

When using a full milk bottle in the small fridge next to the machine milk drips from the frother for some time. Do you know what I can do or can I get a valve for the milk tube??

1 answer
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear James,
Thank you for your question, that’s very strange fault and shouldn’t be dripping after the coffee is made. Could you kindly email me a video to support2@au.jura.com I would like to look into this and resolve this issue.
Best regards
Kylie after sales manager

Disapointed
Disapointedasked

We purchased the Jura E6 today and we can't get past "switch open", "filter is being rinsed", "switch close". Are we doing something wrong? When you pay this amount of money for a coffee machine, you expect it to work out-of-the-box. This really bad!

4 answers
Need new chiller
Need new chiller

Haha.. absolutely normal. Excellent quality coffee comes from a clean machine. I felt the same when we first switched from a pod machine. 6 months on and I haven't still gotten used to it . High maintenance machine alright. Well, Swiss being Swiss, it is all about perfection. I work in the kitchen appliance industry and all my kitchen appliances are Swiss made. It is about perfection.
With great perfection comes great responsibility..;)

JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Dispointed,
Thank you for your question, there is an air blockage in the filter, this can sometimes happen as the machine has been in transport from Switzerland and does take a couple of months to arrive in Australia, we need to remove the filter put hot water in the tanke, put the tank back on the machine minus the fitler and hot water and flush it through the system it can take a couple of goes. once the products show on the screen remove the hot water and put the water filter back in, if the issue happens again there is a fault with the filter.
Kind Regards
Jura Support team

Disapointed
Disapointed

We made 20 attempts to ridiculously perform this task on your new equipment to no resolve.

We returned to the shop and purchased a Delonghi which worked out of the box.

Get an answer from our members and JURA Australia representatives

Details

CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1,499.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity1.9 L
Dimensions 351 x 280 x 439 mm
Weight9.8 kg
FeaturesDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishPlatinum
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 15079 and 15342

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.