2 photos
Jura E8

Jura E8

MPNs: 15094 and 15268
3.8 from 37 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Rita
Rita
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cold milk frother

published

We wanted a completely automatic machine and purchased a Jura. The coffee was really good but the milk frother did not make the milk hot enough. When I contacted Jura they told me to warm up my cup or microwave the milk before hand. That seemed silly to me I could have purchased a cheaper machine and bought a milk frother. I ended up buying a milk frother from Starbucks and used that for a while. Then I purchased a Breville and it does everything the Jura did with a bigger water tank and bean holder and the milk frother makes the milk as hot.

Purchased in February 2016 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Doug
DougPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't believe them

published

We have had our Jura E8 for two weeks now and the coffee temperature is terrible. Jura's solution to our complaints is to heat the cup with boiling water first and then make the coffee with the frother set to no froth and then microwave the coffee. How do you make a cappuccino without the creamy texture and why should I waste power and water to solve a coffee making problem caused bu their machine. Also in case you ask we have changed all the possible settings in the machine. In short this machine is a genuine waste of my money ($1880 AU) and it looks like I am not going to be able to rectify it through Jura. Problem solved thanks to Harvey Norman, returned the jura and purchased the Sunbeam Torino.. now this makes great coffee

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Douggie
Douggie
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cold as

published

We just bought our machine yesterday , we decided to upgrade from our other Jura that we had for 10 yrs ... not happy with this one as with reading other reviews ( wish we had done this beforehand but trusted it would be like or better than our old one E5) our coffee is COLD I have black and I can drink it straight away , my husband has cappuccino but he has to microwave it not a good look when you invite friends over to sample the new machine... awkward, not happy is an understatement ,big bucks for cold coffee was not a wise spend

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Douggie
Douggie
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura E8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Coffee is barely warm

published

Coffee tastes good very easy to use easy to keep clean. I am so disappointed in the temperature of the coffee. I like my coffee really really hot. I consider the temperature of my Jura coffee very very unsatisfactory . I would not recommend spending that large amount of money for a barely warm coffee. I wish I had read the reviews earlier it seems it cannot be fixed.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Paul
Paul
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Almost very good

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Miante
MianteAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

50/50.. Mixed feelings about this machine

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear valued Jura customer
If you are still having issues with our machine I would like to resolve this for you if you could kindly email your details to support2@au.jura.con
Kind regards
Jura support team

Miante
Miante

Hi there
I sent it in 1 week after I purchased it because of the cold coffee and when it returned to me the machine was covered in scratches. Very unhappy.

Jura since then have replaced my unit but coffee still the same.

See all Jura E8 reviews

Questions & Answers

Lynn L.
Lynn L.asked

Hi, I just purchased a Jura E8 and when I make any drink with milk, the coffee is cold. I do not have any adjustments I can make to the temperature of the milk as everything is automated. Temperature settings are all on high. Can you help me address this issue?

1 answer
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Lynn. L
Thank you for your question, We do have a restrictor available that will heat the milk by 5'c if you could kindly email your postal address to kylie.boyd@jura.com I will arrange one to be sent to resolve this issue.
Kind Regards
JURA

Doug
Dougasked

I usually drink Americanos. For20 years I have used a Jura Impressa F9. I can make it with the push of a single button— no need to add heated water. What machine does that these days? Thanks!

1 answer
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Doug, all machines will produce black coffee, the ena 8 have a smaller brew unit and the E line and up have the bigger brew unit so if you like strong coffee i would suggest the E6.
Kind Regards
JURA

Glenda S.
Glenda S.asked

Not a question, more of a thank you for your reviews. I can see by these that the support seems to be there for positive comments as regards problems with the machine there doesn't appear to be support or queries answered. A lot of maintenance seems to be an issue. Also the milk system. Maybe I will wait until these issues are resolved then look again at this machine. Thank you

No answers
See all Jura E8 questions

Get an answer from our members and JURA Australia representatives

Details

The Jura E8 is the Swiss brand's best-selling automatic coffee machine. It offers 12 one-touch coffee selections including latte macchiato and espresso doppio, along with a professional-quality fine foam frother.

Features:

  • One-touch function prepares a wide range of coffees, including latte, cappuccino, macchiato as well as ‘trend specialties’ such as latte macchiatos. The machine transitions from textured milk to milk foam automatically.
  • Choose your coffee strength, quantity and temperature of water, and your brewing temperature
  • Smart Connect app lets you program your coffee selections into the machine via your smartphone or tablet. Preferences can be saved for future use.
  • Powdered coffee recognition allows you to use pre-ground coffee rather than whole beans if you wish
  • In-built cleaning systems, including rinsing, cleaning and descaling for the machine and auto-clean system for the milk frother

What reviewers liked about the Jura E8:

With 63% of reviewers awarding the Jura E8 a 4 or 5-star rating, the majority were satisfied with the machine’s performance (perhaps a relief, considering its $2,099 price tag).

These happy coffee sippers most appreciated the Jura E8’s consistency of coffee quality, with quite a few praising the ‘perfect cups of coffee’ made by their Jura automatic coffee machine. Reviewers also appreciated its solid build quality, as Jura uses stainless-steel lined thermo blocks.

CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $2,099.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity1.9 L
Dimensions 346 x 280 x 444 mm
Weight9.8 kg
FeaturesDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • MPN: 15094 and 15268
  • GTIN13: 7610917150946

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.